Reading Reviews for Not Your Usual Valentine
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harryginny Black Rose

26th December 2006:
aww poor pansy that was really really good i loved it good stuff

Author's Response: Thank you very much


 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix Black Rose

12th November 2006:
Oh... Wow. That's so sad. And I know that feeling that Draco felt, and I know that all of your readers will be able to sympathize(sp?) with at least one of these characters. And you'll probably think I'm sick for saying this, but feel most of teh sympathy for Draco. To realize you don't love someone that loves you is hard... You portrayed that very well in this story. Nicely done! =) --RP

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review

 Report Review

Review #3, by juliethemuggle Black Rose

18th July 2006:
Good story, very descriptive. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by cedric_lover Black Rose

25th May 2006:
now this was a good chapter good job

Author's Response: Thankyou

 Report Review

Review #5, by Draco is love Black Rose

18th May 2006:
I love it!!!! It's brilliant :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronlover13 Black Rose

10th May 2006:
*whimper* sad! but good!...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Chakia Black Rose

19th April 2006:
This story is so sad, sweet but sad. Its a little short though, but I really enjoy reading your story. You did a great job making the story suspenseful. I felt sad for Pansy, really. The characterization and the descriptions of this story is brilliant.


Well, can you describe Pansy's feelings even more, when she read Draco letter? So we can sympathize to her even more? Just a suggestion :).


The way you ended this story is very romantic. Sad but romantic. You did a great job!



Author's Response: Thank you very much for R/R my story.




I'm sorry, but I won't be able to do that, at least not until sometime in the future, right now I'm very preoccupied with school and other sports... ect.
Thank you for reviewing!
Megz


 Report Review

Review #8, by hplssrmntc313 Black Rose

10th March 2006:
aw that was sad! but sweet at the same time... good work

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! Thanks again!
Megz


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dracoshipper Black Rose

18th February 2006:
Awe that was tres good and kind of heart wrenching at the same time - but maybe that's why it was so good lol. It was a bit short and i would love to read a longer version of this - it would rock. Good job

Author's Response: Thank you very much, in the future I may write a longer one. Thank you for reviewing and I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kerryanah Black Black Rose

13th February 2006:
lol well thanks for reviewing my review. I hope you liked it. Oh btw for ppl who thought what the hell is BOSy, its meant to be body.

Author's Response: Lol it was my pleasure, a great review needs to be reviewed!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kerryanah Black Black Rose

12th February 2006:
Wow this is the first story that i've read about pansy where i actually feel sorry for her. Thank you for not falling for the cliche pit and making her some blood hound that just won't let Draco go, you carefully underline her problems and yet state his as well, in the end we sort of pity both of them although we pity Pansy more.

Although you've made an attempt at description, and the ones that you've made are well written and musical, i think you should drag the,m out that inch more by taking the time to describe that bit more. Delve deeper into the emotions and tell us just how heart broken Pansy is not by thought but by bosy language. Use her eyes to show how hurt she is, tell us how her mouth fell, how her bosy slumped, how her skin paled, etc. And intencify Draco's emotions as well to show us how he felt using the same varied techniques.

Another thing i suggest you do to make us really feel sorry for them is to tell us how happy Pansy was on that day, tell us what she was hoping, how she felt for him, how she took pains to make him happy, how she ran through the rooms searching for him, the smile on her face, the spring in her step, etc. That way the disaster is tragic at the end. And i dunno what other people think but i think the ending would work better is it was sudden, imagine pansy running through every where searching for him, making excuses for his absence and dismissing her fears. And when she sees the rose its like a sudden stop - she realises whats happened and thats when she breathes out sorta thing. I hope i explained it well.

Kerry---------Reviewer

Author's Response: I think that this is my favourite review that I've ever had. The way you wrote it (ha I'm reviewing your review) I could actually see everything. Thanky ou so much for these awesome suggestions and I will try and go back and incorporate your ideas! Megs

 Report Review


Review #12, by SlytherinsGirl232 Black Rose

12th February 2006:
aw that was sad!
Pretty good though.
It was a little short though, but I guess thats the whole point of a one-shot lol.
Nice work :) I don't really read many stories like this because I don't usually like Draco/Pansy pairings, but this one was alright :P

Author's Response: Thanks I really appreciate it! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by cheesopotter Black Rose

8th February 2006:
aww....this was great..megs..I loved it..sad sweet and great job....

Author's Response: Thanks so much Cheeso! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ubsessedwithHP Black Rose

7th February 2006:
ooh that was sad but really good. I like how you referred draco's heart to the petals being dyed with ink, really good story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review and I'm very glad that you liked it! Megs

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login