Reading Reviews for Violet Eyes: The Dark Mark
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anette555 Chapter 14: Broken Dreams and Broken Glass

27th October 2008:
briliant! wish there was more...

 Report Review

Review #2, by wentako Chapter 14: Broken Dreams and Broken Glass

11th August 2005:
Gah! You leave me and many others on a cliff hanger?! How dare you!! xD On a different note, I love your story this far, (By the way I just finished chap 14.... Just remember you told us reviewers to tell you how far we've read), and I'm absolutely in love with your story. You're an excellent writer, with an incredible knowledge of human nature. I give you a huge round of applause!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by char Chapter 14: Broken Dreams and Broken Glass

29th August 2004:
Really great! please update soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by GolfinWizard Chapter 14: Broken Dreams and Broken Glass

17th June 2004:
I have to admit, when I first started reading this story, it fascinated me beyond belief. You exhibit great detail into your work, which I am thankful for. It makes the story smoother to read. Great job on this chapter and the whole story so far. I can't wait to read your next chapter! Also, is Harry going to apologize, he should. Great story once again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your compliments, Golfin. What you said is such an ego-booster. I am pleased that you're enjoying the story and find it easy to read. I really enjoy writing this fic, so I'm glad others like reading it too. I hope you continue to read and love "Violet Eyes."

 Report Review

Review #5, by PINK180 Chapter 13: Revelations

22nd May 2004:
PLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLZE WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I"M GOING CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I appreciate your review, pink. Please don't go crazy, I'm nearly done with Chapter 14.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Machewitt Chapter 13: Revelations

21st May 2004:
Oh god! Harry what have you done?! poor A.M., poor HARRY! please dont drag out their reconsiliation too long, or if you do, dont make draco and A.M. friends. That would just kill me! anyway keep up the the great writing and update soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your repeat review, Machewitt. I don't want to give too much away, but I will say that I'll try to both surprise and appease my readers. Hope you enjoy the plot twists and turns.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hero in the shadows Chapter 13: Revelations

21st May 2004:
djsrjsfhshgsdhag AHHHHHH UPDATE >.< I CANT TAKE THIS I NEED 2 KNOW WHAT HAPPENS

Author's Response: Thank your for your review Hero. Now that school is out, I'm working hard to try and get going on the story. Chapter 14 is almost ready!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Machewitt Chapter 12: Aftershocks

29th April 2004:
Man, i LOVE this fic! what a twist. but pleeeeeaz dont make Harry out 2 be the bad guy 4 too long. and i hope hermione doesnt go all Vicious too. update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your praise, Machewitt. Don't worry, Harry isn't the antagonist in this story. I'm trying to keep with the idea of the difficulties of high school- i.e. peer pressure and love/hate relationships. I hope you continue to enjoy the story as it progresses.

 Report Review

Review #9, by beastar540 Chapter 12: Aftershocks

23rd April 2004:
YAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!! You updated!! I love you forever! keep going!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for both your review and your patience, beast. I'm so glad that, despite my unwilling procrastination, my readers stay with me. While I write for the enjoyment, unfortunately, with all my work, it's actually become a burden and added more stress to life. I'm really looking forward to the end of school so I can figure out the fate of A.M., Harry, and the others.

 Report Review

Review #10, by monkey of doom Chapter 12: Aftershocks

23rd April 2004:
i like this one it is very interesting..... SO UPDATE SOON!!!! >.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, Monkey. I'll try to keep updating whenever possible. Check often, or write me at felix_dovetail @yahoo.com and I'll write you an email when I update.

 Report Review

Review #11, by charli Chapter 11: Buried Secrets Left Untold

3rd April 2004:
Brilliant & intreging! please continue soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review; I appreciate audience adoration. Now that summer is upon me (Hurrah, no more gen ed classes!) I hope to post more often and, gasp, even finish the story. Please check back often for new chapters and I hope you keep enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Machewitt Chapter 10: The Fall of Alexandria

25th January 2004:
Its Great to finally read a fic where harry is not falling completely *headoverheels* *blush* for the hot new girl that everone likes. its cool that A.M. actually hell wants harry. dont know why tho... anyway, love the fic and the originallity of the plot. update soon cause ur at the top of my favorites list. good job

Author's Response: Thanks for the excellent review, Mach. I'm glad you like the story. To be honest, I'm not sure why A.M. likes Harry either; I thought girls always wanted the bad boy. Oh well, who can chart the courses of young love?

 Report Review

Review #13, by me Chapter 10: The Fall of Alexandria

24th January 2004:
Ok i m utterly totally lost. could u give a recap soon

Author's Response: Recap? I'm not quite sure what you mean. If you'd like a synopsis, just email me and I'll write you up one.

 Report Review

Review #14, by arwenbabe03 Chapter 10: The Fall of Alexandria

15th January 2004:
oh my goddddd!!!! i think your story is amazing! i love the character A.M and i think that you are a brilliant writer. i cant wait till the next chapter, it was a good ending for this chappie though. keep up the good work and update SOON!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you are enjoying my story. I am in the middle of an extremely long chapter, but as soon as I finish, I'll get it posted (It has one of my fave characters in it, yea!). Please keep reading and letting me know how you like my work.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Orion Chapter 10: The Fall of Alexandria

13th January 2004:
Hi, I recently noticed your story and was amazed at how much i found myself enjoying it. Your doing a really great job. Im not sure if your interested in constructive criticism or not but I was thinking that Ron was a bit over the top in chapter 10 it seems a little out of character for him. Anyway just my two cents. I saw the note about trying to post more frequently but you know what they say about rushing greatness. Anyway keep up the good work and thanks for giving me something to do . :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your excellent review Orion. I am very glad you decided to put in some criticism: it helps me find weak spots in my writing. I was trying to convey Ron's feelings of possessiveness for A.M. in his anger, which I will hopefully do a better job of in later chapters. Your praise is wonderful, and certainly an excellent motivator to get me working on a chapter that is not only good, but prompt.

 Report Review

Review #16, by brpalm02 Chapter 8: Cold Feet

20th December 2003:
As the story grows, the brilliance continues. Felix Dovetail is a spectacular author who captures the essence of the Harry Potter stories perfectly. Of all the fan fiction on this site, this must certainly be the best (believe me, I've read a lot). This is not only an an stylistic prose achievement, but also very entertaining. Keep writing, Felix, please! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your compliments, brpalm. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and hope you continue to do so in the future.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Thor Chapter 8: Cold Feet

11th December 2003:
Great story, sorry this is my first review of this story but i think it is really good and an excellent read for all.

Author's Response: Thank you for review, Thor. Whether it's your first or your hundredth, I appreciate your praise. Thank you very much for reading and I hope you continue to enjoy my story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by brtetn Chapter 7: Lessons in Life and Love

9th December 2003:
Your work has progressively improved. I can't possibly describe to you how wonderful your work is. Please continue, as I'm longing to know what happens. You are, by far, the best writer on this web site, bar none.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, brtetn. I'm glad to see that I'm improving: I'm certainly not a perfect author, so to hear I'm making a step in the right direction is comforting. I hope that you continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Carolyn Chapter 7: Lessons in Life and Love

9th December 2003:
Hi Felix I love this story - please write more as soon as you can. JK had better watch out!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your compliments, Carolyn. It's always wonderful to receive praise from the readers.

 Report Review

Review #20, by palmergirl Chapter 7: Lessons in Life and Love

22nd November 2003:
hey felix i love your story so far!! really really hope you write more soon! your a very talented writer, most people on this site have got great storylines but don't manage to get them out in words very well...you most definately do!! thanks for the great read!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the great review, palmergirl. I'm so pleased that, out of all the stories on this site, you have read and enjoyed mine. I hope that, as I add chapters, you continue to like the storyline and style of my piece.

 Report Review

Review #21, by unknown Chapter 2: The Mysterious Stranger

18th November 2003:
Hey, great story! Is this based on the book Violet eyes? I just finished reading it a few days ago, and they are somewhat alike. anyway, your a talented writer, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your positive review, unknown. What is this Violet Eyes book? Who is it by? It is Harry Potter related? I'd like to know more.

 Report Review

Review #22, by emoangel89 Chapter 6: A Novel Class

14th November 2003:
hey cool story! Are you going to write more? I hope you do!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your compliments, angel. I am planning on writing a lot more (this particular novel will probably be at least 25 chapters {but don't hold me to that}.). I will most likely post chapter seven next Friday, so come back and look for it in a week. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #23, by JessicaSimpson Chapter 6: A Novel Class

10th November 2003:
I love the new chapter! What's going to happen with A.M. and Harry? Please write more! I love this story more than anything!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. It's wonderful that you're a repeat reviewer: it allows me to know that my work has stayed consistent. I hope you like the next chapter just as much.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. It's wonderful that you're a repeat reviewer: it allows me to know that my work has stayed consistent. I hope you like the next chapter just as much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by brpalm02 Chapter 6: A Novel Class

10th November 2003:
This is an exquisitely, profoundly, masterfully written work of art. I'd go so far as to say that Rowling couldn't have done better herself. I'll give this piece a 10, simply because it is the highest I can rate it. Otherwise, my rating would be somewhere between 1,387,945 and 1,420,090. If you can keep a story of this caliber going, you should be recommended for story of the month.

Author's Response: My dear brpalm, flattery will get you everywhere in life. While I wouldn't even think to liken myself to the great Rowling, I am very pleased that you are enjoying my story. I put a lot of work into my fiction (I'm going to England for Christmas, but we'll pretend that it's for research purposes only and I recently bought a reference guide to bring more authenticity to my piece), so it's wonderful to be rewarded by my faithful readers.

 Report Review

Review #25, by FroBoy Chapter 6: A Novel Class

10th November 2003:
Great story!!!! Plz update soon!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, FroBoy. I appreciate your praise and the fact that you took the time to review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>