Reading Reviews for What's Expected of Me
  
265 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sydneygirl90 Chapter Three

2nd November 2010:
I really, really enjoyed this story. It perfectly puts into perspective Hermione's character during HBP. Honestly, this is basically how I viewed Hermione in HBP. JKR, though a lovely writer, clearly lost track of some of her characters, Hermione being one of them. JKR tried to turn our lovely heroine into a mere plot device, and I'm so glad that you picked up on that injustice. This is an awesome, awesome story, and if you ever decide to continue it, please let me know. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! That's a relief to read. Yeah, I was not pleased with what JKR pulled in the sixth book ... not at all. Thankfully she improved for most of DH.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter Three

4th March 2010:
K that was really sad :( and yet really good I just wish they would have ended up together so bad. Fantastic job 15/10
until the next story,
Harrypotterfanforever

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! I'm glad you still enjoyed it, though. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter Two

4th March 2010:
You know Ginny always annoyed me, but she is just agh grr. Anyways great chapter :) 12/10

Author's Response: Yeah, Ginny in canon...not a huge fan of her myself (obviously LOL). Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harrypotterfanforever Chapter One

4th March 2010:
Poor Hermione... I wish it didn't have to end badly like you said it would :( Man Harry's such an idiot for ditching Hermione like that. It's still really good though so
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TallestTower Chapter Two

9th August 2009:
This chapter gives you a furthur insight of Hermione's feelings for Harry - YAY! Well written and yet again I have no CC for you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TallestTower Chapter One

9th August 2009:
I love it! A smooth read, gripping and entertaining. I don't have any CC actually. You write Hermione's character well. Helen.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter Three

1st May 2009:
Well at least Harry doesn't stay with Ginny. That's what is important. Coz Ginny is cray and evil. And I just plain don't like her. Go H/Hr. Only way to go.

Author's Response: LOL. Yes, Ginny is crazy and evil, not to mention one of the biggest Mary-Sues in published fiction (well, post GoF Ginny is at least).

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter One

1st May 2009:
YAY! EVIL GINNY!
I love these ones. How's Hermione gonna put that snooty redheaded pain in the butt in her place this time?
I'm off to go find out.

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by jamesf141 Chapter Three

15th April 2009:
I will admit, I'm almost in tears. And I say almost for two reasons:
1) I'm a guy, and guy's don't like to admit to crying (then again, I'm the sort of guy who loves the Twilight books, so...)
2) I haven't had enough time to start crying yet. Give me a few minutes and I probably will be.

That was astounding. Amazing. Beutifully written and emotional. I. Loved. It.

There we go. NOW I'm crying.

Superb work, again.

Author's Response: Aw, I\\\'m sorry! I seriously didn\\\'t mean to make anyone cry. Though I\\\'ll admit I\\\'m honored that it had such a strong effect. Thank you so much for your kind comments! This was one of my first fics (not to mention one of my first angsty fics), so I\\\'m so, so happy that you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reviewing!! :-)


 Report Review

Review #10, by the one and only mrs potter Chapter Three

27th February 2009:
I HATE GINNY HOW COULD SHE OMG WHAT A BITCH ! ur writing is amazing i luv it !!!x

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by A Fellow H/Hr Shipper Chapter Three

26th October 2008:
Wow! I usually read novel-length fics but this has to be the best of the shorter ones I've read. The observations you've made are astoundingly astute and gives real insight to the H/Hr relationship. I've always believed that Harry was better suited with Hermione, and sorely disappointed with HBP and the "epilogue" of DH. I hope you keep writing H/Hr stories 'cause I'll keep reading them!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was only 14 when I wrote this fic, so it means a lot that you think so highly of it. And yes, Harry is definitely better suited for Hermione in my opinion, but oh well. Que sera sera.

Hopefully I'll be able to continue writing more H/Hr fics (at least once I'm through with college apps!!).

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by harmony_love Chapter Three

30th April 2008:
aaw.so sad :(( i already read I'm Not Neurotic and it's also nice:) make more stories and keep up with the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to write more stories soon, but I'm afraid I'm currently overwhelmed by exams. :-(

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by harmony_love Chapter One

30th April 2008:
this chapter has a lot of reasons why harry should NEVER be with ginny. good one:)

Author's Response: LOL. Thanks very much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by kittycatz_cookie Chapter Three

15th December 2007:
wonderful!.yet so sad.you should write a story like this where harry is in love with hermione and everyone expects him to be with ginny.PLEASE!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Well, I WOULD write a story like this one from Harry's PoV, only, as it follows canon, I don't think Harry would think that... But I guess I could do an AU one. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gorillaz_360 Chapter Three

3rd December 2007:
I haven't written to you in like 4 months, due to the fact that your probably discontinuing The Game is on Again, or whatever its called. But I've decided to forgive you.( I've still haven't forgiven my sisTer when she broke my power ranger toy.) U probably don't remember me!

Author's Response: Heh. Yeah. Until I finish OLA, TGIOA is definitely paused. (I might just scrap it all together though, seeing how badly written it was...).

And lol. I know how grudges can be, so thanks for not holding one (I personally hold a fair few against author's who never update, so believe me when I say I'm thankful).

Thanks for reviewing! :-) (Though this is more like a message...lol)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Billion Chapter Three

11th November 2007:
Wow. This was awesome. Very sad, but very touching. I love the way you wrote this, my heart ached for Hermione and I hated Ginny. *sigh* I'm neutral towards the H/Hr ship but I absolutely loathe H/G. *shudder*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it. And gyah. I loathe H/G, too.

Thank you so much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #17, by AK Carmel Chapter One

15th October 2007:
oh dear poor hermione!

Author's Response: I know, I'm evil. *Sighs* Thanks for reviewing, though! :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Vanished Petunia Chapter One

14th October 2007:
I really like your writing and your stories, but I can't help but get the feeling that you just plain don't like Ginny. Out of curiosity, is there any particular reason for that?

Author's Response: Yes, I do really dislike Rowling's Ginny. Ever since OotP, she's irked me. I feel that she's a Ginny-sue, and I'm bothered by the fact that her character wasn't developed. She just suddenly...was. I find her character snobby, selfish, and arrogant. That's my opinion, though, and I understand that not everyone feels that way.

If you're looking for a fic where Ginny isn't portrayed so negatively, check out The List. It's not Rowling's Ginny, so she's technically OOC, but this is how I always envisioned Ginny would eventually end up (instead of, in my opinion, miss perfect).

Thanks very much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #19, by donna_cutie1 Chapter One

24th August 2007:
i like it



Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by himynameis05484 Chapter Three

19th August 2007:
I loved this story. It made me cry a bit, even though I expected it. I liked the canon way of harry/ginny and ron/hermione, but I also enjoy very well-written harry/hermione. Thanks for supplying many well-written fics.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it, and I'm sorry for making you cry.

Thanks very much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by cjami13 Chapter Three

19th August 2007:
It's a bit depressing

Author's Response: Well, it's supposed to be... Hope it doesn't bum you out too much. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by anonymous... Chapter Three

13th August 2007:
awww!! that's so sad!!! it's me again...reviewer of The L:ist, I'm Not Neurotic, and the alternate GOF.

BRILLIANT again!! Sad, but that's good, I've just read 3 happy endings and this was a good change!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so, so happy that you liked it. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by 112358 Chapter Three

4th August 2007:
This is really good. It is the best one-sided love stories I've read on this site. The only question I have is why do you hate Ginny so much?

Author's Response: Well, it depends on which story you're reading... But yes, I openly dislike canon!postootpGinny. She is, in my opinion, a complete Mary-Sue, and I really don't like the type of person she is. She actually hexed someone because they "annoyed" her. There's a difference between threatening and actually doing it.

So yeah, that's why I intensely dislike her. Thanks very much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by ginny_weasley_54 Chapter Three

28th July 2007:
i like. you are an amazing author.

Author's Response: Whoa, thank you! That means a lot. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dracogirl_86 Chapter Three

26th July 2007:
Poor Hermione. I was crying just thinking about how hard it must be for her. Thank you for writing such an amazing story. I can actually feel all the emotions she is feeling--her pain, her sorrow, her regret, and her yearning to be with the she loves. You are a brilliant writer. The words just flow yet they are so empowering. Kudos to you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm glad you liked it so much. It means so much to me. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>