20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Levana The Birth of a Hero

18th July 2012:
Hey Ash!

I read Muggle Jammies so I thought I should read this one too I really like it. I love seeing it from the perspective of James. I like to see James freaking out about have a kid since he was so arrogant at Hogwarts. The ending made me sad for some reason, I guess since they like a year later, but then I laughed at the last part about Sirius trying to figure out how a diaper works. Great Story Ash!
~Maggie

Author's Response: Maggie! thank you so much for reviewing this, even though it's a little embarassing now. I think the ending is definitely sad because they are experiencing this moment of happiness and you know exactly what's going to happen. I can't believe that I wrote so positively about James back then. It's weird!

Thanks Maggie!

Ash


 Report Review

Review #2, by Chuu The Birth of a Hero

17th March 2011:
I like this chapter as much as the first one.
Sirius the right man for the job XD. The dialogues between James and him are hilarious.
Just love it ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyCullen The Birth of a Hero

3rd June 2010:
I enjoyed this even more than the first one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you did! I always thought that, given the way James thinks, that harry's birth would be sort of humorous, but sweet! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by DarkForebiddenMalfoy The Birth of a Hero

16th July 2009:
plz, make them live! make james kill voldemort, andthen they live! i like how u write, its funny and sad. i wanna see how u woulld change harrys life, and how it would be with his parents.

Author's Response: Since I decided not to continue it, you can go ahead and pretend like they lived if you'd like! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Prongs_Foot The Birth of a Hero

22nd June 2009:
wow! you MUST MUST MUST make a third sequel! and a fourth! and a fifth! and a sixth and a seventh.and well, you get the point! but im sirius (hahalol)!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Wow, I haven't read this story in a really long time! lol. I'm glad you liked it so much, I do like my Muggle Jammies saga because it's some of the softer stuff that I've written. So thanks for dusting it off and reading it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luna Longbottom The Birth of a Hero

12th January 2008:
I prefered the first one, but still good, I really liked the Mini Maurauder t-shirt.

Author's Response: I think I agree with you about the first one :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by laela_perch rixon The Birth of a Hero

13th November 2007:
Aah(once again)! That's so cute! I love the mini marauder T-Shirt!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by icydreamer The Birth of a Hero

4th July 2007:
AW!! That's sooo cute too! Tensysss.

Author's Response: lol thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #9, by ghostwriter1030 The Birth of a Hero

7th June 2007:
oh, it was so...touching 10/10

Author's Response: hehe thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by nikisasilverrain The Birth of a Hero

26th May 2007:
A cute story... The only thing is, I don't know of a midwife who would have a woman lying on her back to give birth (haha, sorry, I'm a fairly new mom, and that is actually pushing against gravity, thus why it hurts women so bad.) anyways, the point of this review was to say that other than the discrepancy of how most midwives would have had her positioned, etc, the story is very cute.


Author's Response: I don't know, that's how I know. I mean, I know in other places they have them laying on the side, but everytime I've ever seen a child birth, be it on video...well, always on video or in movies, it's on their back so that's just the way I wrote it! But I do know about the whole pushing against gravity thing, I'm a general health sciences major ;) Thank you so much for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by draco_zelda The Birth of a Hero

27th January 2007:
"Sirius spent it trying to figure out how a diaper worked"
HAHAHAHAHAHA gold
can they live please (if u have 2 then its ok) sirius was funny
i give it a 10

Author's Response: Haha, well thank you. I tried to make him funny, and I'm glad you thought so. I am not going to kill them off ,I think I'm done writing Muggle Jammies stories, I don't know, I might reconsider!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MysticalE The Birth of a Hero

25th January 2007:
Aww. this one's sooo sweet. A real tear-jerker.
I love your interpretation of Lily/James/Sirius. Makes you really wish that Harry had been able to be raised by them.
Only thing I noticed (and you probably know...) is that two months ago they knew Harry was gonna be a boy? And then in this story they weren't sure. Although I LOVED Sirius asking if he could name it if it was a 'whatever'. :)

Sirius's character in this reminded me of Lockhart after he loses his memory. I'm not sure why, exactly. Just does.

I'm almost out of stories to read! I hope you've got stuff up your sleeve ready to pop out!! :)

Author's Response: You're right...I probably didn't even notice that. I had thought I had included a discussion of Harry and girls names in the first one but I haven't re-read it in a while so I don't remember. Nice eye for catching that though. Sirius in this story, if I remember, is fun. A james/Lily story has to be really good for me to read it, there is so much mediocrity at the same story over and over so I tried to make these a bit different. Thanks so much for taking the time to explore my other stories! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Noelle4U The Birth of a Hero

7th January 2007:
that was so cute I luv it. I'm gunna try an add it as a favorite. did u make all of you banners? If you did can you make me one? or tell me who made them for you. please.

Author's Response: thanks! I get all my banners at the Dark ARts. This particular banner came from a great artist and author...but I don't know where she creates now. She's not at the Dark ARts anymore, but she's pretty good. Check the HPFF mainpage for a link to the dark arts!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Deli The Birth of a Hero

28th June 2006:
very sweet.
A bit graphic, but very funny.

Author's Response: Graphic? Really? ah well, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by voldielocks The Birth of a Hero

9th March 2006:
Very cute. Can't wait to read more of your stories.

Author's Response: Read away!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lalala The Birth of a Hero

19th February 2006:
oh my god so cute. I love sirius hes so hilarious...im just sad that meanie voldy is gonna kill lily and james *tear*

Author's Response: I know...I think it's sad because at the end Lily says "I'll never let anhything hurt you," or something like that, which she kinda makes good on her promise...but it's so sad...But happy at the same time. Sirius in this story was really fun to write, that was exactly as I would imagine him and Lily getting along! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MV The Birth of a Hero

18th February 2006:
Stop saying your stories suck. You are a wonderful writer love.

Author's Response: umm....thanks....

Author's Response: Thanks honey :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ten_oclock The Birth of a Hero

12th February 2006:
AWWW! How cute, I love these Muggle Jammies stories! They're just so adorable! Lol, I loved Lily not wanting the baby to come out and then changing her mind, THAT made me laugh. And I love Sirius in this. Is this girl really his true love or does he say that about every girl??? You should write a sequel, I think it would be cool beans, Toodles xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! It's difficult for me to write fluff sometimes, it's really a challenge for me because it's not what I usually write at all! This story was 6 months in the making because it took me that long to motivate myself haha. I've been thinking about a possible third sequel, so, we'll see what happens!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyMaria The Birth of a Hero

11th February 2006:
LOVE IT!!! i also loved the first one! these both were cute! very real too! hehe! i love the sarcastic comments! very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it! The sarcasm is one of my favorite parts of the story :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Eileen The Birth of a Hero

9th February 2006:
Awww! This story was so cute! You'll definitely have to write another sequel!

Author's Response: Haha thanks, well, it's such a departure from my normal stuff, so sometimes it's fun to write such happiness!! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login