Reading Reviews for The Reason Was You
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by endlessly xx The reason was you

7th September 2007:
Ohh wow. Okay, so this made me cry! Haha this is amazing. I love how you ended it, just kind of left it hanging. That just fits the story perfect.

Amazing. :]

 Report Review

Review #2, by FelicisQuill The reason was you

13th August 2007:
That was an incredibly sad, but very well-written piece! I'm so glad that this didn't happen in Deathly Hallows, although I was afraid that it might. You really brought Ron's grief to life in the best way possible--the life of his mind.

 Report Review

Review #3, by rhb_hjp4evr The reason was you

2nd August 2007:
oooh! its so sad!! and i love that song. i just wish i could remember who its by! worth a 9. would be a 10 but i like mione to much

 Report Review

Review #4, by weepingwillow92 The reason was you

17th July 2007:
i need a tissue.
that was a beautiful picture. yeah it had dark colors, but it was beautiful. thanks for the story :'(!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kait Hobbit The reason was you

5th March 2007:
Okay, exucse me for a minute when I say I LOVE THAT SONG! I was singing to to myself while I was reading, you encoorperate it really well. Oh... my poor ron, my heart was breaking while i read " they need eachother like I need you. You loved me, and I will always love you." then when he fell on the floor, wow. lets just say you really know how to write and tear up the readers heart. I can't remember the last time I wanted to cry.

Author's Response: I love the song too. I was listening to it about a year ago, then I was like bang! I have a story.

Thank you so much, yet again, for a lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by ralj1640 The reason was you

14th February 2007:
It was sad. The last line through me of though. it ends on a confuseing note. In a bad way. You need to leave the reader with qustions and you left us with a confused thought. Otherwise it was wonderful. People will cry:)

Author's Response: Your writting confuses me. Really, your spelling doesnt make sense.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anon The reason was you

10th February 2007:
I really liked this. There was only one spelling mistake which was - "I looked at the man I knew that sat next to him." I think at the end it was suppose to be 'me' not 'him'

Otherwise it's a really short fic, you could try to extend it, but it does have gooe emotions through it.

7/10

Anon

 Report Review

Review #8, by Unicorn Girl The reason was you

4th January 2007:
awww! that was so sad and beautiful. I feel so bad for Ron...

Author's Response: Thank you. :) yeah, so do I. But opps... I did it.. lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by PadfootBlack16 The reason was you

15th December 2006:
GREAT JOB Loved it. 15/10. it, too, is going in my favs. And now ive read all ur one-shots. Ive gotta read ur storys that r more than one chapter, but I cant right now cuz Ive got some writing of my own to do. ill be back later 2night, or 2morrow, to read read them. But , yea, great job.

Author's Response: Ohh! You so nice! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by call me crazy The reason was you

4th December 2006:
It made me cry. The last sentence made me cry. Awesome job!

Author's Response: ohh thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by cait_hp_fan The reason was you

18th November 2006:
wow. That's all I can say. That was amazing. You captured the song so well. It really fit your story. It made me cry, really. I usually don't like Hermione/Ron fics, but this was just...wow. That's all I can say, lol.
Great Job.
10/10, definately


Author's Response: thanks alot! its really nice of you to say all of this :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady Serendipity The reason was you

14th September 2006:
Ah almost_witch what a touching story. You really ended it so well. I felt my heart sting as I readit, imagining if it came true, it was absolutely aborable and you wrote Ron perfectly, absolutely perfectly.

Thanx,
Lady Serendipity

Author's Response: aww thanks that was such a great review! I was just thinking the other night that I haven't had reviews for this story for so long! It was my first!

Thanks,
almost_witch


 Report Review

Review #13, by pigwidgeon385 The reason was you

19th August 2006:
Oh, that was very sad: the ending was the real tear jerker. Except not for me, cuase I didn't cry. Wonderfully written; I haven't listened to that song in ages! So, good job.

Author's Response: Aww dammit! Yeah i like the song. :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by mrs_heather_grint The reason was you

10th July 2006:
:[. Wait. Okay. SO were they dating or married? But. Wow. That's depressing. Ron obviously loves her soooo much. You can tell from the books. And imagine him losing her. Whoa. Talk about emotion. This was sad :[. {Runs off to comfort Ron. Maybe the Ron from the books looks exactly like Rupert :].}

Author's Response: dating (finally!) yeah I know there my fav. ship!!! haha and love Ron... and Rupert... haha Thanks so much for reading most of my fics, ur brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lightmasterofchaos The reason was you

7th July 2006:
This is brillliant! Very well written; I almost cried along with Ron!

Author's Response: aawwww!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mahal_kita The reason was you

2nd July 2006:
ahh, sweet story. the way you captured ron's emotions was very good. great job.

Author's Response: thanks heaps... its my fav. fic and my first :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wish Upon A Paopu Fruit The reason was you

30th June 2006:
O_O Oh....oh man....that was so depressing........What?? I'm not crying! *Sobs* At any rate, it was really well written, but you just need to do a litttttttle proof reading (You left out like two periods =P Yeah, I notice things like that) I hope you keep writting, that was really good!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm getting a beta for all my stories soon... and what do you mean by 2 periods??? thanks heaps

 Report Review

Review #18, by Krista Belle The reason was you

22nd June 2006:
OMG! THAT WAS SO SAD! YOU ALMOST HAD ME CRYING!

Author's Response: owww I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lairyfights123 The reason was you

21st June 2006:
Okay, first of all, big props to your bannermaker because that is AWESOME. Now, to the story, your part. I REALLY like this song, and as much as it seemed like the fic was just sort of reinforcing the song like "Yeah, yeah, I DO feel sorry, I'm NOT a perfect person. . ." I think that it was a good choice altogether, and everything fits nicely. The notion of a loved one dying. . . I mean, come on, think about it. Imagine your boyfriend (?) dying. . . Wow. that's . . not even funny. That's what the song's about and it makes sense. So yes. Kudos on how everything fits together perfectly. . . maybe you could've felt it a little bit more, but I dunno how much you felt it as I am not you and therefore cannot do such a thing. . . haha. Well, anyhooo-- nice job, and again, you should thank your bannermaker. . . AGAIN. Good job, and have a nice summer!

Author's Response: I know! isn't the banner great! i love it too! :)
I decided not to put too much into the emotions because Ron wasnt ever much of a person to, so i didnt want to change him.

You have a good summer but im in the middle of winter here.... *shivers* its horrible!

Thanks for reviewing too


 Report Review

Review #20, by gigglez The reason was you

20th June 2006:
*sob* omg that was so sad!

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ten_oclock The reason was you

13th June 2006:
Again, lets get the bad little bits over and done with shall we?

should have Shouldn't have? | uncomfteerabley Uncomfortably | was never knew how to help you. I never knew how to help you? No 'was' | Typo: she cried andc threw her AND | every times I was with you, were the times I can’t forget.
'Every time (no S) I was with you - those were the times I can't forget' - gives it a bit more flow.

This was a REALLY good fic. I really think you've got Ron's character down, I really liked it. I think you captures Ron's personality well - the story was emotional enough that you knew he really felt something for her, but not being soooo emotional that I couldn't imagine him feeling that way. Not for the guy who has "the emotional range of a teaspoon!"

The lyrics fitted in really well with the story (you'd be amazed at how many people just randomly put lyrics in there with no reason!) and gave it a sense of breadth. I liked how they gave form to the story.

The start was REALLY good - kinda eerie and rather cool, and the was good as well. The 'It was out one year anniversary today Hermione' added a sense of time to it, and a sense of gravity to it. I really liked that. Said almost as an afterthought it really hit home!

Thanks for asking me to read your fics, it's been a pleasure!
Bethan

Author's Response: Thank you so much for doing this, I'm a bad speller lol. Thank you for giving me such a long review so i can correct myself on things i skip over. thank you so much



 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_Flames The reason was you

2nd June 2006:
Hey! This is great!

Chapter 11 is up!!
Love from Drue
oxoxoxoxoxxo

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lyn Midnight The reason was you

25th April 2006:
Oh! It is so sad! Heads up with angst :) Hm, I like the way you connected the song with their lives. It is so moving, and very plausible, which is the most important thing.

Now, this is embarassing. Yesterday I remembered that song, because it happens to be my favourite one. So, I wrote a fic with Lily and James, including it. So, I was wondering would you mind if I post it? I did not see yours earlier, so it's done already. I don't know whether there's rules about it, because if you have problems with it, I will just skip the song:)

Cheers on a job well done!

Author's Response: lol no i dont care! u can sue whatever song u want cause i dont own it. its a great song but! ill love to read ur story!

thanks forr reading, C8ie


 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsRonaldpop_girl The reason was you

6th March 2006:
oooooooo that was sweet,*wipes away tear* i like it!

Author's Response: awww sorry!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cara Nicole Luvitz The reason was you

13th February 2006:
Awww! So much emotion! *tear* Nice job! Cara

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope it wasn't too much emotion!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>