Reading Reviews for Life Collides
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amazing me <3 The Show

4th June 2012:
I love this story so far! Just wondering what songs they are? If you can remember! Is the sequel up now? Just wondering! Amazing story! You are sOo talented!

Author's Response: There is maybe going to be a sequel? No promises. The songs are by City and Colour, Sarah Harmer, and Anna Nalick if I remember correctly.

 Report Review

Review #2, by anna natlick fan 1 The Kiss

13th July 2011:
why do have emily pretending to be anna natlick thats mental :/

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!Even though this is a repeat.

 Report Review

Review #3, by anna natlick fan 1 The Kiss

13th July 2011:
why do have emily pretending to be anna natlick thats mental :/

Author's Response: Huh? I just her singing the songs. I could have written songs for her but that seemed like a lot of work.

 Report Review

Review #4, by punk poet Epilogue

18th April 2010:
great story loved it the epilosue was great too well done

Author's Response: Its good to know that you liked it. The epilogue took me so LONG to write. I was having a huge amount of difficulty of knowing where to stop. I didn't want to go far because I would ruin the sequel for those who wanted to continue. I may go back to it change some thing, maybe add some more. But for right now I am very with it. Thanks for reviewing (again)!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginnyishot555 Coming Clean

17th April 2010:
wait does he oblivate his friends from canada?

Author's Response: You'll just have to keep reading... the epilogue will explain. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginnyishot555 The Kiss

17th April 2010:
oh my god you freaked me out! i thought that harry and emily would get together, im glad they didnt.

Author's Response: Haha. Well I'm glad I did, its what I wanted. I really wanted to give Harry the choice, test him almost. This could even be considered a main reason why he ended up going back to England. What's the point in staying away from something if you can't move on? Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Weasely Epilogue

10th April 2010:
I had been following this story and honestly I was a little dissapointed with the sudden end. The story had so much potential and you had been writing it so well, why did you end it like this?:( I'd still like to see where you go with the sequel, I did want to read about how harry and ginny made, the tour and how they saved their marriage...sigh! too bad you chose to skim through it.
Anyway good luck with the next story.

Author's Response: I suppose it was disappointing, how I ended the epilogue. But to be honest, I really didn't want to ruin how the sequel would be. I could have just ended it at Chapter 17! Haha. Much more will be revealed in the sequel! Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #8, by punk poet Last Apology

5th December 2009:
great story. there a couple grammatical errors in this chapter but apart from that it was good. cant wait for the sequel

Author's Response: Thanks! this story isn't one of my best, and I wish I could find a good beta to edit it but so far no luck. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fireball Nymph Last Apology

21st November 2009:
OMG!!! Last chapter ;(( At least there'll be a sequel~ :D I'm so happy about that. I really love this chapter!!! But I was a bit put off on how quickly they forgave him.. AWESOME!!

Author's Response: Yeah, to be honest I really just wanted to get done with it. I know that's terrible for a writer, but I had been writing this single chapter FOR SO LONG. But I'm glad you liked it so much, and part of the sequel is already posted. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by pure angel Making Amends

12th June 2009:
hey i only just checked to see if you updated and guess what *whisper shouts* you did yay.
ha i'm really weird i think that happens when i put to much sugar on my breakfast. its funny cuz that happens alot lol.
okay onto the story i loved it i loved it i loved it.
harry should tell his other friends about his magicalness and then you make one of then slap him on the back and say 'well thats funny so are we' lol only messing that would be all weird. anyway i think it was a little creepy that the weasley's were watching them kiss lol
10/10 i absolutely love your story
xoxo pure angel.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! That would actually be amazing. Unforunately, that isn't quite my plan - not to burst your bubble of creativity. I'm glad that you like it so much, I wish I could always have an update for you when you logged on. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Motare Making Amends

9th June 2009:
I loved this chapter. Please keep it up :P 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Megan Elaine Making Amends

8th June 2009:
aw that was adorable!
until next chapter!
~megan

Author's Response: Yes, until the next chapter... :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mr Mcmeckan Making Amends

3rd June 2009:
Hey,
You ended my anticpation :P
But now I have even more :P
Hope the new chapters up soon. I still think this is a great story, I'm form England me self, but the idea of going away and coming back is amazing and i think this is the BEST post-hogwarts fic, with a quirk.
Hoping the writtings going well. Can't wait for next one i hope its done before September :)

Author's Response: I am slowly working on the next chapter. I still plan on keeping my original promise to have this done before September, even if that means the last chapter is submitted September second. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HurtfulEyes Making Amends

2nd June 2009:
You should have added the Weasleys into this chapter! I need more! haha
Absolutly loved the chapter, and still love this story :)
Keep up the amazing work!
xx
HurtfulEyes

Author's Response: I know! But I was up writing late, and I really just wanted to get the chapter posted. Plus, I thought it was a great place to end it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dbones Making Amends

2nd June 2009:
Even with her quick temper I still do not see Ginny going to angry as fast as she did. She would be surprised but angry? I do not know if that's the right emotion to be showing right there and here. He kept something from her All right that's big... but what did she think he had done for a year? Nothing? She's a sensible person... I think she would have realized there were things he still had to tell her...

Meh O well Good Chapter and a good addition to a great story...

Author's Response: It's not that he didn't just lie to her about the music thing - he told her that. But he just said he'd been doing nothing. To be honest she didn't even get that angry at that. THAT'S NOT WHY SHE WAS UPSET! She had not seen Harry for a year, and when he came back he was still Harry. Still in love with her, still himself. But going into the club she realized for the first time Harry was the same person, and for a moment she didn't recognize him. It scared her. She thought it meant she would loose him again. She is still insecure about there situation. She doesn't know what happened to Harry in that year.

Thanks for reviewing though, and letting me know your thoughts.


 Report Review

Review #16, by musiclover Making Amends

2nd June 2009:
great chapter! I don't think I can say this enough, but I really love this story! It's great= )
keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: I'm writing the next chapter now. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fireball Nymph Making Amends

1st June 2009:
YA! goody, the kissed. Now, I am content. I really like this story. I started reading tit today, and I love it. I love the whole lot and everything. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story, that your enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mr Mcmeckan A Visit With Hagrid

17th May 2009:
Hey
A thumping great story!!!
Ruddy Amazing!!!
Lovin the plot line :)
It's the best post-hogwarts fanfic i've read!(Ive read a lot)
Hope its updated soon.
Thanks for giving me the chance to read it!!! :)
I'm like potter mad, and it seems so natural :)
Thanks
P.s When are you eighteen??? :P

Author's Response: You are so sweet for saying such wonderful things. Haha, and I'm eighteen in September. Going to Quebec to enjoy some good fun lol. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jorden A Visit With Hagrid

16th May 2009:
Would Ginny really react that strongly to a guitar? Most girls would think it's romantic wouldn't they?

Author's Response: It's not the guitar, its the fact he has completely lied to her. Of course she would be shocked by Harry's sudden interest in music. It is kind of random as he was the athletic golden boy, etc.

 Report Review

Review #20, by pure angel A Visit With Hagrid

12th April 2009:
i love this story and i hope you update soon it'll make my day 10/10 from me

Author's Response: I will try, I swear. I am writing as I speak, though I haven't a clue when it will be posted. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #21, by Megan Elaine A Visit With Hagrid

1st April 2009:
awww! poor poor harry!
until next time!
~megan

Author's Response: Yessum! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by harryronhermione A Visit With Hagrid

30th March 2009:
I loved it!! Its so sad that Harry screwed up though! I can't wait to see what happen next!

Author's Response: I know... I tend to make Harry a lot like myself - the screw up - just because like him, I have a lot of responsibility to live up to on a daily basis that I've put on myself. Thanks for reviewing darling!

 Report Review

Review #23, by riddle123 A Visit With Hagrid

29th March 2009:
great chap keep up the great story

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bones A Visit With Hagrid

29th March 2009:
First! Hmm... You know I'm not so sure Ginny would have reacted quite that way... She would be surprised of course but I dont know if she would have gone to angry quite as fast as she did... meh o well Good story good writing keep it coming I can not wait for the end...

Author's Response: Considering that Ginny had just had Harry in her life, had started to trust him again after him leaving, it is a little shocking to see that there is a whole other part of his story he had been with-holding. Of course Ginny would be upset as she was. Ginny is known for her temper, just like Ron. Thanks for reviewing hon!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #25, by abby Final Decision

15th March 2009:
well i really liked it. was excited to see that you had updated. lol. i cant wait to see the weasleys reaction to his music, and how he didn't tell them. It will be interesting to see if the weasleys and all show up early and see him playing. and thank you for turning me on to city and colour. dallas is like my new favorite artist. can't wait for the next chapter. update soon!

found some typos, like it should be England instead of English, and wear instead of "Where" the cowboy

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story, and Dallas Green. He has some pretty amazing music, I'll agree. Thanks for pointing out the typos as well. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>