Reading Reviews for The Boy Who Could Have Been
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Stajoa Take Off?

1st April 2007:
That rocked!! And so does Neddy!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by josh an Owl, a Tree Branch or Both?

3rd December 2006:
great job renee

Author's Response: ty joshie sweetie :) glad you liked it, lol you never told me you wrote a review :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snitchsista Take Off?

8th November 2006:
Chapter seven and eight have nearly been written for 'Sunset In Her Veins'- and I promise you, they're much better than my other one! Lol.
Great stuff, Renee, I mean it! Keep writing!!! x :) x

Author's Response: ok, i'm a slacker. Ive been busy moving, and then didnt have internet for AGES, and yet i could have still in that time written a couple of chapters, naughty Renee ><

I shall finsh chapter 3 tomorrrow and then post it, and catch up on the massive amounts of reading i have still to go on urs lol


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snitchsista Take Off?

30th October 2006:
Heya. I've replied to your review on my account. It says six chapters, and 34 reviews, but your new one is there. I took chapter seven off, and the reasons are all there. Thanks so much for all of your support.
xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Snitchsista Take Off?

24th October 2006:
WOW!!!

That was sooo amazing, Renee.

It really was.

I loved everything about it- but don't be afraid to test out some more description. It's obvious you have talent, just describe maybe a tinse bit more? Sorry. :( I'm really not having a go, I just like to try and help.

10/10!

I loved this line-

“We will be traveling by floo powder as usual, Neville please attempt to exit the fire place in the Leaky Cauldron without making a mess this time, I couldn’t look Tom in the face for a week after the chaos you created on our last visit.”

LOL!!!!

x :) x


Author's Response: Hiya Snitch ^^

I'm realy happy that you are enjoying the story, and I agree, I realy do need to use more description, though in my defence - this was written about a year ago (I know how shocking a wait that is for an update lol).

Yea, in this chapter that woudl have to be my favourite line. I was trying to express how clumsy Neville is and portray some more of his grans personality to give his life a bit more depth then the books go into.

most people i know arnt Neville fans, but i realy liked the idea or writing about him as there is so much left to the readers imagination in the books, as If i continue to follow my plans, I can write prety much anyhting I want, as long as I include the key interations with the main charactors from the book just to show the world what i think Neville is realy ment to be like.

Anyway, off to read your other review now, and cant wait for your next chapter :P



 Report Review

Review #6, by Snitchsista an Owl, a Tree Branch or Both?

24th October 2006:
Hee hee. I really liked it, Renee- and don't understand why you haven't got more reviews. You're really good.

I loved this section especially- The WWN hosts voice filled the small kitchen… and that was Bubble, Bubble, Toil and Trouble* by the Cauldron Sisters – *laugh* where do they come up with these song titles? Anyway for all you young witches and wizards out there, there are only 2 short weeks left until term begins at Hogwa..

That was really well written, and sounded as though it was actually from the W.W.N!

Well done, and the characters are to perfection also.

10/10 to you too!

x :) x


Author's Response: *blush*
Its not realy that good is it?

I think the main reason I have so few reviews is that I have written so little of the story. Luckly there are only 2 short weeks left until termends at my university ;) so after that I will be back at the writting :D

Maybe I might be able to catch a few more readers, AND improve my writing.

*shrugs* what can i say, i listen to ALOT of radio, lol, even applyed for a job as a radio announcer once - unfortunetly the station closed :(
(BRING BAK STATION X)

i used to win prizes on that station all the time for there saturday night singing comps :P

anywho, once again, ty for the awesome review, ur the best ^^

i'll let you kno when I have updated when i review one of your chapters in the future, as I asume you will probably have your next chapter out before I have mine.

Have a good 1 snitch.

- ren


 Report Review

Review #7, by h0bbi7 0f c4r4dhr45 Take Off?

14th March 2006:
Another great chapter :-) Wonder what's going to happen with Neville on the broom, lol :-3 Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Glad your enjoying it - I regret to inform everyone that there has been a slight delay in the next chapter :( I've started University now so I've been VERY busy - but there is hope! I have joined the writters club at my University, and we are ment to bring in something we have written each week to read out - in other words, I will need to have a new chapter compelted by every Tuesday!!! *hears distant cheers* this means starting next week there will no longer be extreemly long waits on chapters (except if you count Varification time :P) so keep a lookout! i'm going to try and get a chapter done this weekend if i have time (If i dont, i still have the 2 chapters already written that i can read at first week) but after that there will deffiently be another chapter :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by lurker an Owl, a Tree Branch or Both?

7th March 2006:
like the idea; good story. FYI: line is "Double, double toil and trouble. Fire burn and cauldron bubble."

Author's Response: glad your liking it - i studied Macbeth in high school, i figgured for a song title the first bit alone would sound better - i dont hink i've ever seen a full stop in a song title :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheWorldISee Take Off?

5th March 2006:
Great chapter! This is definitly a cute story, poor Neville! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: well well jessie - you review again :P I think chapter 3 is going to be better - even if i havn't finished it yet :P its mainly to clear up some questions that people may have about some rather, umm, out of character moments, lets say, that Neville had this chapter, but should still further the plot aswell. anyway glad your still reading, and looking forward to the next chapter in your story. I'll email you when the next chapter of this one is done.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avian Take Off?

4th March 2006:
Fly, Neville, fly!^^ I love your story! A few random grammar mistakes here and there, but it's really very good. Update, update!

Author's Response: firstly thanks for the review - your the first reviewer of my second chapter :P yay you :P I'm glad your enjoying the story and if your are a signed reviewer i will contact you when the next chaoter comes out (i've been doing that for the other readers to - i wish there was like an update notice thingf we coudl sign up for with stories, that way we could know when there updated!) I'm going to read through my storie again soon to try and fix up any errors, thanks for letting me know there are some - that type of feed back is always helpfull for the author in improving their writting. I will update soon, so keep a lookout for it!

Author's Response: btw if your intersted in Neville flying lookout for the next chapter, you may find it.... incitful atleast :P (bit of a hint about what happens at hogwarts - i wont say anymore though because i dont want to spoil it :P)

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheWorldISee an Owl, a Tree Branch or Both?

2nd March 2006:
hehe, read your response and just had to say something hehe. Yea I got your reviews and I usually like to check out the stories of my reviewers, just nice ya know. According to the reviews you left you haven't finished reading what's been posted so far. I'll be patiently awaiting your next chapter to be validated. And thanks for reading and reviewing my story!

Author's Response: I like checking out my reviewers stories too, some of them are realy real good (which makes me wonder y there reading mine - lolz) I'm waiting on your next chapter now :P and i'll post the 3rd of mine shortly - i guess i shoudl message you and let you knwo that the second is validated now... :P so yeah look out for an email from me :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheWorldISee an Owl, a Tree Branch or Both?

1st March 2006:
Well I think you've gotten off to a great start! I definitely understand having a short first chapter, something about the first one is difficult. Trying to set up the story without telling too much. But this was a wonderful opening chapter. You describe things very well. Something wicked this way comes, hehe, liked the Shakespeare. Keep up the good work, looking forward to more.

Author's Response: OMG finaly another review :P glad your enjoying the story so far, i have posted the next chapter, just waiting for it to be validated, i'm also working on the 3rd. I know what you mean about the first chapter being difficult! i actualy began this story around 3 years ago, but forgot about it, then i found it one day and decided i still liked the ideam but not what i had written (it sounded so childish!) so i started again, and again, and again - i just coudln't seam to get it how i liked, i'm still not 100% happy with it, but i think its better. The next chapter is over 2000 words, so i hope that makes everyone happy (i think its around 2300 or something, but dont quote me on it!). I think i get a little to descriptive soemtines, which takes away from the action, but i have a rather extensive vocabulary (or so i have been told by my old english teacher) and i love putting it to use :P. Hope you enjoy the next installment.

Author's Response: OMG finaly another review :P glad your enjoying the story so far, i have posted the next chapter, just waiting for it to be validated, i'm also working on the 3rd. I know what you mean about the first chapter being difficult! i actualy began this story around 3 years ago, but forgot about it, then i found it one day and decided i still liked the ideam but not what i had written (it sounded so childish!) so i started again, and again, and again - i just coudln't seam to get it how i liked, i'm still not 100% happy with it, but i think its better. The next chapter is over 2000 words, so i hope that makes everyone happy (i think its around 2300 or something, but dont quote me on it!). I think i get a little to descriptive soemtines, which takes away from the action, but i have a rather extensive vocabulary (or so i have been told by my old english teacher) and i love putting it to use :P. Hope you enjoy the next installment.

Author's Response: Ok, that review kinda double posted for some odd reason - lolz. OMG i just had to come back and post again, because i thought i reconsided your username, and now i know why - i've been reading one of your stoires!!!! its very good. i think i'm still part way though.. or maybe i'm waiting for the next chapter... either way i'm enjoying it. hope you keep up the writing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by h0bbi7 0f c4r4dhr45 an Owl, a Tree Branch or Both?

22nd February 2006:
Wow! I love how this is getting started! I hope you keep this story going, very intrigueing. I'd love to see this story continued! :-)

Author's Response: It will deffiently be continued, i've planed to complete and post the 2nd chapter today, and hopefully atleast get started on the 3rd chapter - maybe even finish it if i get a good idea for it right off. Glad your injoying the story, dont forget to check back for updates. (thanks for reviewing)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avian an Owl, a Tree Branch or Both?

20th February 2006:
Aw, I love Neville. This is a good idea for a story and I can't wait for your next chapter! It sort of reminds me of the book Ender's Shadow.

Author's Response: Nevilles one of my favourite charactors in the books, I'm glad that someone else out there likes him too! I havn't read that book, but i'll make sure to check it out, oh and the next chapter should be posted in a couple of days - i'm about half done with it (I got help up with University). It will probably take a little longer for it to be approved though, i think this chapter took around 4 days! anyway thankyou for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login