Reading Reviews for Stranger Things Have Happened
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sirius Lee Brilliant Stranger Things Have Happened

1st August 2007:
I'm a Harry/Ginny shipper, but this is really good!

Author's Response: I'm a Harry/Ginny supporter too, but I had to test the waters a bit.

 Report Review

Review #2, by saschapotter Stranger Things Have Happened

30th May 2007:
aw. sweet

Author's Response: thanks, I'd hoped so.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snufflesrox14 Stranger Things Have Happened

29th April 2007:
Wait...what?

Author's Response: ....exactly.

 Report Review

Review #4, by veelaeyesforharry Stranger Things Have Happened

8th April 2007:
OOh. . .intrigue. Loved it! It was very natural through the characters and when the climax hit I let out a little squeal! I love this pairing.

Author's Response: :-) thanks. Although I support Harry and Ginny, I think this was something fun and heartwarming to write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by laura Stranger Things Have Happened

2nd January 2007:
cute, I love it that harry's cheating on ginny, hehe
sorry, I dont know how the rating works, so i got safe with 5, but its really good

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. I like Harry and Ginny together-- but I needed something not so canon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FoxStarE Stranger Things Have Happened

29th December 2006:
Oo... I like it. You should keep it going. That would make a great longer story. Not really long, but longer than this. It's really good.



Author's Response: I've considered it. I've considered it long and hard. But I'm working on an awful lot right now. Hell Hath No Fury: A Founders' Tale, One Down: A sequel to Holding Onto the Moonlight, and Extraordinary Grace.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ME!! Stranger Things Have Happened

9th November 2006:
Ok, its REALLY good, and would be the perfact start to a story, not you should change it, its good as a one-shot, but it would be cool


Author's Response:

 Report Review

Review #8, by ME!! Stranger Things Have Happened

9th November 2006:
Ok, its REALLY good, and would be the perfact start to a story, not you should change it, its good as a one-shot, but it would be cool


Author's Response: Heh, thanks a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed it.. and you know, a lot of people think it should be longer than just a one-shot. I'm a pretty big push over too... unfortunately I'm already working on two novel length fics at once.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moony_1986 Stranger Things Have Happened

18th October 2006:
I read this ages ago and never relised that I hadn't reviewed, so here it is! Yay! I love the fact that Harry was in character in the Great Hall and everyhting and then you added that bit of a twist to him, I think he's far to much of a goodie two shoes in some cases. More naughty behaviour from our No.1 wizard!

The fic I'm doing at the mo is A Harry and Ginny Story, but as you know I am a great fan of Remus and Tonks so I've done a few one-shots with them and a 20 chapter fic, that they share with Harry and Ginny.

***waves a 10 banner***

Author's Response: Yay! I'll be very glad to read any of your stories. I'm going home this weekend for my cousin's wedding, so I won't be online as much as usual. But starting Sunday, you can expect me to be back, and a few reviews on your own stories. Thanks for reviewing my one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #10, by pens82 Stranger Things Have Happened

8th October 2006:
cute

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by phlegm7 Stranger Things Have Happened

20th July 2006:
hehehee!!! i decided not to have lunch after all. i love this story. short, and leaves a fair amount to the imagination, but very well done. keep writing! this is great!

i'm not going to rate this because i don't like rating things anyway.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This one shot was so much fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #12, by xxxxtonexxxx Stranger Things Have Happened

4th May 2006:
i lv it but im a tiny bit confused nyway r u doin more chappies hpe so!! well done!
antonia
xxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: This is just a one shot, sorry. Thanks for your comment.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kirley_Duke Stranger Things Have Happened

19th April 2006:
Damn! idid not know that you canrate it! i give it a 9.

Author's Response: got a new fic posted and in progress


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kirley_Duke Stranger Things Have Happened

19th April 2006:
Whoooooaaaaa............ that is one strange oneshot......In a good way i mean! man i havnt reveiwd for soooooolong! What happend to your Luna/neville fic?

Author's Response: haha, well the luna/neville needed some SERIOUS work.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kirley_Duke Stranger Things Have Happened

10th March 2006:
yooooooo oneeyedwitch!!!!! long time no reveiw! well......this is'nt really a reveiw........more of a question. what happend to the luna/neville fic?

Author's Response: I pulled from the archives for some heavy editing. It wasn't up to my normal standards.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LostMaeblleshire Stranger Things Have Happened

23rd February 2006:
I really loved this, from start to finish. Especially finish. The ending was just so sweet! Everything about the story just seemed so believable, especially how you portrayed Luna's character. I like how Fergus was allergic to rain (or so she says) and only has one eye. Really, it's just something Luna would own. So, really brilliant! (Sorry I haven't read/reviewed Holding Onto Moonlight in a while, I confess I'm waiting until you finish, so I can just go through and read it without having to wait...) ^_^

Author's Response: AWW I'm so happy to hear from you! Surprise! Holding Onto the Moonlight has been finished just today. Well, I am really actually pleased with the way this one-shot came out. Thanks for reading and reviewing it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by lunadragonfly Stranger Things Have Happened

18th February 2006:
WOW!!!!!!, VERY COOL!!!!!, the FIRST luna/harry fic i have read, and its wicked......., pleas dont tell me this is just a one short, coz i think i'm liking this, i wanna know what the hell jan 17th has got to do with ....well anything??, oh and i just have to say how, how do i say it, how true to stayed to their persona..... i mean ron and hermion... and then harry's interaction with neville, that was so true to them, oh and harry impules to just done something different, thats our harry boy.... I LOVED it One Eyed Witch!!!! it Rock!!! really, Oh and i really loved the way you did their sean.. lunas and harry's.... that was really good, it was SOO easy to pictuer, and i could really see it, YAY!!!! *claps hands*.... I REALLY enjoyed it.... MORE PLEASE!!!!!!, :D, well i must be off, chat laters and untill next chappy HAPPY WRITING!!!!!!!

Author's Response: sorry it is just a one-shot. I was sort of testing to see what type of fic I should write next-- or I might just ask you guys where you want me to go from here. I had begun a neville/luna fic-- it has about 4 chapters... I'll be working on that... but I don't know how many people are into that ship as much as I am. I'm really glad you liked it. I was pleased with the way it came out.

 Report Review

Review #18, by brunettesrule Stranger Things Have Happened

17th February 2006:
Oh! I’m sorry, Hannah, I read this ages ago and I thought I reviewed! So yeah, what a fantastically mixed up pairing! I love it! I love when authors add their own crazy mixed ideas. The "Allergic to rain" line is so Luna, too, isn't it??? And the "so am I", harry says, is lovely too... Almost dazzedly written, which suits the match perfectly.... And I love the title!

Author's Response: I love Luna-- she's so much fun. If Harry wasn't so destined-- well you know just destined... I think that the two of them would be an alarmingly weird but great couple. Thanks. I like the title too. The title was actually in my head about a week before the story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MonkeyClan Stranger Things Have Happened

7th February 2006:
Interesting. Was it a just for fun story? If not I would like more.

Author's Response: This was a testing the waters sort of fic. I'm almost finished with HOTM so I've got to get working on some other fics.

 Report Review

Review #20, by silver phoenix Stranger Things Have Happened

21st January 2006:
This was so adorable! I actually let out a cheer when Harry kissed Luna. I'm not a fan of Harry/Ginny. I don't care how much they're like Lily and James, I don't care! *pouts* I just don't like Ginny....I mean, yeah, she's really funny, but...I dunno. I just don't see her and Harry together. Er..anyway..sorry about that ^^; I adore Luna, she's the greatest! *waves a Harry/Luna banner*

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Silver Phoenix. I don't tread very far from my Remus/Tonks zone... I thought that this would would go to one of two extremes. I'm glad you liked it. :-D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Paloma Patil Stranger Things Have Happened

21st January 2006:
Oh - loving the banner, as well - is it your work?

Author's Response: As always, my dear Paloma ;-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Paloma Patil Stranger Things Have Happened

21st January 2006:
Oh, this is fun, OneEyedWitch. I think it's great that when she says she won't tell, he assumes she wants to do something naughty. Boys are funny. Oh - and the final line made me laugh out loud. Awesome work! Paloma

Author's Response: Boys are funny... and Luna's character gives a lot of room for writer to move around in.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login