Reading Reviews for Rain, Rain...
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WWLAJD Forever Goodbye

25th February 2010:
aah! that was so good! such a tear jerker!! and I really liked the backwards thing - how did you come up with that??? genius!

Author's Response: It just came to me one day when I was listening to the song. Idk, it was weird, I just really thought it would be so cool to read it, to imagine it, to "see" it in rewind, as if you could fix it all and make it stop happening...

 Report Review

Review #2, by babygurl1012 Forever Goodbye

13th February 2008:
That is so sad. but i loved it anyway. i noe have finished all of ur stories so i will start on the auror in training series again.

Author's Response: awww, thank you luv!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ckiss Forever Goodbye

19th February 2007:
DAMN

Author's Response: That was the hope!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Npvember Forever Goodbye

14th December 2006:
This is incredible!! Its so sad


Author's Response: I'm really glad you think so!!! I tried to make it emotional...

 Report Review

Review #5, by bearcollector07 Forever Goodbye

2nd August 2006:
Please don't ever do a story backwards again. Oh yeah, and the story was fantastic

Author's Response: I thought it makes it more interesting, more of a difficulty to read.

 Report Review

Review #6, by narib24 Forever Goodbye

1st August 2006:
that was ok not that sad definitly not your best work

Author's Response: I quite like it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cheeky Monkey Forever Goodbye

19th June 2006:
Wow, powerful

Author's Response: Yay! I hoped it would be.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Julia Forever Goodbye

7th May 2006:
I always thought of it somewhat like that, but of course I didn't think of it going backwards:-p. That really added something to it.

Author's Response: Me tooooo! It was simple and fast and not incredibly dramatic.... Idk why but I just thought it was... better.... going backwards.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Socccerina Forever Goodbye

10th April 2006:
Wow. Great story, very well written.I love how you wrote it going backwards, once again Wow.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you soo much! See, the song lyrics are backwards when you apply them to the events of the story, so I decided that I would have to make the story backwards to fit, you see?

 Report Review

Review #10, by author of seven Forever Goodbye

22nd March 2006:
I read it backwards, this time, and it was amazing! I love it!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! See, I told you it would make more sense if you realized that it's all backwards!

 Report Review

Review #11, by whyareyoucrying Forever Goodbye

13th March 2006:
OOOOOOOOH I GET IT NOW!!!!!!!! Yeah, much better backwards. And sorry about the multiple reviews, too. You are an awesome writer!

Author's Response: Yay!!! I really like it backwards, myself, I think it just makes the whole thing better, morelike an intricate dance or something.... NP about the multiple reviews, and thanks!!! I am just very very glad you understand and like it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by whyareyoucrying Forever Goodbye

13th March 2006:
omg i just realized there was the author note at the top, and i realized i was being really harsh in the last review so I'M SORRY!!!!!! I'll try reading it backwards, it will probably make more sense. but once again, awesome story!

Author's Response: S'ok, not everyone sees the A/Ns....

 Report Review

Review #13, by whyareyoucrying Forever Goodbye

13th March 2006:
Ok, I'm confused. It was like here and there and then back here again, but I really liked it. But I thought he just went in, killed James, then killed Lily because she wouldn't give him Harry, then turned to Harry, but the curse backfired and he lost his powers. Whatever, however it goes, it was an awesome story and I really liked it!

Author's Response: ...That reminded me of the book "There And Back Again" for some reason, sorry. Right to the review. Er... right.

 Report Review

Review #14, by charlie Forever Goodbye

29th January 2006:
woah...that was kind of confusing...really sad...the whole part with sirius:''(

Author's Response: Er.... ok?

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpphoenix Forever Goodbye

27th January 2006:
A brilliant piece of writing...even though the backwards lyrics were sort of misleading, it finally sank it what was really happening and what an original idea! It really fitted in well with your plotine and let us see how the murders happened and the song really completed it. Great story, keep it up!

Author's Response: Awwww, muchos gracias!!! I adore taking the different view, I'm just that kind of person, I like to think outside the circle. So this was quite fun for me.... But I'm very pleased that you liked it!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lucille266 Forever Goodbye

21st January 2006:
that was really good, i did get confused tho i read ur note at teh top but it didnt sink in at first so i had to read it agaon it is really amazing.

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you sooo much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Frankie Forever Goodbye

12th January 2006:
That really was a beutiful piece of writing. Something entirely different, unique, origional, you should be very proud. You were right to put tissue alert in the beginning! You really are gifted and a wonderful person, don't let one bad day get you down, even if it is your birthday. You deserve much more and should be very happy. You're my inspiration, stay the same

Author's Response: Awwww! *hugs very tight* Thank you sooo much, you brightened up my day. But yes, I really did like this story..... *sighs and goes back to her mundane classwork*

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anna Forever Goodbye

11th January 2006:
And OH MY GOD, I just read your author's note. I am so sorry. Sorry times like a squillion. I wouldn't know, but I'm sure you must feel incredibly awful. Well, I would have gone to your party. Promise. And those people... They're just mean and it was their loss. Boo on them. I never liked them anyway.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks.... but yea those people are buttfaces and I'm not talking to them very much.... which makes my days very, very quiet..... O.O Lol... but yea thanks!! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anna Forever Goodbye

11th January 2006:
Reading it backwards certainly makes it more interesting. It really makes it seem more like art, instead of writing... Well, writing is an art, I suppose but it makes the piece seem more like a work of art than it normally would, you know? But great story anyway. Poor James and Lily. Wah. Hhhhok. Thanks.

Author's Response: Yeah see that's what I thought when I went to write it backwards! It was so hard to write, because after EVERY sentance, I had to hit the "enter" key so that it'd be easier to go back an copy and paste it backwards..... but yea thanks a load!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by pottercrazed Forever Goodbye

11th January 2006:
wow...that definitely deviated from the normal Final Scene...a little hard to follow, but when you really concentrate on it, it makes perfect sense...great fic! keep working on your others ^_~

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks!!! but yea this one has been done for quite a while, so I only had to get the banner off my school computer....

 Report Review

Review #21, by Vera Forever Goodbye

11th January 2006:
That was sad:( It was an interesting way to write it although at parts I was a little confused(but that might just be my blondness) Great Job

Author's Response: *hugs* yea i hoped that not a lot of people would get confused, but you might cos its backwards.... but yea i am really very glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login