Reading Reviews for Memoirs Of My Mione
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snidget Memoirs of My Mione

28th January 2011:
Oh. My. God. That was so sad! I'm like freakin sobbing right now!
Gahh... Great job! That was wonderful :')

Author's Response: First off, I'm a bit gobsmacked that such an old story is still getting reviews, wow.

Second, *offers tissue*.

Third, thank you so much for the review and wow for such a reaction. :)

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #2, by crazymisscarly Memoirs of My Mione

21st November 2009:
omg that nearly made me cry
it was so good
well done

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheDirigiblePlum Memoirs of My Mione

15th April 2009:
:( How could they both die?? Oh that's just too sad to contemplate...

Anyways! I reckon you got Ron's attitude really well, you can see his pain but it's not overdescribed or analysed, which I think is very Ron (I never saw him as an outwardly emotional being.) and his courage also shines through, in that he can smile when he thinks about Hermione.

10/10 :) Perfectly Ron all the way through.

Author's Response: That was my angst side coming out. xD

Ron really was a joy to write, I always found him to be one of the more realistic characters in the series, as well as one of the most complex. It was tricky at times to balance out his comedic appeal with the overall angsty tone of the story but as this is one of my earlier stories, I'm rather proud of how it turned out. Coming from an author who writes Ron amazingly herself, that is high praise, thank you so very much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed my characterisation of dear Ronald =D

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #4, by datbenik513 Memoirs of My Mione

24th February 2009:
Hi Misty,

What a lovely piece of writing! Totally different from what we usually get treated to, placed in an AU setting, an elderly Ronald Weasley remembering the events of days, long forgotten.
Sweet, touching, emotional. Accio Kleenex! Ron's character is really ... well ... Ron. Wonderfully characterized.

I spotted some small typos.
"other best friend though I have" misses a comma, to become "other best friend, though I have"
"It backed fired a bit" should be "It backfired a bit"
"But she manage to."should be "But she managed to."
"eversince" and "noone" are actually two words.
I would put two commas here: "Bittersweet memories, yes, but still sweet."

Though you haven't used all the potential this idea offered, a well-deserved 9 is in place.

Off to read "In Bloom" :)

Zoltan

I wonder if you'd care and review MY Ron/Hermione one-shot "Letter to Hermione".

Author's Response: Hi Zolton! Oh wow, I did not realize that you read and reviewed this, thank you so much!

You have no idea how much I appreciate you pointing out those pesky typos. Other reviewers have told me I had some but for some reason I couldn't catch them, no matter how much I looked over this piece. So thank you for specifically telling me where I went wrong.

I wholly agree with you. I wrote this when I was still new to fanfiction writing so this is a bit... rough to say the least :p. When I get some free time, I'll definitely look this over to see where I can improve (and fix those silly mistakes ;)).

Thank you for your helpful review, Zolton!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #5, by Emily Memoirs of My Mione

4th January 2009:
I am nearly crying! That is SO SO SO sad. I loved it a lot. You should continue writing stories like this. It was a good twist to HP. Well done!

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! Actually, I do have in mind this sort of companion piece to 'Memoirs' that tells this from Hermione's point-of-view. Hopefully I can get writer's block off my back though xD. Anyway, thank you for your kind review!!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #6, by BKL8008 Memoirs of My Mione

8th November 2008:
Very well written on an outcome of the Battle that COULD have been. I think you captured Ron very well in this.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by KatetheKeeper Memoirs of My Mione

7th November 2008:
That was really sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by canta_loupe Memoirs of My Mione

26th October 2008:
That's just so... SAD! Yet, in a very strange way, it was kind of amusing, because Ron could never stay too serious for a long period of time. That said, I really, REALLY liked how you characterized Ron. He wasn't too mushy, but he wasn't making the Memoir a parody. He was just right in the middle. And I really liked the emotion that was in this little one shot, at the end I felt really bad for Ron. :( Oh, and you did have some minor grammatical errors and typos, but that can be looked over considering how nice the story was. :)

Author's Response: That's what I aimed for ;). Ron always struck me as a rather complex character. So it was challenging and yet at the same time fun to strike a balance between his angsty side and humor side. RonMione all the way! Darn it! I thought I caught all the mistakes and errors :(. Oh well, thank you for telling me, I'll have to look this over again. Thank you for your lovely review =D.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kirby Cullen Memoirs of My Mione

23rd May 2008:
OH MY GOSH!!! I LOVE IT!!! SO TOUCHING!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it ^_^. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hjplover Memoirs of My Mione

8th May 2008:
wow this was a really good, but really sad one-shot. i really like your chapter image and banner by the way! anyway, there a few mistakes throughout it all, just so you know, but i still really enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hehe, I have the wonderful Fantasy Dreamer and Double Decker to credit for the lovely graphics =). There were? Damn, I thought I caught all of them... Nevermind, thanks for letting me know, I'll check again. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by marauders_xx Memoirs of My Mione

15th March 2008:
Oh my gosh. I loved it! It was sad but kinda humourous at the same time. Ah, good ol' Ron and his "bloody hells". :) 10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you did! ^_^. Maybe I should replace those with canon "Merlin's Pant!" ;D. Thank you for the review and the rating, dear.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #12, by OmiXitsXJaime Memoirs of My Mione

29th November 2007:
Lol, this was a very bittersweet one shot. I loved how real Ronald seemed, exactly the way I would expect him. It was sad to see how long it had been since Hermione and Harry had left him. ='[ But it was a very good story nontheless. Oh, and the title is fantastic!!
10
~Jaime

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for reviewing another of my fics ;). Ron doesn't strike me as 'angsty' but still, I don't think he completely posses the emotional range of a teaspoon *winks*. Thanks for the review and the compliment ;), I was inspired by 'Memoirs of a Geisha'. Well, its title anyway.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #13, by Girldetective85 Memoirs of My Mione

2nd October 2007:
Wow that was really, really, REALLY sad. I'm so glad the battle in the 7th book turned out differently than this, I don't think I could have handled it if Ron never got to tell her he loved her! Beautifully written, and very funny and touching at the same time, which is pretty much how I would describe Ron. Great job!!

Author's Response: Heheh, I always had a soft spot for Angst, it's just alot of fun to write. I always knew Ron wouldn't be the one killed off, he's the trio member with the most personality anyway ;). Thank you so much for the kind review, dear!


 Report Review

Review #14, by SweetGoodbye Memoirs of My Mione

31st July 2007:
Wowowowowowowowowow. This story is kind of like mine, yours is loads better though. GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE! :D haha. But seriously, this is amazing. I mean utterly brilliant. You've got Ron's character down, definitely. I love it. *blows nose* *falls off chair*
You said you did this as like a challenge? That seems pretty cool. Could I do that? How do you do it? lol.
Anyway, I just can't get over how much I loved it. I just sat there for a while after I read it. lol.
If you ever have the time, read one of my stories. Ew, I hate it when people say that to me so, so desperate for reviews, but you seem like such a lovely person I'd like to see what you think. (:
Anyway, crazy jumbled review this was. lol. Thanks for the grrreat read. x
10 10 10 10 10

Author's Response: Heheheh, that's a looong wow ;). Yes, it is similar. Don't be modest, I thought yours was good. Yay! They do don't they? *high fives* Aaaw, really? I don't think I deserve those amazing complements but thank you so much for the thought ;D. It was a joy to write Ron here, I just kept in mind that he was immature yet loyal.
You register yourself on the HPFF forums and there's a specific forum that other hpff authors use to issue writing challenges to other hpff authors. There isn't a prize or anything but it's great fun to enter and it hones your writing skills. Hope that helped. ;)
Heheh, no worries, though I was late, I did just that. Seriously? A lovely person? Hmm.... *clinks the rusted halo on head* I guess I do have my moments. LoL! I don't mind, I used to be so desperate and constantly begged for reviews in my reviews, back in back in the day I was still a noob ;p.
Crazy, jumbled reviews are fun to respond to, dear. Thanks for the swweet review! And the rating!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ryker Memoirs of My Mione

2nd July 2007:
I swear I choked up there a little bit. If Ron DOESN'T tell Hermione he loves her by the end of Chapter 1 in Book 7, I will personally kick his butt. Somehow...rally the R/Hr fans and have a protest! I don't know!

Okay sorry, off topic. Anyways, I love the whole Gross! at Harry/Ron. It's such a teenage boy thing to say. Of course, the Hermione would never forgive him for leaving out her middle name made me giggle.

Good luck and bless you!

-Ryker

Author's Response: Aaww, *hands a kleenex to Ryker*. LoL, same here, I've always shipped Ron/Hermione, they're so cute together!

Yup, I've always thought Ron was rather young at heart, being the second youngest and all. And actually, I kinda forgot her middle name too for a while until I read somewhere that her middle name was Jane ;) but it seemed to me a Hermione-ish thing to do, get worked up over the silliest things.

Thank you for the review and your kind words!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #16, by Moonlightdance Memoirs of My Mione

21st May 2007:
I love it. It's so sad though. I really do wish that Harry, Hermione and Ron will live through the final battle. Great job. ~ Moonlightdance

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, but I guess that's what I really like about it ;). Thank you for the review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #17, by Traya Kalisha Memoirs of My Mione

20th May 2007:
I love it!!! It's so sweet! And I love how there's humor in there to!!! Continue soon!

Author's Response: Really?! Thank you! Hehe, there's a little mix of everything in this humble fic of mine ;). Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by neverfallx3 Memoirs of My Mione

14th April 2007:
I LOVED it. Bravo!

Author's Response: Aaaw, thank you! *shyly takes a bow*

 Report Review

Review #19, by be_happy Memoirs of My Mione

29th January 2007:
that was a very cute story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sparkless Memoirs of My Mione

12th January 2007:
lalalalalaloove it! Memoirs of My Mione, Title is just wow.. it's so great!

Author's Response: I love the title too, it was that sentence that kept bugging me to write a story ;). Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by April Atrocity Memoirs of My Mione

10th January 2007:
In all honesty, I'm not the biggest fan of Ron (don't know why though, I find him rather funny at times), but I really liked this story. It's a little depressing to imagine him growing old like that, without Harry or Hermione -- and I could actually feel for him in this story, despite my dislike of him.

And I think you really captured his character well -- the little comments he'd make which would cause him to wander off track were spot-on, in my opinion. And I loved the part about him thinking he was suffering from hunger pains. :P

So to stop my rambling, point is: I think that this was a great story -- a little too short for my taste, a few spelling errors -- but great. :]

Author's Response: I appreciate your honesty =). Ron sometimes gets a bad rep as 'just the sidekick' so I thought I'd bring out his personality more without making him this bumbling fool. Wow, I'm glad you like it. It is quite depressing, yes and I'm glad you connected with him.

Really?! That's good, going OoC is always one of my biggest worries. LoL, I wanted to make him as real as I possiblely could. I surprisingly enjoyed writing him. Boys are weird like that ;).

It means alot that you think so. Initially, it was shorter but over time, I added more length. It's a habit of mine to edit my stories from time to time. Darn it, I have checked for spelling errors so many times... Oh well...

Thank you for the review!!!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #22, by Magic_Marker Memoirs of My Mione

8th January 2007:
It was defintely sweet, but I think Snape may have been a bit OOC, with that ego-inflating comment about "calculating genius". I may be biased (I'm a Snape fan), but I don't think the Snape I know would say something like that. You got Ron's character down pat, though, and that whole point about Hermione coming back briefly from the Killing Curse was interesting. All in all, a nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you =). I think you're right about the OoC-ness. This fic was written when I was just getting into the swing of fanfiction so I was just basing Snape on what little info I had. But as I read more fanfics (one OC/Snape that's in my favs ;)) , I started getting a clearer picture of him. At the time I was writing this, I was considering either him or Draco but I have a soft spot for the ferret =) so it was Snape. Maybe someday in the near future I'll edit it or something...

Ron's character was fun, I tried to make him as real as I could, without him becoming a bumbling fool. I'm actually thinking up a sequel to this one-shot where it explains how Hermione came back briefly from the killing curse.

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #23, by letters Memoirs of My Mione

22nd November 2006:
Turly I don't really like it.

Author's Response: Well, I appreciate your opinion. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Daisy girl lol Memoirs of My Mione

3rd November 2006:
hay i finally found it! i looked at this story ages ago and lost it! but wicked i found it! er...yeh. oh it's a great story too! i mean...er, great memoir yeh great memoir...okay i'm gonna go now! bye


Author's Response: Yay! I'm happy too that you found it! ^_^. Thank you m'dear for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hprbdfan Memoirs of My Mione

30th October 2006:
That was ssssssssssooooooooo sad yet romantic and great!!
-Iliana

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you think so!

P.S: Iliana is a lovely name =).


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>