Reading Reviews for Broken
  
621 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GirlwiththeCurl Until Forever

31st May 2012:
I stuck this story out in the hope that your writing style would improve. It did, but only slightly. Your plotline at times was incomprehensible and sloppy, most of what you wrote was immature and weakened by annoying americanisms like using 'freaking' in practically every sentence. I wish I could give you constructive criticism to help you improve your writing but the only constructive thing I can say is 'do us all a favour and STOP WRITING'.

Author's Response: First of all, I think you should take a moment to look at when this story was written. Secondly, now knowing that, I think you should go find a well and fall down it. And finally, when my novels are published, as they are coming quite close, I will remember you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterlove1997 A Proposition of Sorts

24th March 2012:
Poor Lils.her parents are horrible to her

Author's Response: Mm, definitely. They get what's coming, though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterlove1997 Sacred Secrets

17th February 2012:
finally lilys turning normal. but I'm confused. Is she going out with Malfoy?

Author's Response: Yes, she is. It's yucky. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterlove1997 Uncovered Truths

17th February 2012:
I seriously hate Lily like she is. Im so sorry but it isn't Lily at all.

Author's Response: Oh, trust me, I know. I'm not really sure what I was thinking when I wrote the beginning of this story. I hope you like the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterlove1997 God Save the Queen

17th February 2012:
Im sorry but I hate that Lily turned goth. Turn her back soon! arrrgh!

Author's Response: She will be soon, don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose Hogsmeade

4th January 2012:
Cool stuff, as always (:
I was just wondering, if you could tell me the Avril Lavigne comparison? Only, because it was already removed when i started reading your story, and i absolutely LOVE Avril. Anyways, thank you for putting this up!

Author's Response: I honestly don't even remember what the comparison was, it's been so long since I worked with this. Sorry.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by malfoygirl101 Backdrops and Fake Models

18th August 2011:
This is really great! I can't wait to read the other chapters and the other two stories.

Author's Response: Awh, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillover Forgetfulness is a Hidden Secret

29th April 2011:
Oh loved it
Although it was a bit unreal for Remusto cometo the ball andchange and for Them to give him apotion they haven't invented yet
But I loved this one

Author's Response: I know. I messed up quite a few things while writing this, so thank you for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillover Crushing for Hazel Eyes

29th April 2011:
Godnessme Does Lily have a problem or what
This I think you exxagerated a little but its fine

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 The Continuation

24th January 2011:
Wow, I absolutely detest all of Lily's family.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Mm, as do I.

 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 Easter Holiday Surprises

23rd January 2011:
Wait, isn't her mother dead? Didn't her father kill her mother? Whoa, I'm lost. That's the story I'm reading, right?

I'm way lost.

Author's Response: Okay, I knew I wasn't going crazy: "There was some terrible mistake the night you ran away. Your mother didn'€™t die. He killed Claris, his current girlfriend then, and made you think it was your mother. You ran away before anything could be clarified. I found your mother hiding at her friend'€™s house."
That's in the letter Lily gets from her aunt.


 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Silver vs Gold

23rd January 2011:
I really hate the Slytherins.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: As do I.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Hogsmeade

23rd January 2011:
Intense. You manage to have tons happening in one chapter and still keep the story going.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm glad you're enjoying it still, :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 Not So Safe

23rd January 2011:
Wow. Life sucks super bad right now for them.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yea, pretty much.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Surviving

23rd January 2011:
How truly sad. Poor Sirius. I know he doesn't love them, but they're his family. They should love him.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I totally agree, and, to this day, I'm still mad that I put in a relationship of hate between him and Regulus, because I totally think they really did love each other, looking back.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 Appropriate Placement

23rd January 2011:
I really detest Bellatrix, too. Admittedly, she's awesomely developed; she's a really intricate character and that kind of stuff is really cool to me. But I cannot stand her. I was disappointed she wasn't killed by Neville, too, who had the most reason to kill her. But Molly getting her was pretty awesome.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I think Bellatrix is an incredible character.
Rowling did such an amazing job with her.
That said, of course, I do just absolutely despise her, but, I mean, we're supposed to hate her, so it works.
And, reading it, I just thought Molly getting her was so awesome.
I was so excited.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 Black Harassment

23rd January 2011:
Whoa, wait. Did we already have Valentine's Day? Your chronology is super screwing with my head.

Author's Response: Beats me if I understood my chronology back then, either.
I'm sorry if things are horribly confusing.
Everything starts to make sense eventually, I promise.


 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 The Danger in Love

23rd January 2011:
Oh, sad. It's suddenly getting very, very dark again.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by girly1393 Forgetfulness is a Hidden Secret

23rd January 2011:
Wait, I'm confused. Did Remus turn into a werewolf? If so, why didn't he know it would be a full moon? He's too careful to make a mistake like that.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Honestly.
I was just an idiot sometimes while writing this. I really don't know why this chapter happened the way it did. Sorry, :/
Thank you for still reading, though!


 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393 Crushing for Hazel Eyes

23rd January 2011:
Yay, friends! Hopefully for longer than... well, hardly anything.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Haha!
I can't remember correctly what happens in these chapters anymore, so I guess it'll be a surprise for both of us.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393 Betrayal

23rd January 2011:
What is so wrong with those two? How come they've always got to yell at each other?

I really detest this Lily/Malfoy thing. I wanna gag every time I think of it.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Cos, secretly, Lily adores him and just can't accept it, and so she's going insane over it.
I think, :)
I did, too, trust me.


 Report Review

Review #22, by girly1393 Sacred Secrets

23rd January 2011:
What is going on in that damn girl's mind? Malfoy? She needs more help than I thought.

But I'm glad her hair was red again.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I know!
I was a little shocked when I started writing it.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by girly1393 Uncovered Truths

23rd January 2011:
I'm starting to wonder if this is going to be a screaming story... That's how they've seemed to express their feelings so far.

I liked James' freak-out. Made him seem like a normal seventeen-year-old boy again.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: It tends to be so for quite some time, haha.
Lily has a hard time really opening herself up other than to be angry.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by girly1393 Only Her Eyes Are Familiar Now

23rd January 2011:
Lily's overreaction made me... I dunno, not want to read. I perservered, and found I enjoyed the end of the chapter. But there's something so unnerving about this Lily. I hope she lets her hair be red again; there's something missing without it.

With that said, I find it impressive that you've managed to take such a creative spin on our couple. I'm too much of canon-stickler myself to do this, and how you're handling it is pretty cool. There's the underlying relationships we know of from the Harry Potter books, and there's most of what we do know about these characters... and there's something so unique. It's awesome.

Okay, enough rambling. To the next chapter!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yea, I know what you mean.
Even writing it, I always felt a little weird, a little off, because it's such a far reach from what Lily normally is.

Thank you so, so, so much!
That's very kind of you, :)
I always get nervous when I see new reviews for this because I wrote it so long ago, and my style and actual writing has changed so drastically that I'm always afraid people will hate this.

I hope you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #25, by girly1393 God Save the Queen

23rd January 2011:
Wow, what happened with her dad? From how she reacted, it seemed sudden. What's going on? I feel so confused...

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I put a different spin on her family environment, as well.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>