Reading Reviews for Dangerously In Love
  
344 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ina R. The Runaway

4th February 2014:
wow, what a wonderful story!
I've been looking for good HP fanfics for some time, the stories are usually uncreative and rather boring, but yours is really awesome, I love it! I love the way you make the characters, your Sirius and Remus are just like I've always imagined them (both of them are so cute, poor Dollie!), I like Dollie as well, I think you've created interesting, unaffected girl character. I also admire your writing style, you've really got a talent!

p.s. you may take all of this as a great compliment, 'cause it's not often when I find the story I read worth commenting.
p.p.s. sorry for language mistakes (there are probably some), I'm not an English person, I think I understand and speak English much better than I write in it.

best wishes and I'm looking forward for the next update! ;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your kind words! I do take this as a great compliment! This was a delight to read and your English is better than you think :).

I'm so sorry for replying to this so late, I really appreciate this review. The next chapter is coming very soon. I hope you like it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by navyfail If Not Now, When?

13th January 2014:
Oh gosh, when I realized that fifth year was over, I thought the story was done so in my head I was literally screaming 'NOOO'. And then I read your note at the end and I was like 'YESSS.' I miss Sirius so much. It's weird, I've always liked Remus better but the way you characterize Sirius is so sweet and real. And I can't wait for the next chapter.

Update soon.
~Sama :)
P.S. And Sue has been taken done, YAY!

Author's Response: I love your enthusiasm for this fic. Reviewers like you are what keep me writing. This story was never going to end at fifth year, I would never make it that easy for my characters *evil grin*. I feel the exact same way. Remus is one of my top two favourite characters but I do miss Sirius. I'm working on the next few chapters right now and the reason why they're taking some time is that I'm a bit rusty when it comes to writing Sirius. It's been tricky getting into his mindset, especially as he won't exactly be the same Sirius from earlier chapters.

W00t! Ding dong the witch is dead! (figuratively)

Thank you so much for your review(s), they really made my day.
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #3, by navyfail Between Raising Hell and Amazing Grace

13th January 2014:
I thought I left a review on this chapter but I guess I didn't . Sorry about that. First off, I really like this chapter and that is because of one soul reason: Dollie as a character has grown. She has faced Sue and I think that is great!! And yeah I guess she did attack a prefect but it was totally worth it . And I actually love how you put in the Snape scene from the fifth Harry Potter book.

Great chapter!!
~Sama :D

Author's Response: No worries! You've left one now so it's all good ;D. It's been a long time coming hasn't it? Thank you so much for noticing it! Dollie has been a bit of a nondescript dark horse in her own fic and I'm doing my best to remedy it. She will continue to grow up but will still make her fair share of mistakes along the way. Suffice to say, it'll be quite the journey for her. How could I write a Marauders-era fic without making some mention of that infamous scene hehe.

Thank you so much for coming back to leave this review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #4, by stranarry Encounters of the Odd Kind

28th December 2013:
I love this sosososoo much, you are amazing!

Author's Response: *blush*

Aaaw, thanks. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #5, by CrystalBright9 Don't Give Away the End

22nd November 2013:
Update please. After I found out that 4 chapters had been posted I squealed like the lil' fangirl I am. Ahhh I need to know what happens next! :D

Author's Response: There's already a new chapter up and another one coming very very soon. Thank you so much for the review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #6, by MidnightBlue_x Don't Give Away the End

12th November 2013:
I absolutely love this story. I don't know who I want Dollie to end up with though. I love her with Sirius, but she and Remus are so cute! I hope you can update soon :)

x Ely

Author's Response: It means a lot that you're liking this story so far :). Don't worry, Dollie is just as confused as you are. Remus is kind of a first love situation but Sirius has proved himself to be quite the guy. The next chapter is done but I'm still polishing it up so I will update soon. Thank you so much for the review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #7, by archer_of_the_wolves Paper Doll

13th October 2013:
Aaaw, I thought Remus was the one who helped her down and it turned out to be Sirius. That made me so happy in a sad way if that makes sense. Poor boy.

As always, loved the chapter and can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Don't worry about being torn, so is Dollie hehe. Thank you so much, looking forward to your future reviews! The next chapter is still going through edits but it's coming soon :D

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #8, by navyfail Paper Doll

8th October 2013:
I miss Sirius a lot.
This seems more a like a filler-y chapter.
And Sue does get mean when she doesn't get what she wants.
Her and Jame actually had a real conversation? Wow, didn't expect that.

Update soon
~Sama

Author's Response: Now that you mentioned it, so do I. No worries, he won't be out of the picture for long. Err, it wasn't meant to be a filler chapter. It does serve its purpose to move the plot along, as you'll see in the next chapter. But I do appreciate your feedback. Sue as always is a piece of work. Honestly, this wasn't quite how I initially envisioned Dollie and James talking. He was supposed to be much angrier and harsher but I felt he would have been more concerned with mending broken friendships rather than a broken heart (Sirius), it would have been more in-character.

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #9, by archer_of_the_wolves Thinking About Forever

23rd September 2013:
Oh baby, an update!

I seriously love you for this. It's been so long and it's great to see another awesome chapter posted! The way it was written was definitely interesting and I liked it! It confused me at first but then I got the hang of it.

Keep up the awesome work and thanks for not abandoning this!

Author's Response: Aaaw, thanks for sticking by this! Just for that, the next chapter is coming very soon ;)

Also, thank you for the lovely comments, I really appreciate any feedback on this little fic of mine.

*hugs*
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #10, by lOl Let the Sky Fall

7th August 2013:
Gosh, please update this story! It's been months and you rarely update. I love it though :)

Author's Response: Ask and you shall receive. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Me Let the Sky Fall

7th June 2013:
Oh gosh PLEASE UPDATE. It's killing me, I think you'd get a bit more reads if it were updated more often; but I still love this story all the same.

Author's Response: Done! Very good point, one I've taken to heart. You can expect more frequent updates. I'm probably more excited than anyone to finish this story hehe. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsWood Let the Sky Fall

23rd May 2013:
Gahhh I love this story. Please update

Author's Response: Thank you and I have! Twice! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Muggle Let the Sky Fall

22nd May 2013:
Please update it, I check this story all the time, it is so good. Honestly, I'm glad that Sirius and Dollie broke up, she was just using him. I hope that she ends up with Remus but Sirius is being idiotic, it's not Remus's fault he's a werewolf.

Author's Response: I'll be updating this story more frequently so stay tuned. Two new chapters are already up as of now. Well, we all do stupid things when we're 15, witches and wizards are no exceptions. They're all pretty idiotic truth be told and have a lot of growing up to do, which is what future chapters will deal with. Thank you for your opinions though.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sydney Start of Something?

5th January 2013:
Socrates is not a greek philosophy but a Greek teqching system that says teachers ask you question you answer them so at this moment in time Lily Evans was wrong.

Author's Response: Socrates was a classical Greek Athenian philosopher (the more you know). This was quite a perplexing review but thank you for leaving it anyway (I guess?)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LovelyMioneWeasley Locked Hearts & Hand Grenades

9th December 2012:
Spirit, booster you say? Fabulous sounding!

Hello Misty,
Long time, no talk. We are both dreadful at this communicating business, but I thought I'd throw you a line and see what I could catch.

Hope all is well in your RL and that you haven't been held up by any unfortunate business. I was so glad to see you updating and editing about. I was really glad to get back into the swing of things.

Oh, my heart, my poor broken heart. Remus and I must have LOADS in commons because I feel like a masochist coming back to this story and realizing how it is all falling apart. I really must realize that this must break your heart as well if you are as attached to your Sirius and Remus as I seem to be.

I had to refresh myself a bit and just take a peak at the past few chapters and it all came thundering back to me like a face full of snowball. Your writing is exquisite and I loved this intermingled darkness and lightness. I feel that it is appropriate transition into what will be a rough few chapters I am sure. It is also aspiring to see you not giving up on a story.

Constant vigilance, my sweet Misty. Keep it up and best of luck in the future chapters! May the words be ever in your favor.

~Lindsey

Author's Response: Lindsey, Lindsey, you're a one-woman spirit booster and I honestly can't apologise enough for leaving this review hanging for so long. I'll make it up to you, promise!

I do want to tell you so much about RL, not here of course but there have been ups and downs. Nothing unfortunate thank goodness :)

Aaaah, you, me and Remus, we're all masochists it seems. Except I'm the sadistic puppet master that's pulling the strings. Remus will always and forever be in my heart but writing Sirius in this story has made me grown incredibly fond of and attached to dear Snuffles. This is only the tip of the iceberg of what I put them all through. They might as well be riding the Titanic.

Eeep, I love how you intermingled Harry Potter and the Hunger Games into the closing line. Honestly this entire review was like a big ole hug of words. You honestly keep me going, lovely Lindsey. I put up every chapter anticipating your reaction and feedback.

I miss you terribly and hope you're doing well yourself. I miss you, your stories and reviews, the entire package that is LovelyMioneWeasley.

*biggest cyber-hugs in the world!*
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #16, by Josee Start of Something?

3rd December 2012:
I like this story very much! : )

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by archer_of_the_wolves Locked Hearts & Hand Grenades

2nd December 2012:
I have all the current fan fics I'm reading bookmarked on my browser and I check them almost daily. The second I saw this had a new chapter I spazzed and accidentally ripped my headphones out of the port :P

ANYWAY. Wow. Such an intense chapter! After Viv found out she wasn't pregnant and the blackmail was no longer void, I thought she was going to end up with Sirius but then lines like "You're not the man I thought you were." and "I hate you and I'll never forgive you." come up and I'm like NO!

Poor Remus :( And Sirius! Sirius was a jerk and deserved that from Dollie but it still pains me. And ah, Remuuus! His best friend! Sirius should have known it was an accident and that Remus would never EVER do that on purpose! Man...

Great chapter! And no matter how long the updates, I will stick with this story to the end :)

Author's Response: My deepest apologies for this uber-late response! I read this and spazzed out myself and I just kept coming back and re-reading this wonderful review, not knowing how to respond.

For one, I'm touched and honoured that you bookmarked this story. Since this, I've been looking forward to your reviews, they've really kept me motivated to finish this story.

This entire story has been about crossed lines and miscommunication/misunderstandings. People either don't say or are too afraid to express their feelings. If Dollie, Sirius and Remus had, I think this could have easily been a one-shot :P. It's messy, just like real life is.

Not to make excuses but Sirius was just looking out for his girl, though you're right, he should have known Remus would never do anything like that on purpose. That's the Sirius temper on full throttle, something he unfortunately inherited from his 'charming' mother.

I am very particular about canon so you can expect a lot of tie-ins and explanations to what happens in the books themselves. This is my attempt at trying to fill in the gaps JKR left for us.

Thank you so much for this excellent review. :D
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #18, by archer_of_the_wolves Monster Unleashed

20th August 2012:
Update? ...Please? I was really looking forward to chapter 19. You left us at such a huge cliffhanger!! Please finish out the story? :D

Author's Response: I'm working on Chapter 19 as we speak! I promise it should be out within the next few weeks, at least before the month's over. Don't worry, I'll finish this story, by hook or by crook ;).

Thanks for leaving another review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by archer_of_the_wolves Asleep at Heaven's Gate

4th June 2012:
Aww, my heart is aching so much for Sirius! You write so incredibly. I can feel the words and emotions I'm reading off the screen and it's just amazing. Please, I beg you to update a lot this summer! I need something to do and reading this story would more than satisfy me! :)

Author's Response: First off, welcome and thank you for leaving a review!! I love that you feel for Sirius, especially as he's only a template provided by JKR and I'm messing about with him. Eeep, you have no idea how much that means to this aspiring novelist. I always try to make everything I write come to life and it thrills me that you think it does!

When I first read this review, it got me pumped up to write and update this fic throughout summer. But real life and mild writer's block got the best of me and yeah. But I've gotten back in the groove and working hard on the latest chapter, which is going quite swimmingly. Stay tuned!


 Report Review

Review #20, by LovelyMioneWeasley Asleep at Heaven's Gate

28th May 2012:
Hullo Misty love,

I have been missing you dearly. I haven't had anyone to offer me a challenge of writing and I'm aching or something to write but what, I cannot figure out. We'll ignore all that for now, though, love because I need to address this beautiful story of yours.

You have done nothing short of incredible with this Misty because its not the love triangle or the complications of youth but the development you've taken with these characters. Sirius is beautiful and broken and sad while Remus is sweet and gorgeous and full of sorrow. They are beautiful tragic, broken romantic heroes, Mist.

I don't get tired of reading your stories and the development you've done with it. I'm emotionally invested in this story but I may be bias but I think my heart shattered a bit reading the last half of this. The calm before the storm. I almost wish you wouldn't update so everything can stay okay if even for a moment. Aw sigh.

I'm tearing up a bit thinking of each's fate and how it will play out. If reviews weren't 12+, I'd have a few choice terms about Sue but alas, what a snooky piece of lint. She is the gross dust beneath the washing machine.

Cheers to you m'dear, I hope to hear from you soon.

xox,
Linds

Author's Response: Linds darling, I give you free reign to shoot a good hex at me. I've been missing you immensely as well, it's just been taking me awhile to get back on the HPFF horse. I do have more than one challenge in mind for you, that is, if you're bold enough to accept it ;). Expect a message within the week.

You always see the best in this story, whether it deserves it or not. You describe the heroes so poetically, it baffles me that they are the same that I put to page. Sirius and Remus are slowly becoming the damaged men we've read about in the books. At least, that's what I'm aiming for. Interesting that you didn't mention Dollie. She is an undeniable catalyst of things to come though.

Exactly! This was the calm before the storm, before everything spirals downwards into disaster. Tempting as it is, I vow to keep updating, even if the hiatus is long between chapters, if only because you've been so loyal and stuck around so long. I owe it to you, Linds, and I can't wait for your reaction to how it all plays out.

That's a lovely PG way of putting it. Sue doesn't deserve such eloquence.

Ch. 19 is open on my desktop and progressing quite well. I've been having the most trouble arranging the sequence of events I have in mind for full dramatic impact but I think I've worked out most of the kinks. It's coming soon, promise! Before the month is over, hopefully!

Cheers too, dearest. I'm so sorry for my silence. *hugs*

infinity xoxo,
Misty


 Report Review

Review #21, by S_BERDOG_B Asleep at Heaven's Gate

1st May 2012:
I love the story not sure where your going from here, but i sure i'll be happy with whatever ending that you finish with.
I just want to say that I thank you for introducing me too Tonight I Can Write The Saddest Lines,Pablo Neruda and Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair. He is fast becoming one of my favorite poets, but Tonight I Can Write The Saddest Lines is by far my favorite of his.I must have read it about 30 times already, so thank you again.
Post soon! Bear x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like this story and I do hope you'll like the ending just as much. It's still a long way off, I'm estimating roughly ten more chapters to go, give or take. It's always good to keep readers guessing, I wouldn't like to be predictable. ;)
You're welcome! Tonight I Can Write The Saddest Lines is one of my favourite poems of all time and when I first read it, I immediately thought of Sirius and Dollie's relationship and knew I had to incorporate it somehow.
Thank you for the review and hopefully the next update won't take as long as this one did.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #22, by Johanna Asleep at Heaven's Gate

1st May 2012:
I think it´s admiring that you´ve written this story for so long!
Six years for Merlin´s sake! xD
I hope you´ll continue writing it, and ultimately finish it. And I hope Remus get the girl but unfortunatly it rarely happens.
Thanks! ***

Author's Response: Oh gosh, has it really been that long? xD
It's probably more a testament to my procrastination than anything else but I appreciate the encouragement all the same. I fully intend to continue writing and finishing this up. It's my baby after all. I already have an ending in mind that I hope is satisfactory. Thank you for the review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #23, by Slytherin - Traitor Monster Unleashed

15th April 2012:
Please update!!! I completely adore this story and would be 'over the moon' if you posted another chapter. Many Thanks! Xx

Author's Response: Ask and you shall receive! Plus, I always appreciate a good pun ;). Hope you like the latest chapter! Thanks!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #24, by wolf gang Monster Unleashed

3rd October 2011:
I'd surely prefer more :) but that one was quite extraordinary, fight scene was awesome. Wish it could last a little bit more, you know? As you can see it's never enough for a determined fan whatever you do :D As I'm one of them who read all of this chapters in two days. With excitement and joy. I'm looking forward to see what's going to be happen next. Best wishes, dear author :D

Author's Response: Thank you! The fight was one that I was terribly excited to write. Hehehe, I do kinda know what you meant. A part of me did wanted to make the fight scene longer but I was worried that I wasn't pulling it off well enough or that it would get boring or something.

These reviews have been an absolute joy and pleasure to read and respond. It's such a privellege to have someone review every chapter of a novel-length story and be so supportive of it. I can't thank you enough =D.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #25, by wolf gang Thirty-Two Candles

3rd October 2011:
It was an amazing chapter. So excited and full of romance... I love Remus and yeah, I can't think of a Marauders fic without Werewolf Remus :D He's the best of them, always so thoughtful, gentlemen and handsome :))) I love him so much, you see? That's why this story is one of my bests of Marauder fics so far.

By the way, I really did liked the cliffhanger!

Author's Response: *high-fives*

I adore Remus as well, though Sirius is giving him a run for his money. My thoughts exactly *le sigh*

I'm happy to hear that you liked the cliffhanger. It was my way of being mean and suspenseful, muahaha.

Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>