Reading Reviews for Dance With Me
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HeyMrsPotter Dance With Me

14th July 2013:
Hello! I'm here to review for the house cup!

Personally, I'm not a Harry/Hermione shipper but I actually quite enjoyed this. I thought Hermione's thoughts about Harry were very realistic and showed a girly side to her that we seldom saw in the books. Spelling and grammar were good and the story flowed nicely. I liked the descriptions of Harry from Hermione's perspective but think you could have maybe used some more description to describe where they were. Was it a ball or a party? Where? What did the setting look like?

Other than that I liked it. Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore Dance With Me

14th July 2013:
I've got to admit that normally I'm a die-hard Ron/Hermione fan, but this was actually a really sweet story. Even if I'm not a massive fan of this ship, I do think that Harry was probably the next most likely person that Hermione would have ended up with. You illustrated the connection they have really well because of all their shared experiences and everything they have suffered through in the past, and that's why they work as a couple in this story.

I thought that you described the emotions and feelings Hermione had really well. Her certainty contrasted really well with Harry's nerves, and I liked the mention of how, in spite of all Harry has done and achieved, he still gets so nervous in situations like this. This was some great characterisation!

Overall, a really sweet and fluffy story, and I really enjoyed reading it!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Debra20 Dance With Me

14th July 2013:
Hey there! Well, this is certainly different than what I normally read. I am a die hard fan of Ron/Hermione but I am never closed to any other possibilities, and Harry/Hermione has always been up there with Romione in terms of people's preferences and if the two wouldn't have ended together, Harmione would have made a beautiful couple! And that's what you managed to convey with this story. The bond that they shared, the burdens they both carried through the years of Voldemort's terror. Harry's characterization was very well handled as well. I can totally imagine him fidgeting when he asked Hermione to dance. I guess he's a lot like Neville on this respect: no matter how much fighting he'd done and the War he had been a victim of, there was nothing that could scare him more than a girl haha Well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lily flower Dance With Me

18th May 2008:
cute but nothing really happens

keep on writting anyway

*hugs*

 Report Review

Review #5, by hp_winnie_099 Dance With Me

2nd November 2007:
√£wkward

 Report Review

Review #6, by yeslek99 Dance With Me

17th September 2007:
oh tear sooo cute

 Report Review

Review #7, by Corpus Tractor Dance With Me

13th April 2006:
You know, this would have been very good if it hadn't been a H/Hr...j/k. I did find it very interesting.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chelsea Dance With Me

13th April 2006:
It was the greatest little one shot I think I have ever read. Although I don't read many, but it was so sweet and romantic. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by jenny Dance With Me

22nd May 2005:
well, usualy I like Ron and hermione together but this was really good so good work I enjoyed it emensly(ok I tried to use big words but I dont know how to spell lol so tha tdidnt really work but good job I liked it alot) : )

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kaydee Dance With Me

8th December 2002:
SORRY, I MEANT. " IT WAS CUTE." NOT "I AM CUTE!"

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kaydee Dance With Me

8th December 2002:
I was cute.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aydrian Dance With Me

30th November 2002:
I really liked this. Nice, vivid details that fit right in with the plot. Good punctuation. Keep writing more and if I have the time I will certainly read them. ~Aydrian

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kayla Dance With Me

30th November 2002:
That was very good!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Iris LaRue Dance With Me

30th November 2002:
YES!! Someone who can actually write beyond a third grade level! I am so very happy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login