Reading Reviews for A Single Candle
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dalek194 A Single Candle

22nd May 2010:
Wow! This is the most descriptive story I've ever read; you use about five adjectives for every verb! Although this makes it drag on a little, and distracts from the main storyline, this is a very good piece of writing. I wish it had been a story, not a one-shot :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans A Single Candle

6th November 2009:
oh. so good! love it!! cant wait to read the sequel!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hypercell A Single Candle

17th February 2008:
How Did Harry "die"? Is Voldy Gone?

Author's Response: Oh, this is a followup story from another story, and it explains how he dies there. But I'll just tell you really quick: he faked a suicide.

 Report Review

Review #4, by midwinter_wolf A Single Candle

19th January 2008:
Hi! I was on the hufflepuff forums and saw you who hatesharrypotter.net story amd it sort of directed me to her. This is so deep and sad and sweet and just amazing, so now I'm going to stop rambling and read the sequel! Amazing story

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you! this is definitely my favorite story ive ever written. and its probably the best thing ill write. XD

 Report Review

Review #5, by BritishBoysLover A Single Candle

18th December 2007:
Wow. That was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hilary Black A Single Candle

31st October 2007:
You should go get a publisher and publish a book. you are really great! Please please please keep writing more!

Author's Response: ...
wow. uh, thanks?
(You know that I've actually been wanting to do that? XD My friend's mom is a writer, so I've got some connections there.)
But, wow! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Bright Green Eyes A Single Candle

29th September 2007:
That is really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pretty Purple Pelican A Single Candle

18th September 2007:
He need all of his friends
^needed

Hey, it's me again! For a first angst, you did a good job. You got the emotion across to the audience without going overboard. *applause*

Author's Response: Oh... -facepalm- I'll go fix that. XD

Thanks, I'm very wary of angst, since its something I'm not very good at. (I have trouble writing something completely humorless.) Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravenclaw Rocker A Single Candle

5th August 2007:
Very, very good. I love how well you described everything. I could clearly imagine everything going on in the story. I have no complaints.
Gen

Author's Response: Thanks! This is for sure my favorite piece of fanfiction that I've written.

 Report Review

Review #10, by megwinsor A Single Candle

23rd July 2007:
aahh,wheres the rest of teh storie??
/\
{.-}
;_.-'\
{ _.}_
\.-' / `,
\ | /
\ | ,/
jgs \|_/
www.piczo.com/---harrypotter

Author's Response: ... there is no rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by the_zerbiac A Single Candle

4th July 2007:
I reall like your opening paragraph. it captivated me istantly. I thought that there would be no way you could keep up that form for the entire story, but you did. and it was amazing. truely amazing. I also like fact that harry burned his, and ginny hid hers. that was brilliant. your transitions were nice too. even tho they could be considered abrupt by some, i think they made sence to do them as u did. For your first angsty fic, this was absolutely the best angsty fic ive read on this site. honestly. Great job.
a welll deserved 10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks! I never thought it'd be this good. ^_____^ Thank you so much, again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by babblingbumblingbaboon A Single Candle

1st July 2007:
Hmmm.very good! Interesting and it makes you want to read it. =D

Going to my favorites.


~Baboon

8/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ballet_dancer A Single Candle

1st July 2007:
Wow... I don't know what else to say. Just, wow, wow, wow. That was absolutely incredible. I can't even say what was incredible about it. It just gave me the shivers.

So yeah, I liked it. I'm really glad I found you here as well as on the forums. I have a feeling I'm really going to enjoy keeping up on all your stires. you're going on my favs right now.

Author's Response: Hah... Yeah. I get that response a lot. This is usually the story I show people when I tell them I write fanfiction. Good shivers, I hope?

Aw! HUG TIME! -huggles- I love being favorited. Gives me that warm, fuzzy feeling inside.


 Report Review

Review #14, by ralj1640 A Single Candle

29th June 2007:
How sad, I hope they find eachother. Great job it really was like nothing I have ever read:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I never knew I'd get so many compliments on this story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by bronnie5 A Single Candle

28th June 2007:
OMGSH. I am speechless. I love it when i find a story that simply blows me away, as this did. Thank you so much for the priviledge of reading this.

Author's Response: o.O

Uh... you're welcome?

-huggles- This made my day. And that's saying something because today was pretty good. ^_____^ Abbey loves you.


 Report Review

Review #16, by chd1026 A Single Candle

5th June 2007:
Claire from the forums here!
Just one thing before I start: It's Ginevra, not Ginerva =]
"A shimmering tear, a cackle from the fire, a scribble of a quill, a drop of ink, all silent and unseen by all." Wow. Such an accurate description of loneliness in a single sentence. Very well written.
That was SO upsetting...but I really, really liked it. I'm a huge angst fan when it is well written, and this story definitely makes the cut.
The mood was incredibly intense, and it lasted throughout the story.
This is awesome, "Her scarlet hair fell like a curtain, shielding one half of her face from the cold, dark world that had become her life." Nice metaphor!
I loved the symbolism you used with the book. Leaving it open...because there is still some much left to be written about her life, and the invisible ink...because somehow, no matter what, she will always be lonely.
The only thing that could have been clearer were the spots when the story changes from Ginny to Harry. The first time I read that section, I was a little confused about the sudden change in setting.
Besides that and the Generva thing, this story was flawless. Fantastic writing and description...you should be very proud!
Adding this to my favorites =]
xxx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! And... wow, I totally didn't know I misspelled her name. -blush- Thanks for pointing that out.

Flawless, really? Hehe, thanks so much!
And a favorite? Haha, this really is my day!


 Report Review

Review #17, by quailsrock23 A Single Candle

12th May 2007:
that was wonderful!

Author's Response: oh thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by EvelynPotter A Single Candle

21st April 2006:
oh my, that was beautiful, a soul stirring story. cant wait to read more of yours.a definite ten!

Author's Response: Wow. Geez, thanks. And I thought it sucked...

 Report Review

Review #19, by bobby A Single Candle

12th February 2006:
Wow, that was great! I absolutlely love your writing style! it was so real and sad... great job! Keep it up! xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks, I wanted to write something not-so-fluffy, because that is what I usually write.

 Report Review

Review #20, by piper15 A Single Candle

11th February 2006:
That was so awesome. It shocked the crap out of me. I loved it. It's going into my favorites. Loved it. Your stuff is so good. You really need to keep writing angsty stuff. You have the imagination for it.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! This is really my first try at an angst story, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Last Buc A Single Candle

11th February 2006:
this is a really good story and i think it could go even further than just a one shot. i love the way you set the mood for the whole story i the opening few lines. really gave u a sense of what ginny is feeling. great job

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm actually working on another one-shot that carries on from this one. It will be a lot different, however.

 Report Review

Review #22, by thechosenone A Single Candle

11th February 2006:
that was written really well! I loved it but it may have fit better under the Angst section!

Author's Response: Really? You think so? I added angst as a subsection, but I wasn't sure.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ten_oclock A Single Candle

11th February 2006:
OMG! This is really good, I can't believe you haven't had many reviews. Has it not been read much or something? I don't know! But it's really cool, and highly descriptive, I could imagine them both sitting there, almost like on a stage with two halves, you know like when the TV screen splits in half for phone convers. Well that probably doesn't make much sense but oh well! Great one-shot, I really like it! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! It was just posted today, I think, but I submitted it on the 6th. x.x But, I'm glad you found it very descriptive, I wanted to paint a good picture in your mind.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login