Reading Reviews for A Thousand Goodbyes
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RhiannonMei A Thousand Goodbyes

18th February 2007:
That was really really good... but also really really sad. Kind of depressing, actually. But it was very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #2, by le_le weasley A Thousand Goodbyes

7th July 2006:
Awww! sooooooooooooooooooooooo sweet. soo sweet yet sad. soooo sad. great story. love it
10/10

Author's Response: aww thank you so much :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Leah A Thousand Goodbyes

1st July 2006:
I don't understand why Harry had to leave Ginny all alone. It is so sad!!!!! I cried while reading it. 10/10

Author's Response: aww im sorry i made you cry :-( But i am really glad you liked it so much. Thank you so much :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sammy lupin A Thousand Goodbyes

4th March 2006:
omg that almost made me cry, that is something harry would do too,

Author's Response: aww thank you - i am glad that you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dark Princess A Thousand Goodbyes

2nd February 2006:
Wow! This was a fantastic story, and it was very sweet and touching. I like the quotes, as they add to the story and set up the mood. Your portrayal of the characters is realistic and believable, as well. Again, great job on a very good story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for such a wonderful review - you have made my day - thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paloma Patil A Thousand Goodbyes

29th January 2006:
Lovely and...evocative. Incredible use of quotes. Loved this: "It is inscribed onto the heart and there it shall remain forever." Beautiful.

Author's Response: aww thank you so much for the lovely review ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Algebra_Geek5 A Thousand Goodbyes

28th January 2006:
*Is crying* Wow willow...that was amazing!! That was sooo well written! *Sniff sniff* Bravo!! ~~Emma~~(Meepy)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much meepy! I am so glad that you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LongbottomsLady A Thousand Goodbyes

23rd January 2006:
Wow, this is amazing! I can't say anything but brilliant. The quotes in the bold in between were amazing. I love one-shots like this. It was beautifully written with wonderful dialogue between Harry and Ginny. The descriptions were full of wonderful imagery and painted a full, complete picture. There was plenty of room left for imagination yet the emotional punch was perfect. If love was defined, it would be defined by your fic. Perfect. It was absolutely perfect.

Author's Response: wow! what a lovely review - thank you so so much. Your words have really uplifted my heart and self confidence. Thank you so much - I am so glad that you enjoyed it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Vera A Thousand Goodbyes

18th January 2006:
So sad...but I loved it! I think it was writen beautifully! You were able to portray real emotion without saying "He felt like..." Very Good!

Author's Response: Thank you - I am really glad you enjoyed it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Islander A Thousand Goodbyes

17th January 2006:
This was quite a good story--very sad!! I hope Harry and Ginny get back together again-----in the end. . .

Author's Response: thank you - i am glad you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ollie A Thousand Goodbyes

17th January 2006:
you reviewed my story awhile ago so i thought id return the favour. wow, that was beautiful, so touching, poor ginny, why does harry have to find himself? he can just do it with her...ohhhh. the quotes were really nice, they fitted with the story, and they are rather delicately putting another layer of the "love theme" on there making it so much more special. i wasnt sure where they were though, it was talking about a forest with sweet little animals and then a charred ground so that was a bit confusing. but it was still really good, its sortof the sequel to my story "run away with me", id be honoured if you read it and left a review with your opinion. once again; wonderful feely story, i love it!

Author's Response: I will definatly come and read your story after such a lovely review. Thank you. The forst and charred ground are remenants of the war and that life continues to struggle forwards. Thank you so much again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Unicorn Girl A Thousand Goodbyes

17th January 2006:
It's sad...and great...but very, very sad....*runs away crying*

Author's Response: awww thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #13, by scarletheartedlioness A Thousand Goodbyes

17th January 2006:
wow...just wow. There is no other way I can explain how good this story is because the words just aren't there. I cannot find the words that describe this story...wow...just wow. you are my idol elfie...I envy your writing style! wow...!! I'm still wiping the tears from my eyes *sniff sniff* your stories always blow me away!! just...wow...xx dazzi xx

Author's Response: wow!! Thank you for such a lovely heart-felt review scarlet - you have really made my day - thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Wolves_and_Roses A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
Amazing! Your story made me cry! CRY! Your writing is outstanding! You are an inspiration to me and to all of those who enjoy the common rose of romance.

Author's Response: wow! what an amazing review - you have touched my heart - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Toms_Gurl A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
Nicely done. You showed all the different meanings of love. Keep it up.

Author's Response: aww thank you - i am glad you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by DirtyLittleSecrets A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
hello my chat buddy! this was a beautiful story. truthfully, it really was. i loved all the quotes and it was quite touching but sad too. once again, amazing job! :)

Author's Response: awww thank you chat buddy - what a lovely review ;-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by MarieC A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
Elfie, you are brilliant... this is amazing, my God... Brought tears to my eyes, seriously (which is not saying anything since I never cry when I read something). I already told you and I'm telling you again, you are an amazing author and you should try to publish some of your stuff, because it's really, really good.

Author's Response: awww thank you so much marie - you have brought a smile to my face - thank you ;-))

 Report Review

Review #18, by running_swift A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
:) i've said what i thought already, but again, that was just... perfect. Beautiful, wonderful, amazing, just... yeah. It's the Spike quote!! I LOVE that quote!! The Spike quote!!! :D hehe. again, loved it. swift xx

Author's Response: hehe all bow down to joss weadon lol! I am so glad you liked it - thank you so so much for the lovely review ;-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Duck the Duck A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
Awww! This was sad. I like happy fluffy Harry/Ginny stories :( But anyway, this was great, I thought the quotes fitted in perfectly, they really added to the atmosphere of the piece. Great work!

Author's Response: aww thank you so much for your lovely review - i appreciate you reading it and love that you loved it ;-) thank you

 Report Review

Review #20, by piper15 A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
Perfection! Absolutely perfect! Great story, great quotes. I think it was a great story because of the love that ws depicted between them. Please read my story Harry Potter and the Unconditional Love and tell me what you think.

Author's Response: thank you for the lovely review. I will be sure to take a look at your story as soon as i get some time. Thanx again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by SilverSash A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
I liked it, I really did. It was so sad, and you don't even need to know what happened. Someone who didn't know about HP would like it too, it's got a universal qualitly to it...even with the allusions to past events.

Author's Response: thank you - i am really glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PureBlood Muggle A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
wow... very powerful. you write very well

Author's Response: Thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Twisted Fate A Thousand Goodbyes

16th January 2006:
This was great! So sad but I loved it. Great job.

Author's Response: aww thank you first reviewer!! I am glad that you liked it. I wasnt sure about my different style, but you have made me feel heaps better ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login