83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bellie_grint Chapter 3: The Wedding

17th December 2008:
i love it so much. it is really good. the only thing is that i think with some of the longer paragraphs you should break them down a little, because they are quite hard to get your head round. just split them a bit.
well done!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Sad, too, though...I've abandoned this story halfway through. ;( Sorry about the lengthy paragraphs! I hope you're not too attached to this one since I never finished it...thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rozen_maiden Chapter 11: Moody Juice

6th May 2008:
Dearest cedrixfan,
Right, I know you've abandonded this, love, but I couldn't help reading more of your writing because I LOVE it and Slytherin Song's validation seems to be taunting my patience *growls* I've never been into "Harry" stories in fanfiction, but this is so good! Your humour is just ... *sighs* You are my favourite author at the moment. I absolutely have a predjudice where you're concerned *giggle* I must sound so weird to you ...
Anyway, will you be updating this? Even despite *waves dismally towards abandoned sign* ...?
:) Anyway, I don't want to bore you with this review (my long reviews are going to be reserved for Slytherin Song [I hope you don't mind]).
Much love as always,
Mahalia .x.x
(PS. Do you have an account on the forums at all? Also--OMG--thank you so, so much for your last review to NO,NE. That was amazing! I love you! Seriously! I had to cut out half of my response because of the character limit [yes, there's a character limit. How stupid's that?]) Anyway *hugs* Hope to hear from you soon.

Author's Response: Hey there, Mahalia,
Thanks a bunch! I loved Broken Vow...I sometimes look back at it to find inspiration. But, I regret to say, I won't be continuing it. I started writing it with the intention of finishing before DH came out, because it was my version of the 7th book, what I thought would happen. Once I knew what happened, I felt finishing it would be pointless. Plus the major writer's block...I'm sure you've experienced that all too often as any writer has. I'm terribly sorry, once again, but I lost interest, so the remainder of the story would probably've been a bit dry and dull. One thing might make up for the abandonment somewhat: I'm using the same final battle scene (aka: Potter/Voldy showdown) I intended to use in B-Vow for Slytherin Song...but with a Draco twist.
OMGsh! Slytherin Song is REALLY testing my self control! Normally, my chapters have either been validated or rejected by now, but the status is still "waiting". It's been, what, eight days? Well, once chapter 12 IS validated (*fingers crossed that it won't be rejected*), I'll immediately post 13. Ooh, I l-o-v-e that chapter...sigh...*sniggers*
Wow...your favourite right now? I'm honoured to hear that from you; you're such a talented and marvelous author (including beautiful review and responses!). No, you don't sound weird to me...I'd like to think I'm rather odd myself. XP
Oh, I don't mind long reviews. I cherish them!
I don't have an account, sorry. I love NO, NE (took my a bit to figure out what NO, NE stands for, though...tehe)! Love you, too...? Lol. Character limits kind of push you to your limit, eh (yes, I know that wasn't funny)? Please update soon. I'll check constantly!
~cedrixfan


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 10: The Locket Prince

27th August 2007:
great you got me laughing uncontrollably now!! XD (from the beggining)

sectumsempra doesn't conjure a snake, serpensortia does, remember from 2nd book, duelling club?? well ya...just thought i would mention that

anyways, about Snape, wut made u go that way??of course, i admit i always thought thats why he killed dumbledore (bumbly asked him too) and of course u should know (i hope) that thats wut actually did happen in the book but this was written b4 that book came out... (btw srry if anyone didn't know that)

Author's Response: Brilliant!
Bugger...sorry about the spell mixup...I can't believe I forgot that again.
I was for Snape all the way before DH came out. All the facts fit. In my other story, he's a baddie, but he's not as significant. He's still evil, just not Voldy-evil.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 9: Turning Point

26th August 2007:
ginny is not of age yet so how would she help decorate the tree without someone noticing and non-verbal, harry would suspect something and i think u would completely agree that he would've made a big deal about it...other than that im happy that they've smartened up...i prob already left a review a while right??i can't remember, im re-reading it so..rwyl lol (guess...)

Author's Response: Well, my excuse is that it's a hectic time, so the Ministry isn't able to find out that she's using magic outside school...of course, that's how it was in the 7th book, but seeing as I hadn't read it yet...well, I guess it's a mistake on my part.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 3: The Wedding

17th August 2007:
ive already read the whole thing but im re-reading it and for some reason i just cant stop laughing. i have absolutely no clue why, its not even funny i just cant stop!LOL!
excellent chapter !

Author's Response: ...oookay...I suppose laughing is a good thing, whether you know why you're doing it or not. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 11: Moody Juice

14th July 2007:
LOL!!LOFL!That last sentence was hilarious!!Excellent!And yes I was paying attention (the POOP thing lol) and wuts with Snape?? (i didn't review last time so this is both chapters)he never had a goatee!and you mispelled Muffliato a couple times (2 f's not 1) other than that it was excellent - cant wait for more!!keep writing :)

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you! I accidently spelled "pop" wrong in my first draft, so I decided to make a bit of fun out of it. It said Snape had a goatee in the books at some point. Sorry about Muffliato...thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 9: Turning Point

13th July 2007:
it was good. sorry i cant talk much more g2g keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 9: Turning Point

13th July 2007:
it was good. sorry i cant talk much more g2g keep writing :)

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginny and Harry Ship Fan Chapter 8: A Weasley Tremor

13th July 2007:
I remembered my name!!lol k wuts with u always spelling McGonagall with only one L? ne ways ya that code thing from McGonagall is from A Series of Unfortunate Events lol!! and harry already knew Hepzibah Smiths name lol btw. I am getting rather frusterated with Harry and Ginny in ur story i mean come on and at least be alone together for more than 5 minutes really!! lol (sorry) Great chapter anyways! Keep writing :)

Author's Response: yeah, I noticed the mispelling of her name too late! I've been spelling it with two L's lately. Yeah, I thought Lemony Snicket had a great formula. I just figured that Harry forgot her name since Dumbledore told him; it's not like he wrote it down, or anything.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Can't Remember Chapter 7: Black and Blood

13th July 2007:
wtf is wit the letter??i think i reviewed b4 but i cant remember my penname i think it was something like Cassie or something I dunno w/e

Author's Response: Not quite sure what you mean...but thanks for the review?

 Report Review

Review #18, by llaa Chapter 11: Moody Juice

28th June 2007:
Tis is cool. :-)


Author's Response: Thanks. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by unexpected_sitautions Chapter 11: Moody Juice

27th June 2007:
So far so good.


[=

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mommcgonagall Chapter 11: Moody Juice

25th June 2007:
the story's brilliant! Getting better with each chapter! Please update soon!
A little more r/hr would be appreciated, after all, we need the romance too!

Weasley is our King!


Author's Response: Thanks! I'm halfway done with the next chapter, so hopefully, it'll be up soon. That's funny that you mentioned needing a bit more R/HR, because there will definitely be much more of that in the next one.
Indeed, he is!


 Report Review

Review #21, by hpchickiegirl Chapter 7: Black and Blood

12th June 2007:
thats what i'm talking about!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hpchickiegirl Chapter 6: Lessons and Marks

12th June 2007:
this is so suspenseful!! i just want to get to where they all get together and stop fighting! haha

BUMP!!

Author's Response: Suspense is always a fun thing to write. It even leaves the writer on edge!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpchickiegirl Chapter 1: Godric's Hollow

12th June 2007:
great first chapter! Makes me want to keep reading. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! It makes me want to keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by GryffindorsMage Chapter 10: The Locket Prince

25th May 2007:
Might wanna check your sources, there. Get an update on the HBP's Potions book and the curse he wrote in it. I feel fairly certain that sectumsempra was his slashing curse, and that serpentsortia (or something similar) is the spell to conjure a snake. I could be wrong, of course. Other than that, I've really enjoyed your story thus far. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Oops...thought I knew more than I actually did. Sorry about that! I'm glad you liked the chapter, anyway, and I'll make sure I double check for those mistakes next time!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LunerEclpz Chapter 10: The Locket Prince

1st May 2007:
Great I absaloutly (sp) loved it! I am a snape hater but u changed my mind in this book! Realy Great and happy christmas(lol)
:D


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. Yay! I converted someone!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>