Reading Reviews for Grey Ceiling
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StarrGirl08 Grey Ceiling

14th February 2007:
Oh no! Harry died!! Oh well, I guess that I'll have to get used to it, since he'll probably die in "Deathly Hollows." This was a wonderful story. Your word choice was exquisite, it flowed, it was believable and I felt every emotion that you were describing. To Ginny's fear in the beginning, Malfoy's hate, Harry's pain, and the sheer desolation of both of the pair at the end. Excellent. Most definitely a 10/10.
~Tabby, the Kat

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ydnas Odell Grey Ceiling

13th August 2006:
OK. I've read this also. It only took three stories for me to decide that you are defin. one of my favorites authors.

There is so much in this little tale to admire. I'd say more, but most of what I want to say has already been said in the first review to this fic.
Great job a 10!



Author's Response: Thanks again :) I'm glad you liked it, and saying I'm one of your favourite authors is a great compliment. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #3, by wired2damoon Grey Ceiling

2nd August 2006:
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! how could u??? Harry can't die!!! harry and ginny are meant to be together forever!!! sigh, nice work though excellently written! 10/10! love wired2damoon xxx:o)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! And it was hard to kill Harry - I love him too, but for the purposes of this story...it had to be done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Moony_Emily Grey Ceiling

14th July 2006:
This was so good. So so so good. I love it! It's so sad, but I love it! Going on my favorite list!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it, despite the sadness.

 Report Review

Review #5, by trying_to_maintain_conciousness Grey Ceiling

14th July 2006:
that was great! it's so gonna cannon, too- i bet rowling's gonna kill off harry in the 7th book. i love all ur stories! please keep on writing!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope JKR doesn't kill Harry off *bites nails nervously*...but if she does, we always have fanfiction! Thanks again for your review :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by hesitation Grey Ceiling

20th June 2006:
*is crying so doesnt write anything*

Author's Response: I'll take that as a good thing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by almost_witch Grey Ceiling

20th June 2006:
omg.. *tear!* i loved it :) well done

i loved the last 2 sentences. great wya to end it. gahh.. :|

Author's Response: Thankyou for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Berni Grey Ceiling

3rd March 2006:
ahhhhhh duck i love ya! this was wonderful, beautiful, angsty i loved it, loved it loved it....thats all i can say. well done girly! lv Etta

Author's Response: Hi Ettie! Thanks for your review, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Becky Grey Ceiling

13th February 2006:
Brilliant. It's really well written. It brought tears to my eayes. Literally. If something like that actually happened in book 7, then I'd be crying for days non-stop!

Author's Response: Thanks Bex! Sorry for making you cry :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by GoddessMoonstone Grey Ceiling

9th February 2006:
OMGSOSADNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! *sobs* I liked it, but soo sad... but Its supposed to be, hehe. This is Pansy from hpff chat, by the way, I look forward to reading more of your fics ^-^

Author's Response: Hi Pansy :D Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by voldielocks Grey Ceiling

5th February 2006:
It was a great story. Very sad, but good.

Author's Response: Thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dracoluvr27 Grey Ceiling

5th February 2006:
u just have to write more ....just awsome......evile clif hanger :-O please continue

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. This is the end of this fic, sadly...just a one shot :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by 1majbubba Grey Ceiling

4th February 2006:
wow, didnt expect the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks! That was kind of what I was aiming for...a surprise.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Emily Grey Ceiling

4th February 2006:
I like it. you should write a sequal.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think there will be a sequel to this...it needs to end where it did.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MarieC Grey Ceiling

30th January 2006:
My God, this is so sad. And so great. And so sad. And so great. Did I say it was sad and great? Gosh, I love it!!! This was soooooo amazing, seriously... (Lupin is dead!!! waaaaa) You are an amazing author and this story is so great. And sad. Okay, me stopping that now. Love it, love ya ;) MarieC -xxx-

Author's Response: Aww thanks Marie! Sorry I killed Lupin *grins sheepishly*. Glad you liked it, thanks soo much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Annie_Weasley Grey Ceiling

30th January 2006:
Oh my god that was so gripping!!!!!

Author's Response: Thankyou muchly!

 Report Review

Review #17, by elfbwillow Grey Ceiling

30th January 2006:
That was...amazing, brilliant, spectacular, (i need a dictionary though i doubt i would find any words to describe how amazingly written that was) You bring in such descriptive emotions and bring the reader right into the depths of the story. My heart fluttered throughout. You are an extremely talented writer ducky never forget that ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks elfie! Heh heh, you liked it so much you decided to review twice? Only joking, thanks so much for your review - you're going to make me big-headed!

 Report Review

Review #18, by elfbwillow Grey Ceiling

30th January 2006:
That was...amazing, brilliant, spectacular, (i need a dictionary though i doubt i would find any words to describe how amazingly written that was)

Author's Response: Aww Sharon thanks for your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zubz2004 Grey Ceiling

29th January 2006:
Wow! That was brilliant! For your first angst piece I think it was extremely well written. You have very advanced vocabulary and I had to WordWeb (a dictionary software I've installed onto my computer especially for fanfictions) a lot of them. I really liked the beginning because it had a lot of description and detail of what the state of the wizarding world was at the time and what losses the good side had suffered. I like the use of alliteration in "mass murders in Manchester" , "...disappearances in Dorset" and "burning buildings in Birmingham." Yeah, I noticed that ;) The use of the flashback was quite good as it gives the much-needed detail for why Ginny is running a-mock in the Forbidden Forest. It was quite interesting how you had Harry die even after he had killed Voldemort, which is mainly taken to mean that there are no more losses for the good side and the wizarding world can rejoice. The ending was also quite a nice touch to the fanfiction and I quite liked the repetition of the word "too late" as it adds emphasis to Ginny's situation; having had the only man she ever loved being murdered before her eyes even after he had relieved the world of the evil that was Voldemort. Another thing, the shouted words of affection just before the murder of Harry was very touching and added a lot more emotional depth to the fanfiction as a whole. Great job! Please write more one-shots because I think you're brilliant at them! Especially random/angst ones!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and left me such a lovely long review. I started this three times, cos I couldn't figure out the order - flashback at beginning, no flashback? So I'm glad it worked the way I ended up with. Once again, thanks for your review zubz!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login