25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ButterflyRogue Hot tramp, I love you so!

20th October 2008:
This is a fantastic story! I like your portrayal of Sirius and Remus very much! They're very in character and this moment you've chosen just fits so well with the story you've decided to write around it. It explains the origin of the two-way mirror and gives more of an insight in Sirius' thoughts while he is all alone in the house at Grimmauld Square and we all know how miserable he felt there. I love "missing moment" stories and this one is just one of the best I've read!

The memories of James and Sirius' thoughts about Harry and how he always seems to compare the two were just brilliantly done. Especially in this part - "It wasn't as if he meant to treat Harry like James- oh no, he quite understood the difference between them. He just became angry sometimes that his friends had been taken from him so cruelly."

Amazing job! I enjoyed this very much! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ollie Vander Hot tramp, I love you so!

27th February 2008:
Great story. I think it's great how you keep the maurader's character intact throughout all of your stories. 10/10, like usual.

 Report Review

Review #3, by james and sirius 4eva Hot tramp, I love you so!

31st December 2007:
hey i loved this! ecspecially "This is-” he croaked. He put his arms around his friend and pulled him into a desperate hug, before letting it all out. “I- I called for him after,” he sputtered between quivering sobs, “but he never answered.” you had me crying!
Great Job! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, part of me is sorry I made you cry, but knowing that my writing caused such a reaction is nice. Thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm happy you loved it. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chilee Hot tramp, I love you so!

29th December 2007:
oooh. this was great. You have a way of putting it down that Ive seen on few other fics. and you also didnt concentrate too much on one character, but spread the story out a bit.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I did try to involve other characters in this one, because I was thinking of continuing the story with more information about the Order. Who knows if I will ever get around to it, but still. :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by arasi Hot tramp, I love you so!

24th December 2007:
you did a good job! it indeed feels like it could be much more than a missing moment. i thought all the order members used mirrors like that to communicate! i don't have the book right now so i can't refer... i know it is not stated but is it hinted? love the story anyway!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I might expand it one of these days, but my first priority is to complete my series, where I've left so many readers hanging for far too long. The order members use their patronuses to communicate, and the only pair of mirrors mentioned is the one Sirius and James shared, one of which Sirius later gave to Harry. I don't think it is hinted that there were others, but I could be wrong.

 Report Review

Review #6, by war and peace Hot tramp, I love you so!

4th November 2007:
i love it! this is the best story!
i love missing moments.. that and lily/james fics lol

Author's Response: Thank you! This was one of my favorite stories to write, and it has the fewest reviews, so I'm glad to see you liked it as well. Missing moments are always fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ronnikinschik4ever Hot tramp, I love you so!

11th July 2007:
I LOVE IT!!! its absolutely brilliant. as are all of your stories. so please update (big)headboy...

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for all these sweet reviews! I will start up again soon, and now that book seven sheds some light on the marauders, I will hopefully have more to go with.

 Report Review

Review #8, by tonksloveswerewolves Hot tramp, I love you so!

1st July 2007:
...but how is it Remus/Tonks? the most R/T i saw was her making a face at him! oh...I'm confused...10/10 cuz it was good anyway

Author's Response: Sorry it wasn't really a Remus/Tonks other than a little flirting. Originally, I thought I might continue it. For now it's just subtle. Thanks for the review, though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LeafyLaughter Hot tramp, I love you so!

7th February 2007:
A stunning piece of writing Nephele, i don't know how you do it.

Personally i loved Sirius' flashback the most, it created one huge smile on my face.Not to mention this - '“Brilliant!” Sirius laughed, punching a fist into the air triumphantly. “Bloody fantastic! I can use it to harass you when you’re out of the house and beg you to bring back treats for me!”
Remus grinned. “Uh-oh, I’ve created a monster. A snack monster.” '

AWESOME!!! :D

Cadi

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely reviews, Cadi! I'm really glad you liked that part. I have always imagined Sirius to have a great aweet tooth!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Natalia_ Hot tramp, I love you so!

14th August 2006:
That was awesome... :o)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bexi_potter Hot tramp, I love you so!

6th August 2006:
I like it :)
Remus and Tonks alert....Remus and Tonks alert....
lol.
10/10, and I don't have anything else to say so, yah...
becky
xxxxx

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you liked it. I love Tonks and Remus, and one of these days, when I'm done writing Remus/Sirius, I'm going to give Tonks and Remus the attention they so rightfully deserve!

 Report Review

Review #12, by gryffruler28 Hot tramp, I love you so!

7th June 2006:
Oh this is so funny. I enjoyed it immensely. You captured everything pretty nicely, especially the character of James and Sirius ;) I totally cracked up while reading the flashback and when Sirius says, “Bloody fantastic! I can use it to harass you when you’re out of the house and beg you to bring back treats for me!”

The slight indication of Remus/Tonks is pretty neat too. I like their pairing. They look nice together, don't they? Great work, Nephele. This one-shot is brilliant.lol.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Aren't Remus/Tonks adorable? :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by hermione006 Hot tramp, I love you so!

26th April 2006:
I thought this story was great and you perfectly captured the moment. I loved the relationship that you built between Sirius and Remus. Their personalities were perfect and very amusing.

One of my favorite lines was. . ."He was doing an odd sort of dance, which was really more of an up-and-down shimmy, complete with a bloody ferret swinging lifelessly from each hand." I found this very amusing and it really fit Sirius' character.

Something I noticed was the transitions among the scenes were slightly confusing and didn't flow very well. Adding a few sentences that connected the scenes together would help this and make the story even better. I hope you write more 'missing moments'.-Hermione006



Author's Response: Hmm, I see what you mean about the transitions. I'll mull that one over for sure. I'm also happy you liked the dancing, as that was a fun scene to write. I kept picturing John Travolta and Uma Thurman's dance in Pulp Fiction, hehe. Thanks for the thoughtful review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by N_Tonks Hot tramp, I love you so!

19th April 2006:
Wotcher! I loved that! My favourite characters are Sirius, Tonks and Lupin and i thought that was a great story! Welldone!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pleased I could do justice to your favourite characters!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RemusBlack Hot tramp, I love you so!

19th April 2006:
That`s completely great. I love it! No criticism I could place. But if you write any sequels, please let me know! I wuld love to read them, too.

Author's Response: Wow, really? Thanks! I'm so flattered. I'll definitely let you know if I write a sequel. Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by prongsie_potter_rulez Hot tramp, I love you so!

18th March 2006:
P.S I've named the story: 'Realizing All Is Lost'

Author's Response: I'll make sure to have a box of tissues close at hand, because that sounds like a tear-jerker!

 Report Review

Review #17, by prongsie_potter_rulez Hot tramp, I love you so!

18th March 2006:
I've based a story on Sirius calling James in the Two-Way Mirror! It wouldn't GET OUT OF MY BRAIN so I just wrote it down on my laptop!!! It's a one-shot and I've just submitted it and just want to thank you for giving me inspiration to write it! Thx!!!

Author's Response: Aww, really? Wow, I'll definitely check that out once it's posted. The same thing happens to me, where something gets in my head and refuses to leave, and it drives me crazy because I haven't the time to write it all. But I can't wait to see your story. I'm glad I sparked the inspiration :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by prongsie_potter_rulez Hot tramp, I love you so!

17th March 2006:
Im crying but its not because of the story. Well - a bit of it played a scene in my head - “I- I called for him after,” he sputtered between quivering sobs, “but he never answered.” I just saw a movie playing in my mind and now can't stop crying!!!!!!! This is a brilliant story!!! Well done - one of your best!!! FAVES!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Your reviews are making my day. I'm glad you think this is one of my best, because it's the one with the least reviews, so I wondered why people weren't reading it as much. It breaks my heart to think of Sirius calling for James in the mirror after he was already dead. :( Thanks so much for responding to the story! xoxo Nephele

 Report Review

Review #19, by iamatree Hot tramp, I love you so!

28th February 2006:
Count on me, Nephele! I'll bump your reviews up to 6! Obviously I enjoyed it, and I feel a certain pang of sympathy towards a very depressed Sirius... poor chump. And the dancing scene at the beginning... my life in a nutshell! Thanks again!

Author's Response: Yay, another review! You really know how to treat a girl. I'm glad you feel bad for Sirius. He is just like a sad old dog whose been left alone in the house for too long, isn't he? And the dancing- well, I think we must have something in common there, because it's the story of my life. My poor neighbors must think I'm a complete nutter whenever they see me gliding across the kitchen floor in my socks, singing into a banana.

Thanks for reading (and liking!) my stories! xoxo Nephele

 Report Review


Review #20, by Jazzish Hot tramp, I love you so!

18th February 2006:
I loved it! So realistic and original, with humor spread across ^^

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the review, and I'm glad you found it funny and original!

Author's Response: p.s. if you like Lily and James stories check out my other stuff :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheLadyFriday Hot tramp, I love you so!

18th February 2006:
Good job. You gave the characters a real background, not just something out of the books. And what's an Order meeting without beer? I loved it. ---TLF

Author's Response: Thanks! Hehe, I agree about the Order meetings. In fact, I think everything is better done over a cold pint. Good thing they have Aberforth to open up the upstairs for privacy, eh? Thanks for leaving a review, and of course for liking my story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hehe, I agree about the Order meetings. In fact, I think everything is better done over a cold pint. Good thing they have Aberforth to open up the upstairs for privacy, eh? Thanks for leaving a review, and of course for liking my story :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Paloma Patil Hot tramp, I love you so!

3rd February 2006:
Oh - I think we need at least a bit of disco-dancing drabble at some stage...LOL!! This is lovely, and quite subtle in its depiction of all of the friendships involved. LOVED IT! Your prose is fluid and always brings a smile to my face, and the use of the Bowie tune was genius. Can't wait for your next piece, Nephele - terrific work, as always. Paloma

Author's Response: Aww, thanks Paloma! Your reviews always bring a smile to my face as well! I'm glad you liked the Bowie-infusion- I've never been a fan of songfics, so having Sirius frolic around singing is probably as close as I'll ever get to writing one. Thanks for the flattery :) Nephele

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bibbs Hot tramp, I love you so!

3rd February 2006:
By the way, I think one of my favorite small parts was when Sirius admitted that he had tried to contact James after he died, because thats exactly what Harry did. It really shows how deep their friendship was

Author's Response: That was my favorite part as well! I thought it would be really sad if Sirius, too, had tried to use the mirror in that way. So much grief! I'm glad all of my angsty sentence-fragmented dialogue came across clearly enough, though, hehe, because I was worried it might not.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bibbs Hot tramp, I love you so!

3rd February 2006:
This was hilarious (why do I always end up saying that?). I can perfectly imagine Sirius dancing and shaking some bloody ferrets around. I would have been humiliated if I was him, but thats Sirius for you. He was probably proud of himself. Hey, a guys gotta have fun somehow, right? Again, I really like the tinier details that come together to make this so real, such as Sirius' remark on CD's and how much he missed (they didnt exist when he went in). I really enjoyed reading this. I realized at the end that it didn't seem to be about anything really in particular, except possibly the mirrors, but even then, THEY weren't a HUGE part in the plot here. I think thats so neat how you could write such an interesting one-shot about... something so small? See what I am saying? I hope you dont take it the wrong way :) I liked the slight hinting at Remus and Tonks (if that was your intention). I also enjoyed Remus' thoughts about things, because it really put a lot into perspective, like when Sirius cried, or when he had to stop to pick up the drink for Sirius. And of course, I liked the small part in Sirius' mind, staring at the picture of himself and James. You should have told me this was up, I'd have been here much sooner :)

Author's Response: Haha, nope, not offended at all- I think you hit the nail on the head- it really was about nothing! I mean, it wasn't, but it was. It was all just an exploration of friendships and characters, but in the end not much happened... I'm really glad you liked it though! It all just started flowing and I got some ideas about things that could have been going on in the background, like contact with the Unspeakables. Mainly Croaker and Bode, the Unspeakables, and how they might be affiliated with the order... after what happened to Bode I wondered about that. And Emmeline- I thought there might be a connection with Snape, even if my suspicions arose from something as simple as her Slytherin-coloured shawl... hehe, see, I'm a complete nutter! I'm really glad you appreciated the hinting I did with Tonks and Remus, too ;) Perhaps I will write more stuff like this, who knows? Oh, and sorry I forgot to give you a shout out when it got posted yesterday- I'm forgetful like that! Thanks for reading, and of course, reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LunaB1134 Hot tramp, I love you so!

2nd February 2006:
Oh..that makes me sad. That he died, and they were all best friends...oh my. I love teh Bowie dancing, however. "Hot tramp, am I?" is DA BEST. LINE. EVER. Its so sad to think of them all remembering. It seems oddly symbolic that sirius was dancing with bloody ferrets. All that remembering James...and trying to contact him...and Sirius being happy...and Remus saying he's a berk...*sob* i like it. Very good. Oh no, Sirius crying *sob*. I have to read the third book again. NOW. Thank you for the one-shot! Yay! ~Luna

Author's Response: First review, as always, Luna! You're so on top of things. :) I'm glad you liked it... it started out as 700 words, but then I expanded upon it sometime in the dead of night. I'm glad you liked my hot tramp line. I decided straightaway to have him sing Bowie, but then I picked Rebel Rebel because, well, little Sirius is quite the rebel, and of course I wanted an excuse to have him address Remus as "hot tramp." The saddest thing for me was that Sirius tried to reach James in the mirror after he died, and later Harry does the same with Sirius. That's kind of how I chose the title. Sadness! I wonder, if Harry ever HAD used the mirror, if Sirius would have, for half a second, thought it was James. Something like that happened to me once, and it was very unsettling. As always, thanks for reviewing! You're the coolest.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login