Reading Reviews for A Rue for Sorrow
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FullMoon Act III, Scene IV

30th April 2008:
This is really good! I love how you made the story like a play, and how Remus and Tonks keep quoting from Shakespeare--it's really meaningful by itself, but the way they use it...
Remus and Tonks are my favorite pairing. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Paloma Patil Act III, Scene IV

2nd September 2007:
Great ending - I'm glad they didn't end up like H and O!!!

Fine work. P

Author's Response: Oh man, it's been forever since I checked my reviews, I'm sorry! Thank you for all of your kind words though! I'm really glad you liked this fiction!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paloma Patil Act III, Scene III

2nd September 2007:
Leave it to Molly to help their romance - sensible woman...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Paloma Patil Act III, Scene II

2nd September 2007:
Bless her heart - she thinks it's a hallucination. That's so sad - and so REAL!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lupa_mannera Act I, Scene III

13th April 2007:
Simply beautiful. Their interaction is so very natural. Their conversation, meaningful without being forced. That she would try to come up with reasons for RL not to hate his condition is absolutely loveable, and their laughter was SO genuine. I really feel teary-eyed, like I eavesdropped in their conversation and drew my own conclusions about their destiny to be together. Even Remus' motions, the way he speaks, the way he delicately folds his newspaper are calculated perfectly to swell the readers (read: MY) heart.
BTW, Hamlet, light reading? *snort* Caught that sarcasm there! Hey, have you ever seen Rosencrantz & Gildenstern are Dead? There's a movie version with Gary Oldman that is sublime - the best parts of it are on Youtube.

Author's Response: Thanks! You're the best, you know that? Your reviews give me warm fuzzies =) I really wanted to make it seem like that had a good, solid friendship before they ever started a relationship, so I hope that kind of came across in this chapter.
Haha, Hamlet could be considered light reading, if you were to compare it to War and Peace or something....
And no, I've never seen Rosencrantz and Gildenstern are Dead, although I have heard about it. I looked it up after I read your review, and I'm definitely interested in checking it out now! It sounds like a really cool concept for a movie. It has gone on my "Movies to see when you've got free-time in the summer" list =) Thank you again for the wonderful reviews you've been leaving; you are much too kind!


 Report Review

Review #6, by lupa_mannera Act I, Scene II

11th April 2007:
LMFAO...your parents wanted a dog. I love the interaction between these two. It is so beautiful *sniffle* Shakespeare rocks!

Author's Response: Thank you again! I'm glad you seem to be liking this so far...being my first fanfic ever, I'm pretty critical of it, and there's probably a lot of stuff I didn't do as well as I could have. Any suggestions you have would be great. Thanks so much for reading my stories; you're the best!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lupa_mannera Act I, Scene I

11th April 2007:
This is an excellent introduction to the characters. You have Tonks bang-on, with her nervousness and her inner/outer voice. I like how you didn't whomp her over the head with Lupin as some ppl tend to do, but I can't wait to see them interact more! Onwards!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I wanted to specifically make sure to avoid the whole "love at first sight" thing that people seem to do with this ship all the time, because it just drives me nuts. Not only is it unrealistic to think that an actual relationship based off nothing more than appearance would last, that degree of shallowness doesn't seem to be in character for either of them. I hope you enjoy the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by candlesflame Act III, Scene IV

25th October 2006:
Yay!!! Anything involving Hamlet gets my full approval, and you not only managed to combine Hamlet and HP but do it well and get an interesting ,creative, GOOD story out of it. Three cheers for you!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! About halfway through writing it, I kind of thought to myself, "What were you thinking? Hamlet and HP are nothing alike!" I'm really glad to be getting approvals though, so again, thanks for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by alison Act III, Scene IV

4th October 2006:
What a wonderful story, and so well written! You really made me rediscover my love of Shakespeare, and I have been googling Shakespeare quotes all night. Any chance of you 'continuing' this?

Author's Response: Oh my, I had no idea I'd be so influential. I didn't plan on continuing it, but who knows? I'm sort of waiting to see what becomes of their relationship in the final book, so maybe after that I will. Thanks for the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by pscspagfophbp Act III, Scene IV

17th August 2006:
I really liked reading the whole story.It was really well written.All the different quotes were so appropriate.
I would have thought you would write another chapter after this one showing the confrontation between the two after the scene in 'Hospital wing' in HBP.
Anyways looking forward to some more stories from you.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read the whole thing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I wasn't sure if people would be okay with the ending or not...it's sort of abrupt, but I figured everyone already knows what happens during the hospital scene, so why be redundant? I hope that leaving it out didn't affect the story too negatively. Thanks much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Saralisse Act III, Scene III

14th June 2006:
Extrmely well done. I love Shakespeare and I LOVE Harry Potter. You have a real talent for writing.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I was hoping the combination of the two wouldn't be TOO strange...I guess it worked out all right though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by telpelinda Act III, Scene I

30th April 2006:
OMG. That was very sad. Please update soon! That last paragraph...

Author's Response: Ha, I'm sorry, I picked a rather poor part in the story to leave off at...I'll hopefully be posting the next part in about a week! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by canadianfan Act I, Scene I

9th April 2006:
I love this story. Please update soon!!! This is one of my favourite.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you like it. I promise I'll update soon; just one more week left of classes, which means then I'll have time to write again =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Animagus_Girl Act III, Scene I

19th March 2006:
I love it, please continue writing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for your support. I haven't updated in the longest time, and I apologize for that; school is keeping me quite busy, and I just haven't had the time to sit down and write anything. There are only a few more parts left, and I know what's going to happen in them; I just need to get a few free moments so I can write them down. Thank you again, I'm really glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Paloma Patil Act III, Scene I

19th February 2006:
Oh, heavens that's sad. I like the detail that they were...ahem...together when Sirius chose to leave, so that Lupin feels added guilt about the death. That's so sad. Usually in fics it's Tonks that has the survivor's guilt for losing to Bellatrix, but this is a different take on the matter. Interested to see what happens next. Paloma

 Report Review

Review #16, by flutterby271 Act II, Scene IV

11th February 2006:
Oh... and now the heartbreak begins... *sighs* Poor Tonks! Anyway.l.. I really loved this chapter - it was very realistic and you portrayed Remus and Snape very well. Thanks for updating! xxx Stefanie

Author's Response: Poor Tonks indeed! Snape is a lot of fun to write, he's so delectably insidious =) I only wish I had a bigger part for him to play in this story. Thanks much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Paloma Patil Act II, Scene IV

10th February 2006:
Oh - so happy and then so sad! This is breaking my heart! Well done. Paloma

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the heart-breaking....but I have to warn you, I'm not much of a proponent of happy endings, so be prepared for more sad.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Paloma Patil Act II, Scene III

5th February 2006:
Loving the banner, by the way. Alas poor Yorick, and all that good stuff. I've been really into the B&W banners that have been cropping up lately - they look really stylized. Nice one! Paloma

Author's Response: Thanks! The boyfriend made it for me....he's pleased that someone likes it. I originally wanted it colored, but he convinced me it would be better this way, and I think he's right.

 Report Review

Review #19, by bexi_potter Act II, Scene III

29th January 2006:
o yay! u updated! =D Remus is so sweet! Aw......update soon! bex xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Paloma Patil Act II, Scene III

29th January 2006:
Oh, I knew she'd react that way - I knew she's be awesome about it...all he needed to do was trust her. Lovely.

 Report Review

Review #21, by bexi_potter Act II, Scene II

25th January 2006:
lol. Kreacher, the wife! lol. Poor Sirius, I'm glad he came around in the end though. That's good. Update soon!

Author's Response: Ha, I'm glad you enjoyed that part. I, for one, think Kreacher would make a lovely wife ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Paloma Patil Act II, Scene II

24th January 2006:
Ah - so Sirius gives in and decides their relationship is all for the best - I like that he can be sensible, after all he's been through. Interested to read the next!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sio Act II, Scene II

24th January 2006:
Excellent chapter as always,:) Your rock, Update soon

Author's Response: I rock?? Oh my! *blushes* Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Paloma Patil Act I, Scene V

23rd January 2006:
Oh - one of my favorite sonnets, and a perfect fit for this budding relationship. I'm so pleased that you were able to re-submit this - the whole thing is much clearer now! Paloma

Author's Response: One of my favorites as well. Sorry about the whole mix up! One day I'll learn how to use technology, I swear =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Paloma Patil Act II, Scene I

22nd January 2006:
I liked this, and I liked that she was clear about what she wanted. Here's a great line: "You’re my friend; I should be protecting you from advances being made by creepy old men, not be the creepy old man making the advances.” That's a brilliant insight...I always thought that's the way he saw himself when with Tonks, at least in the beginning. Well done. Another?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>