Reading Reviews for Let Down By Rubber Ducks
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dracoistroubled Let Down By Rubber Ducks

2nd February 2010:
What exactly is the function of a rubber duck? I LURVE IT!!! I love the "fannyfiction"!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by veelaprincess72017 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

6th August 2007:
Love this story. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by odd_profession Let Down By Rubber Ducks

29th July 2007:
lol I'm writing fannyfiction and Im going to go watch a moovie or some vt (isn't it sad how I didn't figure out what vt was till half way threw the story and after they said it 3 times?) great one shot! I apload any one who can write a good one shot...i can't.so good job hillarous!

 Report Review

Review #4, by upshegoes Let Down By Rubber Ducks

14th February 2007:
Wow. That was so original, I loooved it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kittygirl123 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

31st December 2006:
Well, that explains why he asked Harry that in the second movie...lol
:)

Author's Response: Lol, yup =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by dim at best Let Down By Rubber Ducks

4th September 2006:
It was good, I liked the originality of the plot and the mucked-up pronunciations Arthur did. Escapators especially was really cute!

However, Arthur's character seemed quite a bit exaggerated and made him a bit strange to me. The ending seemed to be a bit rushed as well, and the Inspector's persona seemed inconsistant (he was smiling, then irritable, then patient, then happy, etc.)

To be honest, it didn't make me laugh (sorry!) but it did make me smile :)

-Terri

Author's Response: Thanks for your suggestions, I definitely agree with some of them. I never even noticed the inspector's persona changing, I just looked at him as a tool...but you're right, he is a character in the story. Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Belle_Rose Let Down By Rubber Ducks

1st September 2006:
Ha, ha, very funny (I really mean it).:) 10/10

Author's Response: Thankies! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fallen__Tears Let Down By Rubber Ducks

29th July 2006:
Whoot!
Great story!
sooooooo humorous!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by whyareyoucrying Let Down By Rubber Ducks

14th July 2006:
Oh, wow. lol. So what IS the function of a rubber duck? It just sits there!

Author's Response: The world will never know!

 Report Review

Review #10, by loony86 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

10th July 2006:
That's funny! I'm still laughing about fannyfiction... It does make us smart, good looking and charismatic, doesn't it? Don't shatter my world by contradicting me on that issue! And the function of rubber ducks? That's a very philosophical question! I couldn't have answered it, could you? Anyway, I'm off now to laugh a bit more... I like the way Bernie acts, he's so much like a Muggle official - well, the caricature of a Muggle official...

On formal issues: You've missed out a mark for direct speech here: “That doesn’t!” Bernie said, with a wave of his hand. We will make our own fannyfiction book, Arthur!.

Author's Response: Yes, it does! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by scooterbug8515 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

8th June 2006:
Hmm interesting... unique take to Arthur's obsessive question.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by nicalyse Let Down By Rubber Ducks

25th May 2006:
Oh, this is adorable! I love how eager he is! Fantastically fluffy and fun!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm pleased you enjoyed it :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by lairyfights123 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

20th May 2006:
OMG! This is incredible! It is so CLEVER and funny! I HONESTLY wish I would've thought of something like this!!! This is GREAT!!!! How the rubber duck thing corrolates to the 2nd movie when He asked Harry about it--HOW DO YOU THINK OF THIS??? Seriously, if I was in my room with a pen and paper--I would NEVER have this pop into my head. . . this is different--not like most fannyfiction I read. . . oh THIS is great. . . I must tell somethone about this!!! But for now--I am just going to tell you that this is brilliant and you should be RATHER proud of this!!!!!

--lairyfights out

Author's Response: Thank you! That made me feel great :) ^^ I was just thinking- what a random line in that movie! I had to write about it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hope4tomorrow7890 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

27th April 2006:
I liked it! It was quite amusing, but a little sad that he didn't get the job. It does, however, explain one of the funniest lines in the 2nd movie: "What exactly is the function of a rubber duck?" Haha!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by joliefille252 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

27th April 2006:
lol cute story

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by slytheringinny Let Down By Rubber Ducks

19th April 2006:
LMBO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yay bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! Reviews like that make me smile! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Crispey Let Down By Rubber Ducks

27th March 2006:
Funny. Good Story. Liked the different words for real things. "VTs" Great.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by andharrywokeup Let Down By Rubber Ducks

23rd March 2006:
aww poor arthur - teehee. verys weet and quite funny! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm off to review your next chapter now! I haven't been home since 8:00 a.m. but now I finally have some free time :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bibbs Let Down By Rubber Ducks

19th March 2006:
Haha. I love the way you slipped little things in, such as the internet and fanfiction. Very clever! Arthur was perfectly in character. So excited and jolly. And completely helpless! Arguing about giving his name, and whether or not being pureblood matters. I loved his explanations of muggle things (I've always thought that electrical outlets look like smiley faces too! Well, not smiling. Kind of a surprised look.) I liked the mispronounced words, it was very realistic.

I have to say my favorite part is the rubber duck part. It fits perfectly as to why he asked Harry about them years later when they met at the Burrow. I'm sure that was your intention, and I loved it! Poor guy.

Great job. The only mistake that I noticed was: “That doesn’t!” Bernie said, with a wave of his hand. We will make our own fannyfiction book, Arthur! Muggles are close enough to books or moo-vies or VT shows!” he said excitedly. You forgot a quotation mark after he waved his wand. Great job, an enjoyable (and adorable) read!

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, especially for telling me what parts you liked and why! Thanks for pointing out the mistake, CC rocks as well! I'll fix that :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderin_around Let Down By Rubber Ducks

16th March 2006:
I've read some of your other stuff (which I have to say I do prefer - aah don't hit me :O) but nevertheless I thought this was hilarious! This is the kind of story that should be on the opening page of the site. Or at least the line about fannyfictions should be, it would work so well! To be honest Arthur probaly would be that excited as well!

Author's Response: Lol, I've heard the writing on this one wasn't strong- no offense taken. I'm thrilled that you thought it was hilarious though! And I'm shocked that you think it could be on the main page- it's not nearly that good, but I'm flattered that you really liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Yuu Let Down By Rubber Ducks

15th March 2006:
Had a good laugh from this, especially with Arthur's explanations. Almost choked with my coffee though... I don't think there was Internet as we know it or even computers for everyone before Bill was born, but this is Humor, so I'll forgive you. LOL :)

Author's Response: Lol, sorry about the coffee. And the Bill thing. But you're right, it is humor so thanks for forgiving me :P

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anastasia Let Down By Rubber Ducks

5th March 2006:
Ha! That was funny! You pictured Arthur greatly...Nice one-shot, Lisa! ~Anastasia

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by shadowycorner Let Down By Rubber Ducks

1st March 2006:
Lol, I guess this was quite funny. I enjoyed it. The whole rubber duck idea was great! I of course loved Arthur and the way he spoke about escapators and ekceltrity. However, what kind of stood out to me was the internet and 'fannyfiction'. Firstly, this story takes place when Arthur is young, right? Assuming he's around forty something, it must've been a whole twenty years ago and they hardly had any computers for normal use such as internet...the same goes for 'fannyfiction'. It was kind of interesting to put it there, but to me it stood out in some weird way. Other than this I found this story highly amusing and nice. Good piece. Made me smile!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Maybe you're right about the fannyfiction thing, it just seemed funny at the time. It's great that it made you smile, though I know the writing here isn't too strong. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by WickedWitch25 Let Down By Rubber Ducks

5th February 2006:
Haha, that was funny! The writing itself is a bit weak but that doesn't always matter in humor fics because theyir main function is to be funny. Poor Arthur; lost im job to a rubber duck. :-( But when I read that line i had to say it aloud because I love how he says it in CoS. XD

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you liked it :) This isn't usually how I write, I guess I should put in an A/N saying that...anyway, thanks for reviewing. I'm happy that you thought it was funny, because that was my goal here :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by fanatic_writer Let Down By Rubber Ducks

4th February 2006:
Hahaha a great idea! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>