Reading Reviews for Telephone Box and a Bus Stop
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by somaya Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

25th February 2008:
That was toatally halarious! I'm pretty sure I'm in love with your work. Keep up all your writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by silver phoenix Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

6th November 2007:
. . . this has got to the one of the greatest one-shots in the entire universe! My hoarse laughs echoed all throughout the house! [darned cold] Need I say you're getting a 10/10 and being added to my favorites strait away? Well. . . you are. And you'll like it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Book077 Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

19th September 2007:
Great

 Report Review

Review #4, by sammy lupin Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

3rd January 2007:
hehe. love it! very hillarious.

now i thing i'm just being slow, but what is a grit bin?

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm glad you liked it and that it made you laugh - that was the intention. A grit bin is a plastic, yellow box-shaped bin kept at the side of roads, and filled with grit (salty stones and sand). It's used for when the roads get icy - the grit lorries come out and 'grit' the roads. The grit bins are there so they don't run out of grit.


Glad you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by zeddy Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

22nd February 2006:
That was wicked! I loved reading this fic. It's such a shame that there aren't following chappies making this into a longer story, but it was great all the same. It was well written and funny in places. I loved all your mentions of very English things (it always makes me feel very included being English myself), it set for a good time frame and placing within England. All in all a great fic Duck the Duck, I hope you are pleased with it yourself becuase you should be. Zeddy x

Author's Response: Thankyou for your review! There aren't going to be any more chapters I'm afraid, Becky's foray into the magical world has come to an end :D. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MarieC Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

19th February 2006:
This is sooooooooo great Duckie! lol I really loved that one!!! Elfie's quote! lol And Kenickie and Rizzo :P lol Becky is a very interesting character, I like her :) You're an amazing author and this fic is going in my favorites (I can't add you to my favorites though... why? Because you're already there! lol) Really great story Duckie :) MarieC -xxx-

Author's Response: Thanks Marie! I'm glad you liked it so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by raylees_12 Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

11th February 2006:
OMFG, Pansy showed this to me! This is the most wonderful, random challenge humour fic I've ever read! i like cried and fell off my chair; people looked at me strangely! You should like write a sequel to this, Becky's awsome!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I hope you didn't hurt yourself when you fell off your chair :D Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GoddessMoonstone Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

10th February 2006:
Omg, I'm here reviewing again. I had to re-read it, I love this fic :D That one reviewer was right, you should write about the Misadventures of Becky Blunt!!! I LOVE this fic and your character and her family. So funny! ^.^ --Pansy

Author's Response: Hehe thanks again! I'm happy you liked it so much you read and reviewed twice! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #9, by GoddessMoonstone Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

9th February 2006:
ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!! XDDDD That was sooo cute. I loved it. It was so funny and written well. This is going on my favorites ^.^ -Pansy from hpff chat

Author's Response: Thanks Pansy! Glad you liked it and it made you laugh :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by PhoenixStorm Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

31st January 2006:
oh my god, that was so funny! Wow, it's just such an amazing response to the challenge, and I just love your style of writing.

Now I could only find one mistake (though I'm unsure about ran like I'd never ran before it sounds so odd...) which was I was less and less convinced I was on a hidden camera programme, and more and more convinced that this man had escaped from a mental hospital. This should be either 'I was less convinced...etc.' or 'I was getting les and less convinced'.

Now I loved pretty much all of this, it kind of mad eme think of a young Bridget Jones, the whole scenario with the grit bin especially made me draw parallels to Bridget Jones and her dying alone and getting eaten by alsatians :D. Though the best bit (that is also Bridge Jones-esque) had to be all the mentions of her crazy relatives and the embarassing things they've got up to. And I particularly liked your Just for the record; I am his only niece. :D.

Becky is a wonderful character, and she just drew me into the story so well, I was completely caught up in everything that was happening. Right from (Unsuccessful. The week’s score stands at: Hairbrush 5, Becky 0) you made me sit up and pay attention (not that I ever read fics that make me switch off of course ;) ). I really liked how you included things that everyone does, like being late, missing the bus, having that teacher they hate, not liking cross country (unless you're crazy ;) ) and all the other things that made you relate to the character. Just the little things she says all through the chapter like It was round (as most holes are...) just made her up to be a wonderfully written character that I really enjoyed reading about.

Now my favourite part was the bit when she's at the bus stop. there I was, standing between a monkey-puzzle tree and a spinning bus stop, late for school and waiting for a bus that was never going to arrive started it off and it just got better and better. still slightly convinced that Jeremy Beadle or Noel Edmonds or maybe even Mr. Blobby was going to spring out from behind a bush and yell ‘Gotcha!’ ah, memories :D . The inclusion of this idea of it being a set up was my favourite, the whole way you wrote it was just brilliant. And Dedalus was written amazingly too My name is Dedalus Diggle, and my dear, if confusion is the first step to knowledge, then I’m a genius! I was actually going to ask where you got that from or if you made it up but you answered it in your note anyway :D, absolutely loved that line.

The end was just as amazing as the rest of it, if not more so (though the bus stop scene is still top for me). When she thought Should I stay put? Or should I karate-chop the red-haired man and knee Diggle in the goolies? I laughed imagining if she had done that :D. Hilarious image. And the inclusion of Mr Weasley's Muggle obsession was a wonderful touch. Completely love hwo they both fell for the look over there! distraction *rolls eyes*. Basically, everything was brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed reading this :) .

Author's Response: Wow, thanks loads for the super-dooper long review! You're gonna make me big-headed :-) Thanks for commenting on the different aspects you liked. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dim at best Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

31st January 2006:
The most brilliant, and very british, story I have ever read! You make Becky so detailed, with her added thoughts on her crazy family and her best friend...her world is just so...REAL. So intricate and there's so much facets fo ehr personality...all rolled into a singly one-shot! Unbelievable! You should really write a story on The Misadventures of Becky Blunt. I think I'm in love with her character! No amount of words will say how amazed I am with this story, so I'll leave it with a simpled "I love it!" =)

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm really happy when people say they love Becky, cos I love her too. Heh, so you picked up on the Britishness of it? I actually have written a few other stories featuring Becky and her mad family. Once again, thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by elfbwillow Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

30th January 2006:
That was really great once again - so different and uniquilly written. I really love your style of writing ducky, it is brilliant. You vcreate wonderful pictures within my head and the characterisation of Becky was so fantastic! You do random justice!! I love your style (oops me said that already - but i really do!). Oh - i wish i had more words of brilliance to say but my head is sooo tired lol. Brilliant, though, pure brilliance!!

Author's Response: Another lovely review :-) Thanks so much! Glad you like Becky's character, and once again, you make me big headed, lol!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nephele de Tourmalin Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

30th January 2006:
This is an absolutely brilliant oneshot! Your character Becky is hilarious- I love her voice. I had a lot of amusing mental pictures while reading, and you write Deladus and Arthur very well- they were so funny and bumbling. You're very talented and I think you'd do well writing original fiction as well! I laughed out loud at the line, "I’d spent the last thirty seconds of my life coming up with a brilliant plan of action for him, and he’d gone and disappeared! How rude!" Good job!

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you like Becky, she's my favourite OC. I'm also glad it made you laugh - that was the intention!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Zubz2004 Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

29th January 2006:
That was quite good though extremely random! :p It was very realistically written, especially when you write about her thoughts and reactions to the weird bus stop and all the events that took place as a result of it disappearing. What I especially liked about your fic was Becky as a character; her being a very average muggle girl. You wrote her brilliantly and I enjoyed reading about her weird family. Doesn't everyone think their family is strange compared to others? Of course, hers is very weird compared to mine. Hehe. I like the way you've added bits and pieces about Mr Blobby (eek, watching that as a child really traumatised me for life!) and Mr Motivator and all the other celebrities on British T.V. shows that she is an every-day type of girl who watches ordinary t.v. programmes like everyone else. I loved the chain of thoughts that went through her head while she was hidden in the grit bin; what a blow it would be to the world as a whole if she disappeared off the face of the earth as she knows it. Your light humour and funny comments here and there really are a brilliant touch to your fanfictions which makes them even better in my opinion. My favourite quote from the fanfic was the one where she imagines her future offspring to say, "wow Mummy, you were really brave to hide in a grit-bin" How can a person hiding in a grit bin be described as being brave?! lol. I think that I shall go and add you to my favourites...if you aren't there all ready that is! Very well done!

Author's Response: Once again, thanks for such a lovely review. I'm glad you like Becky, she's a favourite of mine. I've written a few other stories with her in, and I know her crazy family pretty well :-) Thankyou!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login