Reading Reviews for Everything I'm Not
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shelby Weasley Everything I'm Not

20th February 2010:
That was so darkly humorous... I loved every word of it.

XO-
Shelby.

Author's Response: This is embarrassing too :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by I_love_fred_and_george Everything I'm Not

7th July 2009:
Oh wow. And i mean like OH WOW! I loved this one shot, especially with all the lyrics in the middle of the paragraphs. It was totallt fab and i loved it =) It was different and interesting and the end bit with them lyrics too, it was great =)

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot :) I\\\'m glad you liked it, thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 Everything I'm Not

20th May 2009:
I don't think I like this as much.

I mean, sure, girls had to be angry with Lily for finally saying yes to James. Of course. Of course it's well written and beautiful.

But, for some odd reason, I just don't like it as much.

It's not you, it's me. (Sorry, couldn't resist.)

Author's Response: Haha, not a problem :) It's probably because (I suspect) you're a Lily/James fan - reading them from a jealous POV isn't always going to be a good read. Thanks for being so honest!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fireball Nymph Everything I'm Not

25th April 2009:
I felt really bad for Meghan. I was sorta starting to hate Lily, but i can't, since she and James are meant to be in my opinion. But, still, I love Meghan as a character. I love the song that you used. It's on my iPod, Every time I listen to it, I feel like crying. It's so sad. And I was angry at James for leading Meghan on like that. It's such a playboy tactic. Well, I love it!

Author's Response: Meghan hated Lily more than anyone else in the world, so it's only fair that you see her from a fairly negative point of view - but, to Lily's credit, she did try to make friends with the best girl friend, Meghan just didn't want any of it. And I wouldn't say James led her on so much as Meghan read more meaning in to his actions than she should have. As much as I liked Meghan and writing this story, I'll always be a diehard James/Lily fan :) Thanks so much for the awesome review, I'm really glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by summerlove x3 Everything I'm Not

8th July 2007:
Hm, I really thought I had commented this fic, but I guess not! I love this fic so much! It even inspired me to actually listen to this track on the Veronicas CD! hah. Anyways, good job. As always. It's a good persceptive change and interesting how you developed the story.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I really like this song for some reason, it brings a lot of memories :3 Ah, karaoke, what would we do without you? Haha, thanks for reading and leaving the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by inabena57 Everything I'm Not

2nd June 2007:
aww i really liked this story.. great *10/10*
angelina

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by super Granger Everything I'm Not

25th May 2007:
CUTE!

Author's Response: Thanks :3

 Report Review

Review #8, by Roses Everything I'm Not

12th March 2007:
Wow, that made me cry! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pigs_and_Penguins Everything I'm Not

8th February 2007:
Aww, I really liked this story. 10/10 from me =)

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius Everything I'm Not

2nd February 2007:
I lurved it. But you should most definitely continue it!!

Author's Response: Noooo, I think it is fine how it is... But I guess I could pull a Sirius/OC out of it... :S

STOP IT! Lol, I have enough to do without that!!

Thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic Everything I'm Not

1st February 2007:
Wow, that was really good! I like the idea of seeing it from the other girl, the one who has fallen for James first. I really like how you portrayed her. Sometimes fitting an OC into a one-shot is difficult because you can’t really relate to her, but you did a good job introducing Meg. Kinda sad how it turned out, but it was great nonetheless. Oh, and I love The Veronicas! =D Anyway, great job! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am glad you liked it! Yeah, I have seen some very strange one-shot OC's, lol.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Vatina Everything I'm Not

29th January 2007:
This story is awesome, although Meghan is a bit straight forward with her feelings for James.

Author's Response: Only because she is talking to herself, most of the time, and it is in the past :)

Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Nici Everything I'm Not

17th January 2007:
Wow your stories are excellent, I'll have to register and Review all of them!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Zazuli Everything I'm Not

12th January 2007:
You made me cry. Damn you, quit making me cry. -Cries- It's a good talent. x] Please share the secrets sometime.

Author's Response: Oh, I am sorry :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by CrystalClear Everything I'm Not

2nd January 2007:
I did like this - I really felt for Meghan. It's not my favorite of yours - that would be Pretty Girl - but still, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you liked it :) Pretty Girl has to be one of my best fan fics to date, but Death To James Potter is improving my writing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dragonette Everything I'm Not

18th December 2006:
OH MY GOD. That made me want to cry. I feel SOO bad for Meghan because I can feel exactly what she went thru - oh, it's so sad! I have to remind myself right now that Lily and James are the perfect, loving couple. Don't forget it! (directed @ myself, not @ you...)

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Haha, I am sorry! Lol, this showed the bad side of Lily and James getting together didnt it?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Drucila Everything I'm Not

18th November 2006:
awww.that was...sad and great and fantastic all in one...lol by the way i AM slowly (but steadily) reading through your stories...loved the story, it was completely different from any other ive read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by meridith Everything I'm Not

21st October 2006:
This was sooo sad! I loved it though :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hpfan4ever Everything I'm Not

7th September 2006:
wow, that was a really different story! you did a great job on it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by xXTiinksXx Everything I'm Not

3rd September 2006:
I Love it! I never thought of how horrible Lily and James' relationship must have hurt all those James admirers at Hogwarts. The ending was so not what I thought it would be. Who would turn down James Potter?

Author's Response: Haha, but he had a girlfriend. She was being used.

Thanks for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by pheobe morag Everything I'm Not

31st August 2006:
I really loved your take on the whole lily and james thing! it definitely makes a change from them falling in love and everything being perfect. The only criticism that i have of the story is that i was a little confused as to whether james liked her or not as sometimes she is saying that they were an item and sometimes that they were just friends. However i suppose that probably it was also that she was too into him to realise whether they actually were together or not
however i did really enjoy the fresh plotline

Author's Response: Well, she didn't really ever know if he actually liked her or not. In the end though, she thought he was using her the whole time. Whether he was or not is a mystery...

Confusing, is it not?


 Report Review

Review #22, by OpheliaDameDansLeBleu Everything I'm Not

30th August 2006:
it sucks, it really does. OH god! Not the story, ha, i meant it sucks when people die. Then it likes you feel you HAVE to feel sorry, and you HAVE to feel guilty. I mean i still would feel sorry. But i swear, sometimes it seems that death trapps you into certain emotions, emption you're SUPPOSED to feel. I hate that. Good story, sorry you just made me think that though. Maybe i'll write something about....hm....;D lovely. (P.S.- I see you put quotes in the beginning of a lot of your stories, i have an odd collection of quotes, are you as insane as I? :D well anyways, Toodles!)

Author's Response: I know, I mean, you HAVE to otherwise people are like, 'Why isn't she upset?? Omg, she is so mean!'

It's too bad if you didn't know them...

Thanks for the wonderful review!

P.S. Yeah, I have a whole Word file just on qoutes that I found funny, meaningful, stupid, etc.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Belle_Rose Everything I'm Not

27th August 2006:
That's so sad. Poor Meghan!!! (Well, and LIly and James, too.) 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah... A bit upsetting...

 Report Review

Review #24, by emily43212 Everything I'm Not

27th August 2006:
Very different but very very good! Love the song keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by drpepperchik Everything I'm Not

26th August 2006:
awww!!! how sad!!!!
but i love it!!!
good job!!!!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>