Reading Reviews for Out of Order
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermionetwin Out of Order

8th June 2009:
U should totally continue this, it was great and I don't think it should end there!! I would love to hear more one-shots.

 Report Review

Review #2, by shadowkitty22 Out of Order

4th September 2007:
Aw sadness. And what a cruel assignment.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Yes this is definitely one of my more sad and cruel fics. Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheGreenFairy Out of Order

29th June 2007:
OH NOES!

That's so sad... OMG, poor Draco... poor Hermione! This was AMAZINGLY WELL WRITTEN, but it's just so. Gosh, I can't believe he's going to do that. =[ I'm sad now. But, still, this was amazing! I'm in shock, and it's going into my favorites like... now. 10/10, of course.



Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! This is indeed one of my darker stories. But I tend to think One-shots are only really successful if they have a painful ending. haha. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by taylorj828 Out of Order

4th May 2007:
I read the author's note. I realize you used the lyrics to fill in Draco's words, but it des make him feel a little bit out of character. But, anyway, it was still a lovely try at the one-shot. I find them a bit difficult myself, trying to write, because I want to say so much more! Anyway, you have a nice story that's believable, I think you probably could have written a short-story out of it, telling us more about their conversations and awkward moments together. (o: Anyway, it was alright, and it's always good to try something new. (o:

Author's Response: I can see how it's a bit out of character for Draco, but I just thought the lyrics were so perfect for such a plotline. I really didn't want to drag it out, I've had people ask for a sequel, but really I had no more to write on the matter. Haha, truth is I don't really lke song-fics, but I tried and tried to convince myself not to write it, but alas I failed. haha, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ydnas Odell Out of Order

25th April 2007:
This is really good and not strange at all. An excellent use of a song-fic.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was a cool way to do a song-fic, but wasn't sure how people would react, seeing as I've never found a song-fic written in such a fashion. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hazel Potter Out of Order

24th April 2007:
ooh it's wonderfull I love the last line maybe you should write song fics mor often...not that your regular ones arn't good they're brilliant but...U think I'll just shut up now before I dig my self into a hole I can't get out of anyway 10/10
Hazel

Author's Response: Thanks! It's funny cause I actually don't like song-fics hehe. I was mad with myself for wanting to write the fic when I realized how great the song went with it. Because I never read song-fics since I have some strange thing against them haha. But, I actually do have a song-fic I started writing recently. We'll see how it turns out... Glad you liked it! Thanks for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Laivine Out of Order

31st January 2007:
OMG that was awesome, and even if it is a bit cryptic, I love the ending! It's freaking awesome, but I already said that. It was a bit strange when he repeated himself, but I think it added emphasis to the fact that he wants to be with Hermione. Great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know sometimes it can be annoying when there is no real end to a story but in this case i thought an open end worked well. I just had him repeat himself because I didn't want to change the lyrics of the song at all cause it's a really good song. Glad you liked it, thanks for r/r!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheGlassDragon Out of Order

13th January 2007:
Another great story!!! Draco was so funny =P Oh, oh, can I make you a banner? =D

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. I got your banner, it's wonderful thank you so much!!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ElissandrAnne Out of Order

30th August 2006:
Oh, my... I'm surrounded by D/Hr shippers! I liked it, Jessie. Really.
~Anne

Author's Response: Haha, yea I am a Dramione lover! hehe. Kai is not to blame for it lol, I did it on my own haha. Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading/reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by swimchick09 Out of Order

13th March 2006:
I really liked it and i think you should make a sequel!!!!!! -krystle

Author's Response: hehe that's so funny, everyone has said I should make a sequel, problem is I really had no more ideas for this story except what I wrote, I only got the idea because of the song I used. If I get an idea I think I definitly will write a sequel. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by sweetgrl1988 Out of Order

3rd February 2006:
this was really great! i liked how dracos words were the song itself...and that it fit so well...it seems like that would be a very difficult thing to do. this style iss great and very interesting

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The whole reason I wrote the story was because I thought the songs words fit so well to a situation like that! Glad someone else thinks so too! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and I'm really glad you enjoyed the story and the style.

 Report Review

Review #12, by kingkong Out of Order

31st January 2006:
plz continue it!!! its really good!!! :o)

Author's Response: hehe continue it? but it was a one-shot lol. glad you enjoyed it! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BritishPrincess Out of Order

30th January 2006:
He won't do it though, RIGHT? If he does I would be so mad. Great story though. True, Draco WAS out of order and he said "I have to check this out" too much but I liked it.

Author's Response: hehe sorry if it's a bad cliffhanger. You proabably didn't read the author's note beforehand, everything Draco said was the lines of a song. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by firefawn Out of Order

30th January 2006:
Ah and of course now I feel slightly sheepish, for I admit to having skipped the author's note until after I had read the story. What can I say? I dove right into the substance of the story, but now I see why Draco's words were bordering on the musical! Lol Great work once again and one question, Blaise says he will have to kill Draco AND the woman he loves all because Draco would not listen to him. So were his orders to kill Hermione regardless, and spare Draco? Or were his orders merely to kill both if they were together? I must admit that the point that Blaise was ordered to do so got across, but what his orders were remain a bit amibiguous. But then again, your evil mind may have wanted it that way to torture all of us!

Author's Response: haha quite alright, seems everyone did that so far. I was really leaving it up to the imagination, afterall I don't think one-shots are really good if they just tell you everything, now are they. hehee. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by firefawn Out of Order

30th January 2006:
Excellent job on this story Jessie! Of course it is no surprise considering your other writing, but I loved the twist at the end of it! I must admit that Draco was nearly poetic with his musings there, and since you have left the reader with the worst cliffhanger ever I can't help but beg for a sequel to this to find out how it all ends! :)

Author's Response: A sequel huh? hm.... We'll have to see about that. It's hard to say whether it's really worth it, and what exactly the sequal would be, one-shot, full length? who knows?! hehe.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login