Reading Reviews for The Week of A Weasley Wedding
  
204 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AshHa That Which is Practical

6th June 2007:
Great story! The ending was very good. The part about people having multiple personalities is very true, I defidently do, anyway. 10'/10!!

Author's Response: Ashley, can I just say a huge THANK YOU for all your reviews on this story! It is the rare person who will review every chapter (I rarely do it unless I read a story one chapter at a time) and it was a great feeling to open up my box and see all of those reviews from you. I am so glad that you enjoyed the story. Thank you so much, once again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AshHa A Confession

6th June 2007:
Very nice speech Ron made! It wasn't just a bunch of blubbering, it was all true! 10/10! They finally admitted it!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's true. Sugarcoated, but true. It took them forever to finally admit it because they wouldn't just say it. Trying to write those two is ridiculous. They don't do what you tell them. Thanks for reviewing, Ashley.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AshHa Questions and Vows

6th June 2007:
Aww, she can't ruin the wedding pictures! But, it is all Ron's fault! Now, if only that boy would admit his feelings! 10/10!!

Author's Response: I'm sure when it boiled down to it, she didn't ruin the pictures as badly as she thought. Hermione can be a good actress when she need be, so I have this picture in my head of her smiling with her mouth, but not with her eyes. Thanks, Ashley, for all the reviewing you have done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AshHa Hogwarts: A Slightly Revised and Much More Interesting History

6th June 2007:
Now we know where Fred and George get it! The story was very creative! Now, Pro. McGonaggal betting, that's a bit unlike her, but very funny! 10/10!!

Author's Response: Yeah, a little bit out of character for her, but you have to consider how competitive she is when it comes to Quidditch and how bored the professors must be spending all that time with only each other and the students as companions. They have to do something to pass the time.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AshHa The End of an Argument

6th June 2007:
The Weasley family is in for it! It really isn't that much of a surprise though. Oh, and in the Weasley family, I am including everyone that is not officially family, but practically is. 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh, One Big Happy Weasley Family. Molly will adopt whoever walks through her door, won't she? I love her for that. Thanks, Ashley!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AshHa Of Dress Robes and Discussions

6th June 2007:
Victor is coming??!! What??!! OK, this outta be VERY interesting. 10/10!!

Author's Response: I had to throw that in there somewhere! ;) Thanks, Ashley, for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AshHa Wait Your Turn

6th June 2007:
Very tricky girls, nowadays! Yes, hanging with the boys would be much funner than being fit for dresses. Now, what Bill hinted at with Hermione, it was all too true. 10/10!

Author's Response: I don't shop often. Only when I have to, so I would rather hang out with the boys than go try on fancy dresses. And yes, Bill knows what's going on with his brother. He's been an older brother for a long time. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AshHa Rereading A Classic

6th June 2007:
Wow, that was a shock, Ron voluntarily reading! Then, Hermione falling into his lap, and everyone "looking" at them. The ending was good, "some things are best performed the muggle way", and Ron carried Hermione up to Ginny's room. 10/10! We're starting to get somewhere.

Author's Response: I thought that he might just hit her head on the door jamb (accidently, of course) if he floated her. Sorry, Ron, but you might've had a little trouble. Thanks for the review, Ashley!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AshHa Mischief and Family

6th June 2007:
Did you get the meaning of that compliment? Well, of course you did, you wrote it! I hope something happens between those two, which is very likely, and I hope Harry and Ginny get back together, which is also very likely. 10/10!

Author's Response: I want something to happen between Ron and Hermione so bad in Deathly Hallows I can hardly stand it. Only a few more days! Thanks for all your kind words, Ashley!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AshHa We'd Already Be Dead

6th June 2007:
Nice welcoming chapter, wasn't it? The Ministry precedures are kinda stupid, but it's best to be on the safe side. 10/10!

Author's Response: The ministry procedures are a government program- started with the best of intentions, but by the time they're acted upon, they've been watered down so much they are rarely useful. Thanks for you review, Ashley.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AshHa Home

6th June 2007:
Yes, where are the signs? Now, I think Hermione was looking for Ron for more than just the reason of being friends, don't you? Anywho, good chapter. 10/10!

Author's Response: Of course she was, but she would never admit it. Thanks for reviewing, Ashley!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermioneGronaldW Hogwarts: A Slightly Revised and Much More Interesting History

21st March 2007:
This is really the best chapter, I LOVE IT. The characters and perfect and the part about the teachers taking bets, made me laugh out loud. And it all makes sense for Ron and Hermione. It seems as though J.K Rowling wrote this herself. AWESOME!

Author's Response: Thanks, HermioneGronaldW! *blushes* I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by purplefire That Which is Practical

19th February 2007:
aww. so sweet! and humorous. when you combine humor, romance, a wedding, and the weasley's, you know it's going to be a good story, but this one.it was awesome. great story! 100/10!! I think i already reviewed this story, but i love reading it. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, purplefire! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ralj1640 That Which is Practical

19th January 2007:
cool:) you rock!

Author's Response: Thanks, ralj1640!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sudha53 Home

31st December 2006:
haha, i love your writing style! i think i've read this before though...

Author's Response: Thanks, Sudha53!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anony_Mouse That Which is Practical

25th October 2006:
I'm obsessed with R/Hr fics and I have to say, to borrow other reviewers' words, this was definitely one of the sweetest I've ever read. I love it and will probably bookmark it. Short and sweet...(I love long stories, but sometimes they go on for forever and this was just perfect for my mood!). Also like how it was done in Hermione's perspective. The ending paragraph was realistic and wonderful. I'm glad you didn't want to make it too happy, but forgive me for hoping that Hermione and Ron will have a future together beyond the 7th book! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Anony_Mouse! (Cute handle, btw.) I'm really glad that you enjoyed my little story, and I too hope that they have a long future ahead of them! Have a great day.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fuego That Which is Practical

7th October 2006:
So pretty... 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, Fuego!

 Report Review

Review #18, by BlackRoses911 Wait Your Turn

1st October 2006:
This is my favorite chapter so far! I love it! "Wait Your Turn" is mixed with rich family dynamics and clever humor that enthralls the reader. Keep going with this novel, it's bound to be a hit!

Author's Response: Thanks, BlackRoses911. I really had a good time writing this chapter. I love large family dynamics! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by barbiebabe2964 That Which is Practical

18th September 2006:
i liked it. sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks, barbiebabe!

 Report Review

Review #20, by purplefire That Which is Practical

5th September 2006:
wonderful. the best storie so far! please read and review my storie ' open eyes' i need reviews. thanx! your storie is wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks, purplefire! I appreciate you taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sudha53 Hogwarts: A Slightly Revised and Much More Interesting History

7th July 2006:
it's very cute, i have to say

Author's Response: Thanks, Sudha53. This was one of my favorite chapters.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sudha53 The End of an Argument

7th July 2006:
hahahahahahah i loved that! i love how you didn't kill the whole Ron/Hermione with a Victor/Hermione thing! lol, i loved it!

Author's Response: I'm laughing along with you, Suha53. I loved making them deal with that in their own Ron-and-Hermione kind of way. After Lavender, he really can't get too jealous.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sudha53 Of Dress Robes and Discussions

7th July 2006:
oh lordy, not Victor again... i loved the chapter anyway! embarrassing!

Author's Response: Of course, Sudha53, I had to bring dear Vicky in to throw a wrench in the works. This was a fun chapter to write, though, letting Molly out of her shell a little bit.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sudha53 Rereading A Classic

7th July 2006:
oh i absolutely loved this chapter!! this is definitely going on my favorites list!! continue the awesome work! as i have said to only a select few authors previously, I love the simplicity some stories tend to evoke, and it is not a common style that draws such a feeling to the reader. this is a great compliment from me, i think.
Sudha 10/10


Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sudha53. I'm so glad to be receiving such positive reviews on my work. Before this, it had been a long time since I had set a quill to parchment. You all are encouraging me to write more. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sudha53 We'd Already Be Dead

7th July 2006:
ron seems to have his tongue going! i like so far

Author's Response: Hee, hee! I think since the Lavender 'thing' (as I refer to it) he's gained a bit of confidence. Thanks for reviewing Sudha53.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>