Reading Reviews for Hold On To Me
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HogwartsGirl618 Hold On To Me

8th June 2009:
And Harry - don't follow me. Right =) Like Harry wasn't going to follow her. *sigh* Hermione, Hermione. Good plan, except for that last bit. But as you say, love causes us to do crazy things. The scene where he wakes up made me cry- it's the life Harry can never have. And with the girl he can never have.
This is very depressing. =) I loved it. 10. *seizes tissue*

Author's Response: Doesn't it though? Nasty little thing, that - love. I love that you love all my depressing stories ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by winter_wonderland Hold On To Me

1st March 2008:
Slightly confused pertaining to Hermione's encounter with Tom Riddle/Voldemort. I don't quite understand where the chains came from but it must've been pretty powerful magic if Voldemort can execute the Avada Kedavra in captivation (I think he's in captivation, it seems to be the only reason why Hermione would know he's there). A little confusing but intriguing idea.

Author's Response: When I first read your review I was very confused - I had no idea what you were talking about! I thought to myself "Well, that's odd.. I don't remember any chains.." So I went back and read the ending and I think you read this part here: "Her hand traveled to her neck where a small chain sat. The metal was warm from her body heat as she closed the charm in her finger, the etching rubbing against her skin." and thought of real chains, not a necklace? Perhaps? Either way, I am glad you were intrigued. This is such an old piece - perhaps I will think about going back and editing it... bringing it up to date!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hermioneginnyluna Hold On To Me

1st January 2008:
I LIKED THIS A LOT AND I THINK THAT A SEQUEL WOULD BE GOOD! KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: Thank you for so avidly reviewing HGL

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ripley Hold On To Me

26th November 2007:
Hmm. It works, but one-shots about destroying the dark lord are never enough for me. You start off well, but everything seems clipped and chopped towards the end... maybe I just need more content. The lyrics of the song are good and they fit, but it also distorts the storyline when you add them into the actual text. Ah well, good try anyway.

Author's Response: Well, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hanoverpretz01 Hold On To Me

23rd November 2007:
aww really sad update soon

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by EileenPrince Hold On To Me

13th November 2007:
Really liked this.
Well, actually, I like a lot of your stories. ^_^
Hahaha, when I first read this sentence "He watched as Voldemort fell to the ground, a smile twitching on his lips, and then sank to his knees and collapsed as well, but not before entwining Hermione's cold fingers with his own." — I kind of skim read, and I thought this was some profound, buried-deep Voldie/Herms fic as well asd H/Hr - lol, I thought Tom entwined his fingers into Hermione's, and was like:
"Well. That was... interesting."
Then I decided that perhaps I was being a careless ignoramus, and re-read it; and realized it was poor Harry. My, Tom Riddle is quite the assertive one.
How I love the smell of tragedy. You write very good oneshots (my favourite of yours :D So angsty/tragedized(don't think that's a word :b))
Good job. :D
Ariane
x

Author's Response: haha Tragedized can totally be a word. No problem ^_- I am glad you enjoyed ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by RonaldsGurl Hold On To Me

18th August 2007:
this story is awesome..i loved it..you are a very good writer

Author's Response: Thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by sunshinedreamr Hold On To Me

10th August 2007:
Wait, so did Harry die??

That was my first Harry/Hermione. I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: They both did. Ah, how I love tragedy.

 Report Review

Review #9, by truelove Hold On To Me

2nd August 2007:
How sad! What a beautiful, tearful story! The book should have ended similar to this, with the exception of Harry's death in my opinion. You are an excellent writer.


Author's Response: Thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by LunerEclpz Hold On To Me

2nd May 2007:
Well that was powerfull! I loved it! Great job! It was ever so sad! Every one dies! By killing Voldemort he killed himself! WOW! Well thought out but its rather ... i dont know morebid. But i liked it it was well done and well thought out!

Author's Response: I guess it is morbid, isn't it? -sigh- I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed it however ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ravenhairedenchantress Hold On To Me

1st May 2007:
LOVED IT!!!

I don't usually read H/Hr but i love this one!!
keep up the graet work!


Author's Response: Ha ha your penname is a mouthful! I'm glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lions_Rule8065 Hold On To Me

31st March 2007:
Poor Hermione! I feel so sorry for her, I never like seeing her die... I dunno why, she seems so innocent. I understand why Harry couldn't have been with her, but she didn't need to do the job for him... twas kinda like suicide really. And poor Harry! Dying for love as well... *sniff sniff* at least he killed Voldemort, so I'm happy about that! But still, at least Harry and Hermione can be together, even when they're no breathing!
Btw, I love Evanescence! I liked this song and the song that was in the last One-Shot I read! They totally rock, like yourself! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Rocking ont he same level as Evanescence certainly is an honor ^_-

 Report Review

Review #13, by Blyieau Hold On To Me

10th March 2007:
This song.always makes me cry. *sob* The story was wonderful though.

Author's Response: Awww thank you sweetie!

 Report Review

Review #14, by wicKeDwitch1316 Hold On To Me

9th March 2007:
Wow. Peter sucks. I'd expect that of Voldemort, but Peter??? I always just thought he was a weakling, you liked power. Also, wouldn't Voldemort be more scared of death? He split his soul 7 times to avoid it! Besides that, this was really heart-wrenching. I wanted to cry for Hermione and Harry. I felt so frustrated because Hermione was being rash and not thinking! Great job!

Author's Response: Aw thank you for the review darling ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by taylorj828 Hold On To Me

26th February 2007:
Wow, that was a One-Shot packed with emotion, romance, angst, and action! Well done. I really enjoyed it. I've never been able to write one-shots, so I envy that! It'd take me 15 Chapters to go through all this. Excellent, great work! I found some of your posts in the forums and was intrigued. Maybe I'll find some more time and check out another story or two. (o:

Author's Response: Thank you my dear. Unfortunately this horrid piece of work is so very very out of date. I guess I need to go through and update all my old one shots so they are at the level my new stories are at ^_- That way they can't disgrace me! Ha ha. Thank you for taking the time to come over and check me out. I promise if you continue to view the stories, you will find jewels other than this that are actually of the quality I speak about in the forums hehhehe. Thanks darling!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Harriet T Cauldron Hold On To Me

20th February 2007:
I told you I'd come back to this one. It may have taken me months to remember, but whatever. Okay, reading this the second time through made me cry. I've been doing that a lot lately. Just when I read though. It sucks. I adore reading fanfiction, but it makes me cry. Very frustrating. Good as it was, it was also very heavy. And I know it really isn't very satisfying way to wrap it up. But I've ralized that I just can't come to reach a final verdict. I might just cry. Although I do have to compliment you on your song choice. the band rules! Their new CD (the Open Dorr) ROCKS MY WORLD!

Author's Response: I'm an avid Evanescene freak, so I hear yah on that one ^_- You should check out my story "Atonement" if you're looking for a good heavy read ^_^ Thanks for coming back love ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by NightmareEmily Hold On To Me

19th February 2007:
awww

Author's Response: ^_^


 Report Review

Review #18, by MajiKat Hold On To Me

3rd February 2007:
Oh my! So very tragic - a sort of Romeo and Juliet...i liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #19, by YayItsMe Hold On To Me

2nd February 2007:
That was so lovely! I'm such a soppy git LOL, i found myself crying, beautiful!! =)

Author's Response: Ha ha ha oh thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheWorldISee Hold On To Me

2nd February 2007:
So heartbreaking, yet so good! Self fulfilling prophecies suck I must say. This was a fantastic one-shot. The beginning was beautifully written. And the end though saddening was wonderful as well. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you my love!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hushabye_Mountain Hold On To Me

21st January 2007:
Wow... that was so sad! I ADORED this story!!! If it were possible to pick a story a million times on how amazing it was, this would be it! Congrats on yet another brilliant one shot, this was so moving, and I love this Evanescence song as well, if you haven't done one or started one already, might I suggest Sweet Sacrifice for another one shot, I think you could work wonders with that song, powerful song, powerful writer, can't go wrong :)
If you'd ever like a banner made, I’d be more than happy to make one for you. Granted, the ones on my page at the moment are crap as I did them when I was starting out, but I'm so much better now if you're ever interested, would be no problem at all :) off to read more of your work, I can't get enough! :D Love, Kate xoox

Author's Response: Hmmm I am actually in the process of writing one for Like You but I think Sweet Sacrifice is a wonderful suggestion. I will greatly ponder that offer for the story if it works out well.. perhaps I will come to you ... and if not for that one perhaps a future one...we shall see ^_^ Thanks again for another fantastic review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Goddess182 Hold On To Me

16th January 2007:
I love it! I was wondering... would you make me a banner for my story "It all started wiyh a dare..."? If you could then plz post to areaper@sfx.sale.catholic.edu.au THANKS!!! and wow again for your story

Author's Response: Thansk Goddess. Unfortunately you have to go to my personal site (lsited on my author's page) to request banenrs.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Harriet T Cauldron Hold On To Me

23rd November 2006:
Wow. Wow. Wow. And wow. Wow. Okay, this becoming a bad habit now. And yet I have this strange desire to type it again 'cause it's all I'm thinking. I don't even know if I'm thinking wow for good or bad reasons. Wow. There was something very moving about it. Usaually something so sad would make me cry, but it sort of left me shocked. I will get back to you one this though, but it's a bit of a thinker. Well, a lot of a thinker. All the same, I'll get back to you on that one.

Author's Response: ooo a thinker. I liek thinkers. Thanks for the review! "Wow" hehee hee

 Report Review

Review #24, by Winnipeg Hold On To Me

27th October 2006:
Aw that was so sweet! I love H/Hr!

Author's Response: lol thanks winnipeg!

 Report Review

Review #25, by friend#4 Hold On To Me

19th August 2006:
I read this while listening to My last breath and i am proud to say that it all went together good. it was a very sad ending, but once Hermione was killed i know that is how it should have ended. thanks for the read.
I live for Harry Potter and everything.

Author's Response: lol thanks so much! Im glad you experienced it with the music because the music is a HUGE part of the story .. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>