Reading Reviews for Hermione's Choice
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ava Pearce Hermione's Choice

10th September 2009:
wow, what a vastly deep story, woah just woah, the emotion you captured in that was amazing!
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jellyman Hermione's Choice

5th September 2009:
Ahna, I am speechless. This was amazing.

I actually listened to Sarah's recording for this story first, and wow, it was just amazing. The language and turn-of-phrase was just beautiful, and some of the lines were just so poignant; they really just leapt of the page. I loved the fact we weren't let in on the whole story, it left a lot for the reader to think about - why did she turn? What had happened for it to come to this? - really intriguing questions that your can let you imagination run wild with.

She was left on the ground, with the blood of her friends staining her hands and her soul, and she would have to live with that knowledge for the rest of her life.
I just loved this line. The ending was fantastic - I agree, the fact he left her alive is a fate worse than death. No friends, no family, no one to comfort her - plus, the knowledge that she brought it on herself - would be complete torture.

I only had one tiny criticism, being that the bits of the dialogue were very formal. But to be honest, it suited the narrative so I can't really complain. Plus, I didn't really notice until I read it a second time.

Overall, fabulous work. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jameslovelily123 Hermione's Choice

8th May 2009:
wow that really powerful words you wrote there but its good creepy but good keep up your god work

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosalie Beckett Hermione's Choice

5th May 2009:
The way he keeps her alive at the end just because he knows she'll suffer is so perfect. I had a feeling that would happen, and I'm glad it did, even if that is a little mean.
She's so human by the time she gets to the battlefield and sees the people that she loved and betrayed dead that it's relatable and I liked that a lot.
It was wonderful. =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much Rosalie! I really appreciate that! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dracos Angel Hermione's Choice

17th May 2008:
Wow...Hermione's betrayal. I know it's weird, but I could picture her actually doing that...Do you know Sirrah78 on youtube? She makes awesome Dramione vids...and other HP vids as well...Anyway, awesome one shot. I love your work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by midnighter Hermione's Choice

30th April 2008:
i love your writing style. you are amazing and an inspiration to me.
if you like please read my newest story 'The Pain of Love' once it's validated and tell me what you think.

please continue writing stories to inspire more people than just me.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by winter_wonderland Hermione's Choice

1st March 2008:
I think this is my favourite short by far. The story is so twisted, but so good though it doesn't quite answer why Hermione turned to the dark side. She cannot be as weak and naive to believe that the dark lord will bring her salvation? (here I go again, trying to defend Hermione's backbone and mind over heart...blah blah blah). Delightfully depressing read though.

Author's Response: Ah how I enjoy delightfully depressing reads! I am very pleased you enjoyed ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tearlit Hermione's Choice

20th February 2008:
Oo this was lovely! I really like how you incorporated the song, it was very well done. The whole idea of it was very interesting.

I'm a member on an HP fansite called Final Prophecy and we have our own version of the Daily Propet that comes out once a month. I'm a fic niffler for our fanfiction section; this means I find fics that are really good and write up a little piece about them so our readers will have some good stories to read. I was wondering if I could feature your story in our next issue? No personal info will be listed, just your penname and the story name and specifices (genre, etc.) So please email me at nutmeg1019@hotmail.com and let me know if I could feature your story. If not it's perfectly ok and feel free to ask if you have any questions!

Author's Response: I would be honored to be featured and I thank you for asking me ^_^ I will try to pop you an e-mail this evening.

 Report Review

Review #9, by inkismyworld Hermione's Choice

13th February 2008:
This was amazing, very, very depressing but the descriptions of Hermione's inward emotions and surroundings really brought it together. I love the song too :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by darkpixie13 Hermione's Choice

10th February 2008:
oooh dark and scary but i like it! hermione as a death eater is a new concept but it's a good idea! good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, darkpixie ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by RitaSkeeter Hermione's Choice

26th January 2008:
i unerstand, yet do not... this is so poignant, so well written.. i feel that i am about to cry... 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Rita ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermioneginnyluna Hermione's Choice

31st December 2007:
ARE YOU DRUNK?! HERMIONE GRANGER?! GRYFFINDOR'S GOLDEN GIRL?! ( HEY, THEY ALL START WITH THE SAME LETTER) ANYWAY, HOW DARE YOU! IT WAS A GOOD PIECE OF WRITING, BUT COULDN'T YOU MAKE IT PANSY OR SOMETHING?! ANYWAY, GOOD JOB! KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: Shouting again? And drinking? Chill out my friend. I am glad you enjoyed ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by essenni Hermione's Choice

24th November 2007:
I don't belive that Hermione could have ever made such choice so I wouldn't say that I liked the plot very much, but I definitely loved the emotional level, the pain you put into the story.

Author's Response: Thank you ^_-

 Report Review

Review #14, by i forget. Hermione's Choice

23rd November 2007:
wow. depressing.rnrnI never rate anything, so don't pay attention to it.

Author's Response: lol thank you

 Report Review

Review #15, by hanoverpretz01 Hermione's Choice

23rd November 2007:
very sophisticated mature writing

Author's Response: lol thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by EileenPrince Hermione's Choice

2nd November 2007:
That was beautiful. The song I was listening to was "Ordinary Miracle" by Sarah McLachlan; and, as though on cue, the ending lyrics 'Just another miracle tonight...' played as I read the last sentence... it sort of added atmosphere, :D (Don't know why I'm ':D'ing as I find that I am half-crying ish at the moment)

It was really touching, and it built up the milieu in my mind, your description fantastic.
I think that Hermione is a wonderful character, able to portrayed in such a sense (I have a fancy for sad one-shots of her ^^) and this is one of my favourites - quite different from the others, and touching, just so... beautiful.

Well done, really.
10/10
Ariane

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Book077 Hermione's Choice

27th September 2007:
good one-shot

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #18, by ihearttink23 Hermione's Choice

12th September 2007:
Ooo, so tragic...I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by _Emma_ Hermione's Choice

19th August 2007:
Wow, really, wow. That was amazing...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Emma. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Charysma Hermione's Choice

16th August 2007:
Wow...that is a truly dark and twisted story. I like it though. You are a great writer!

Author's Response:
Thank you Charysma!


 Report Review

Review #21, by sunshinedreamr Hermione's Choice

8th August 2007:
I could actually feel Hermione's pain in this. Great job.

Author's Response: Aw thank you my darling

 Report Review

Review #22, by posers_sux Hermione's Choice

5th August 2007:
Ah, well, I can't say she didn't deserve that fate :o. I enjoyed it =). Although, I don't think Voldemort would have kept her alive, even it was to make her suffer :P. But that's just me.

Good story.

Author's Response: Thank you ^_-

 Report Review

Review #23, by lunaislove Hermione's Choice

28th July 2007:
Wow, this was a REALLY great story. I didn't expect the ending. It was very original, very dark. Plus, it helps that I like that song =]

Superb job. Really fantastic =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I greatly appreciate that!

 Report Review

Review #24, by kaz2603 Hermione's Choice

17th July 2007:
WOW!!! This is such a good one-shot. I read it while listening to the song and it just made it so powerful. Well Done!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by weasley7 Hermione's Choice

27th May 2007:
oh my gosh. that is really the best fic i've ever read! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much darling

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>