Reading Reviews for Remember
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by joojoo Remember

18th August 2007:
Wow. That was so heartwrenching. The lyrics are fabulous nad they tie in with everything so well. I loved this. Well done!
x

Author's Response: wow, thank you! isn't the song just wonderful? i'm so glad you enjoyed reading it! thanks for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by purple_peppermint_25 Remember

4th May 2006:
Yayyyy! I loved it. The song was cute, and it fit the situation to perfection. Everyone seemed very in character, and it was original, I've never seen/imagined/read about the "final battle" ending in this way, and it's always great to read something original! Hm....my one suggestion would be to bold or italisize (spelling?) some things, such as put the lyrics in italics, or Ginny in bold and Harry in normal or something along those lines. But it was very good, I lurrrvveeedd it! Keep up the great work! = D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review hun! I'm sooo glad you loved it! I wanted to create an original ending to Voldemort's death so that it's just not fighting till the death but there's a hidden meaning behind the real event. I agree about the bold and italics, I have that down as my original draft! I will change it very soon! Thanks so much for your lovely comments and there will be much more to come! hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #3, by EvelynPotter Remember

26th March 2006:
oh my god, that was the most beautiful story that i have ever read. it touched my heart and soul. Ever thought of writing more like that about harry? I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I cannot thank you enough for your lovely review! I never thought it would make that big of an impact on readers when I was writing it, so I'm so glad that you enjoyed the outcome. I have to say again, I never thought that such an impact could be made from my own writing and that particular song, which is one that I love. Your comments are so very enlightening and wonderful to read, so I am very touched that my writing appealed to you. Yes, indeed there will be more stories on their way soon; I'm really glad that you loved it. Thank you for reviewing, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #4, by selena Remember

15th March 2006:
OMG!!! *sobs* that was BRILLIANT!!! *sobs* holy crap your amazing! best song fic i have EVER red. unbelieveable

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That review means so much to me! I'm really glad you liked the song-fic as it was my first song-fic I've done and I really wanted to know what others thought. I cannot thank you enough for your lovely review, it has humbled me so much to read it! Best one you've ever read??? That is one huge compliment and I cannot thank you any more. I have more song-fics coming out soon so I will be continuing writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fire_of_the_goblet Remember

3rd March 2006:
awwwww I like this one shots its very good. I like the way you write its brillant well done

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review, I find reviews very enlightening and it's great to see one when I log on, so thank you. I'm glad you like my writing and there will be many more songfics, one shots and the continuation of my novel-length story to come. Once again, thank you for reviewing, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #6, by phoenix_potter Remember

15th February 2006:
*sniff sniff* thats so sad!! but GREAT!! I LOVE THAT SONG!!!!!!! well i love josh Groban too!!! GREAT JOB!!!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much. I love Josh's music too and that song-it's so beautiful. I'm sorry it made you sniff, d'you need a hanky?? I'm really glad you liked it! Thank you for reviewing, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusGal Remember

12th February 2006:
I my gosh! it's really good. Also, i just wanted to say, the banner that you made for my fanfiction,the night, i really like it and i was wondering if you could change where you said, that night, to it being, the night. thanks!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it! I will definately change the banner for you, I just need to update on photobucket so you can put it in your story. I'll make the adjustments now and then you can go from there. Thank so much, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery Remember

11th February 2006:
That was a cute songfic. I like how it all worked out. Good job on writing H/G.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it. I had been wanting to write a H/G fic for a while now but I didn't know how and now I finally have. Once again, thank you so much for taking time to review, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #9, by mraudbdyy Remember

9th February 2006:
omg!!!! i love that song!!!! sooo good!!! great ending and interesting way of killing Voldemort. I was going to do a songfic about this too-except about Voldemort going wanting to be remembered and that's why he went bad. oh well. loved your songfic! mraudbdyy

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really love the song as well and Josh Groban has an amazing voice. I thought this was a good way for Harry to understand 'the power that the Dark Lord knows not' and how it has always been with him. Try out your songfic, it has a good concept; if you do I'll read and review! I'm really glad you liked it, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #10, by harry_potter_girl091 Remember

4th February 2006:
how brilliant was that!? great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it and took time to review as it is very much appreciated. I'm so pleased! Thank you again, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma Remember

2nd February 2006:
wow! thats all i can say is wow! that was intense! i hope thats a chapie in hp7! cuz that was wow! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it (you really think it's WOW???) I appreciate you taking time to review and I am very pleased with your review. Thanks again, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #12, by lilflo Remember

30th January 2006:
nice :)

Author's Response: Thank you, short and sweet but very much appreciated. Thank you yet again, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Velith Remember

30th January 2006:
So what do I think? Well honestly... it's beautiful. I can't think of another way to put it. I enjoyed the imagery from the beginning "light of the fire in the grate, her long red hair falling over her face in a graceful curl, her long eyelashes unmoving as they covered the brown, blazing eyes underneath." As well as the imagery, the tone and the mood was constant throughout! Especially from Harry's view, i got a strong sense of weary resignation and longing yet in the yet there was always hope. Well done! I haven't read many songfics, but I listened to the song as a read this and you worked it in very well..quite chilling. I do hope you continue with more song fics and of course your own epic novel length fic! Now I go and listen to remember (it's put be in the mood for troy, or maybe it's just brad pitt and orlando together!) Velith (i thought that was quite serious..) p.s.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I'm really pleased you liked it as it is such a powerful, moving song that I feel reflects the strength in love, that I wanted to portray in the story. I will continue as I am currently in the middle of writing two other songfics, and of course, my 'epic' novel-length fic! Where does the time go?? Thank you again so much, hpphoenix

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login