Reading Reviews for Harry Potter and the Titanic
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yemi Hikari The Last Stop

25th July 2011:
I am going to say that I agree with jellybeans in this chapter. A lot of what is going on is not explained. I mean, the Wizarding world is very secrative about things, are they not? Not to mention there is the problem with the fact, if this ship is being run by Muggles, WHY are Purebloods riding on it? My other question is, yet again... how is this a crossover? Lily is a made up character and you can use any of the characters who are historical without problems.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yemi Hikari Titanic

25th July 2011:
(...)

I guess I have a hard time seeing that this is actually a crossover with the movie Titanic simply because there are no characters from the actual movie in here. The Titanic was a historical event, so if you are just using the event as a bases for your story, it doesn't need to be in crossovers.

I'm also shaking my head at the idea that using magic from their wands would be enough to prevent another ship from coliding with the Titanic. Maybe if it was a small ship, but then they wouldn't have been able to see it if it was close enough to colliding, nor would Hermione be supersitious enough to concider it a bad omen.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Yemi Hikari The Journey to Southampton Pier

25th July 2011:
Wow. There was so much you could have done with a crossover between "Harry Potter" and "Titanic", however I am only shaking my head about this because it seems the fact that the two fandoms take place in different time eras may have been missed.

For example, instead of putting the clothing of the HP characters into the context for the Titanic era, you instead make it so that they end up wearing what amounts to modern clothing. Also, it would be more likely they would take a plane to America, right?

I don't think the first chapter is honestly gives a fair shot at understanding your fanfic.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER The Third Sign

28th October 2010:
OMG!! why why did you have to let him die.im so sad tear.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jenkent The Journey to Southampton Pier

29th August 2007:
Good job! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by venus de malfoy The Journey to Southampton Pier

27th February 2007:
good job! i like it! read my fanfic! and review it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by missescharlieweasly The Third Sign

2nd May 2006:
kinda depressing

 Report Review

Review #8, by Corpus Tractor The Third Sign

15th April 2006:
The ending was sad! But otherwise I enjoyed it - good job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by jellybeans Hermione's Prediction

12th April 2006:
isnt everyone suppose to be in school? it is april!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jellybeans The Last Stop

12th April 2006:
ok. what are harry and friends doing in 1912 waaay before their time? and if muggles are running the titanic theyre all basically tellin the muggles about the wizarding world. apparating and wearing robes. u need to explain alot of the plot more

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia_black The Third Sign

31st May 2005:
That was really good except for Harry dying *sob*.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kait Hobbit The Journey to Southampton Pier

22nd December 2004:
sounds good so far...

 Report Review

Review #13, by ThePrincessOfLight The Third Sign

24th November 2004:
This is really good. It is so sad though!! *tear* Nice writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Deadly_sins_Snape The Third Sign

24th April 2004:
woah, well that was unexpected! it was brilliant though...except Snape and the Malfoys dying *sobs* my favourite characters.....oh well, nice idea, loved the plotline!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Blue eyed wonder The Third Sign

17th April 2004:
this story rocks, if theres nemore to it u really have to get it finished. v.kool

 Report Review

Review #16, by SarahRiverhill The Journey to Southampton Pier

17th November 2003:
hmm, interesting concept. Harry Potter and the Year the Titantic sunk... sry, I just have all these extremely funny images running through my head... keep going, I'd like to see where this goes!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyPotter The Journey to Southampton Pier

17th November 2003:
Okay just curious, great story but you put that it's completed but left a whole lot out.

Author's Response: Sorry, but i submitted the rest of it today and changed it finished

 Report Review

Review #18, by Boe The Journey to Southampton Pier

17th November 2003:
This is cool! Kind of boggles the mind that the Titanic is there and the kids are dressing in jeans... =) Some sort of time bubble. Anyway, update soon, please!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anamarie The Journey to Southampton Pier

17th November 2003:
wierd idea...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login