Reading Reviews for A Few Moments Granted
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MsErrol A Few Moments Granted

21st September 2013:
i love it, its so true. i always had a bit of an idea that sirius liked james

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jennie King A Few Moments Granted

15th February 2012:
I love it! So sad though :( can't you at least have them get together one last time?

 Report Review

Review #3, by MzMalfoy A Few Moments Granted

20th November 2011:
Absolutely amazing. You got the characters to be so believable. JKR would be proud

 Report Review

Review #4, by georgina_bass A Few Moments Granted

22nd February 2010:
Aaw!!!in love...very cutd and saad;(perfect though...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hayley!! :D A Few Moments Granted

10th July 2009:
i love your writing style!! it's so cute >.<

i wish james and sirius would end up together -sigh-

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hayley!! :D A Few Moments Granted

10th July 2009:
i love your writing style!! it was so cute >.<

i wish james and sirius could have ended up together -sigh-

loved it!! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by roadrunnerchic A Few Moments Granted

17th May 2009:
Oh. Wow. This story is amazing. I felt my heart drop at the end. Nice job.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shinigami777 A Few Moments Granted

17th May 2009:
This is one my favorite stories. It's touching and unbelievably well written. Thank you for this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lost anyway A Few Moments Granted

29th March 2009:
One of the most beautiful and sensitive stories i have ever read... i want to thank you for doing such a wonderful job with a very difficult pairing... it makes things appear in a very different.. warm.. light..

 Report Review

Review #10, by Giiglesneodeush A Few Moments Granted

25th January 2009:
Aww, poor Padfoot. Was James acknowledging that Sirius loved him? Hoo hoo!

 Report Review

Review #11, by IsabellaHilton A Few Moments Granted

21st January 2009:
That is really good. I never liked this pairing before, but this was perfect. I don't think Sirius and James relationship was like this, but you wrote it in such a clever way that I can see it.

So Sirius loved (and was attracted to James), but James wasn't.

You know, I'm crying. One of the things that Sirius tells Harry is "It's been fourteen years, and still not a day goes by that I don't miss your dad."

 Report Review

Review #12, by Somebody A Few Moments Granted

30th November 2008:
That was great. Poor Sirius. I wonder why James dismissed their makeout like that? POOR BLODDY SIRIUS OH COR AND BLOODY HELL.

 Report Review

Review #13, by darkangel13 A Few Moments Granted

23rd March 2008:
I think i'm gunna cry!

 Report Review

Review #14, by celestlyn A Few Moments Granted

16th November 2007:
Cool story! I'm not really a slash reader, but I really did like it. Very well written. Good job!
Celeste

 Report Review

Review #15, by rhb_hjp4evr A Few Moments Granted

15th August 2007:
o! wow!! they are definitley my 2 favorite characters. i didnt think id like it but it wuz amazing!! truly a nice piece of work

 Report Review

Review #16, by Padfoot A Few Moments Granted

31st July 2007:
WAH! awww sirius and james rock!! THEY SHOULD HAVE LIVED HAPPILY EVA AFTER!! lol only jokin reali cute story i wish they could have got 2geva

 Report Review

Review #17, by EileenPrince A Few Moments Granted

23rd July 2007:
That was gorgeous! Hilarious, almost fluffy in an amusing way. Damn, though, I wanted Siri's reaction after the 'autumn kiss'. lol.
Great writing skills!

-Eileen Prince
10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lyss A Few Moments Granted

18th July 2007:
Aww "A Few Moments Granted" was very poignant! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Brenda16 A Few Moments Granted

12th July 2007:
HOW SAD? poor baby... i loved it though... so cute! very adorable... thanks for sharing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ronnikinschik4ever A Few Moments Granted

29th June 2007:
awe this is so cute. i always liked the idea of james and sirius. i mean i like lily and james better but still... great story

 Report Review

Review #21, by Princ3ssMalfoy A Few Moments Granted

16th June 2007:
well. I loved it. Very different. Why could Sirius get James? Stupid Lily. Argh! Poor Sirius. I really loved it. Continue to keep writing Sirius/James, its really nice. But a happier ending would be appreicated.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kittykat A Few Moments Granted

15th June 2007:
Wow. That is completely amazing. I love the playful banter between them, but I still found the story heartbreaking. Especially the end.

He would spend the rest of his life running as an animagus under the full moon with his friends, if he could.

That line is making me cry for some reason.
I feel so sorry for Sirius here. The bond between him and James is amazing. And, well, maybe it's hard to grow up.
Imagine how Sirius must have felt when James was killed, and Sirius was partly to blame. I'm getting teary now.
I'm sorry this review is so random, but I think you did an amazing job with this shipping, because it must be very hard to get it right. I'm sure I couldn't have, and I'm a writer too.
I guess this story also brought to mind memories I have. I moved this year, and all my friends live a thousand miles away now. I can't bear the thought of losing touch with any of them.
And before I moved, one of my best friends for eight years told me she was a bisexual and in love with me. I didn't know what to do, because I didn't feel that way, so I moved and ignored her for three months. I felt so guilty, and by the time we started keeping in touch again, there was an unspoken agreement that we would never talk about that night and pretend it never happened. I still don't feel that way about her, but the way we completely avoid the topic just kills me.
That obviously had nothing to do with this story (well, in a way, it did) but it really is amazing and it brought back all these emotions and memories.
Thank you for writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Drucila A Few Moments Granted

14th May 2007:
wow.. i dont usually read slash but this was wonderfully well done.. and extremely well written.. that made me laugh in some places and smile sadly in others.. beaultifull!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by I<3Sirius A Few Moments Granted

24th March 2007:
Wow, just, heartwrenching. Saying I loved it would be an understatement, absolutely perfect story. Your writing is amazing, I love this so much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Emerald_Princess92 (not logged in) A Few Moments Granted

14th March 2007:
Awww I loved it great job! 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>