Reading Reviews for Alone
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OneOfAKind The Sufferings of Hermione

2nd March 2011:
Wow! that is 1 fantastic emotional and romantic story!! All my fave things! and i read it without reading the first chapter, and it still makes sense! Brilliant story, Brilliant idea!
OneOfAKind

 Report Review

Review #2, by Queen_Silver The Sufferings of Hermione

27th December 2007:
I loved this, even though it brought me close to tears. This is a great story. I read this over and over again.
It was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #3, by DRAGON RIDER 35 The Scars of Harry

9th September 2007:
It was good. Keep writing. I have to read the second chapter. I hope it is good. You should read my story Harry Potter and the Secrets of Hogwarts It is my view of the seventh book. Started writing it before the actual book came out. Some similar stuff in like the thirteenth chapter. I have already made it to the end but the people that do the validations are so slow! LOL!

Author's Response: I will most definetly read your story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SYN The Sufferings of Hermione

20th August 2006:
Hermione is insane. This is a really weird story. But thats okay though. I like weird stories.

Author's Response: Hehe thank you

 Report Review

Review #5, by SYN The Scars of Harry

20th August 2006:
Well this is a very sad story. I like it though. Keep up your writing.

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it, it also good that it sad i guess that was wat i was aiming at!! Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ollie The Sufferings of Hermione

26th March 2006:
the weathers nice and sunny, sorry, being random lol. just handing out reviews, cause this great sotry deserves more =)

Author's Response: You are a very nice person

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ollie The Scars of Harry

26th March 2006:
dit doo, another review...for you and this great angsty story...

Author's Response: thankyou


 Report Review

Review #8, by raylees_12 The Sufferings of Hermione

16th March 2006:
Good, good. That was a much better chapter, not to mention better grammar.

Author's Response: Thank you again, :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by raylees_12 The Scars of Harry

16th March 2006:
his eyes showed that of a man who knew he was dead, who knew that he was the sacrifice. That was an awsome line. One of the reasons I looked at your story was because of your banner. I have the exact same pic in one of my banners, lol. This was really cood, but you could fix it up a little.

Author's Response: Really!! that funny that have same pic I will have to check it out! Thankyou for your reviews, so some more fixing up? ok I'll go thruogh and edit it a little, (I am really bad at spelling and punctuation and stuff!!) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ollie The Sufferings of Hermione

15th March 2006:
well what have we here? ah ha! another chapter! you should know that im going to review every chapter you write, so just remind me to and i will. purple_peppermint_25 knows the score, she just reviews me to review her! course i have too many stories so just drop me on one story and i'll hope over to yours! awwwww some people are so soppy when they're romantic, its so cute! awww my gosh that's so dark and sad, i love it! but its really confusing cause im not sure which bit's a flashback o if you just put it in itallics or bold so we know, that would be heaps better! other than that - i love the darkness, it makes the harry potter world feel doomed, ive never felt that before.

Author's Response: lol that sounds like a good set up that you have there!! I sorta thought that that was the game! Sure I love your stories anyway..lol maybe I'll have to talk to purple_peppermint_25, I think I have already read some of your stories, I notyiced that she reviewed you alot. Lol geez we are funny people! Thank you! ok I'll change the flashback I could see why that would be confusing, yeah it is a bit dark and gloomy. I guess it more of a reflection of life in general rather than HP..lol if that make any sense! Not that life is dark and Gloomy, lifes great, oh damn I digging myself into a hol :( lol ok I will stop. thankyoufor your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #11, by BiG MaMa The Sufferings of Hermione

5th March 2006:
*sob* poor hermione. She's not my favourite character but this chapter really...connected. how the hell do you come up with these ideas woman! hehehe im going to steal them *tries to run away but trips* hem hem...hehe i was just joking *laughs nervously* awww i hope hermione can mend their painting =( great story

Author's Response: Thankyou!! Yeah hermione is in a slum and so is harry, geez I guess it is all a little bit depressing, i think i should right about something nice...like fairies! Damn you trying to take my ideas (no seriously you are most welcome!) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mr Padfoot The Sufferings of Hermione

12th February 2006:
Oooooh, that's interesting Salpal. What a mixed up bunch you've got here! Although, I did like the last bit about Ginny doing what she needed to do (suicide?) and how she was happy in the end. Is this the end, or will there be more? Anyway, excellent! xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou, lol yeah I guess in this version of HP the main characters are a lil skrewed!!! yeah that was leading onto a suicide. There might be more, I was thinking maybe a different perspective from each main character but we will wait and see what happens. Thanks Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rue Hira The Sufferings of Hermione

11th February 2006:
I need so tissuse now. Such a sad story... I really like it though. Would you mind checking out my stories. Not as good as yours, but it would make me feel better.

Author's Response: Aw thankyou so much. I tried to put as much pain and misery in it that was bearable, I hope that it wasnt overkill. I will definetly check out your story I am sure that it is great!! Thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #14, by oboegrl2 The Scars of Harry

11th February 2006:
Yo, dude. My mom says i can't post the banner because she can read the chinese writing on the thing and she says it's inappropiate don't ask. is there anyway that you can get that off or anything? because it's been attracting a lot of readers and it's really pretty. i got a big lecture on that.... heh heh.... whatever. just tell me if you can and if you do thanks very much. if not i'll try and do it myself... srry about the trouble. i feel really stupid. when you reply, go ahead and reply to my stories. i check on weekends and wednesday and sometimes friday so don't be surprised if i don't get back fast enough. thank you thank you... ty ty ty ty ty. ok. 'nuff said here. thx

Author's Response: Oh really!!! I'm so sorry about that I just got the words off a web site I didnt know what they meant. I'll try to get them off, then i'll send it too you again. So sorry. Don't worry at all that is not stupid, I'll c what I can do!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by oboegrl2 The Scars of Harry

5th February 2006:
where is the story i can't see it i can just see ur author's note...

Author's Response: Ooo sorry about that I will go and fix it now!

 Report Review

Review #16, by oboegrl2 The Scars of Harry

5th February 2006:
where is the story i can't see it i can just see ur author's note...

Author's Response: Oo i have a funny feeling I have just replied to this...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mr Padfoot The Scars of Harry

5th February 2006:
You know, it's really quite disturbing. But powerful too. Still, I liked this one, as I haven't read anything quite like it, so that's good. Poor old Harry though...Hopefully there will be more for this story soon?

Author's Response: lol well that makes 2 disturbng stories! I guess they are both disturbing in different ways. I have almost finished the second chapter I just haven't really been in a writing kind of mood lately, you know what I mean?

 Report Review

Review #18, by mushroom_jelly_babe44 The Scars of Harry

5th February 2006:
omg i am almost crying! this is a really good story. really touching. i really luv the discriptive writing! and the way u told the story of wot he remembered in the past and then u came back 2 the present. this is a really really good story! i never realized how gr8 u were at writing un till u started writing on this web site! maybe u could help me out with my story?

Author's Response: Wow I am glad that you found it so powerful, I was trying to get across some of the pain that Harry must go through he does, afterall, go though alot of sad experiences. So you thought the past and present worked? That really great to gte that feedback, because some writers can pull it off while others cant. Sure I can help you with your story, afterall what are sister for!!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleJara The Scars of Harry

27th January 2006:
Such a sad story, poor harry *sob* terrible to have to need to do a choice like that....

Author's Response: oh thank you very much. Have you ever had an experience where you have to make a choice but both choices are bad? Well it kinda like that but way way way exagerated!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bookangel The Scars of Harry

15th January 2006:
Wow. Very powerful and emotional! I think you wrote it really well.

Author's Response: Thank you Sar, I think i will add a few more chapters, what you think? xoxo

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sue Bridehead The Scars of Harry

10th January 2006:
Wow, that was really sad. Poor Harry...and not even Hermione stood by him! :( The descriptions are good, and it flows pretty well. There were a few technical errors, and it could have been a bit longer (I would have liked a little more explanation, especially examining Ginny's and Hermione's reactions). But I guess that's part of Harry's frustration and adds to the angst. Nice work. :)

Author's Response: Thankyou, perhaps I will make it longer....i dont like that its so short but I couldn't really see how I could expand it. More on the girls reactions you think? ok I'll try it!! Thank you again for your review, lol I had loged on to finish reading your story it a funny coinsidence that meanwhile you had read one of mine!! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ally The Scars of Harry

8th January 2006:
dear god. i swear, this is the most disturbing fic i have ever read. in a good way, as good as disturbing can get. wat kind of idiot runs away and jumps off of a cliff? i once felt like harry, that no matter wat i did, it was wrong and i screwed up, never to be fixed or okay again. i can tell that this is a good fic, because i didnt cry. crying means that you became attached. but this fic was soo short and sweet, that we didnt have time to become attached b4 every1 just dies. i feel harry right now. empty, alone, forgotten, friendless, futureless. i cant breathe

Author's Response: lol thank you. Yeah I guess it is a little bit disturbing. I just sort of wrote what was on my mind. Everyone feels alone at some point during their lives and quite often as a teenager. Wheather it at a party or a friends sleep over. I think that it is important for people to recognise that even when they feel alone their is always someone else who is feeling the same. I am glad that this story did not make you cry, often people think that if you cry in a story that it is a good story so I glad you thought otherwise. Thankyou for reading my story. XOX

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ollie The Scars of Harry

7th January 2006:
oh my gosh that is so depressing, in a good way though, its so heartfelt and i can feel the pain that harry's feeling, but how could ron just let him do that? and ginny died anyway...how sad, then because of it hermione was angry at him, why didnt harry stay and fight? he's meant to fight, he has to ...oh poor ron, *sniffs* so sad....good story, really hard and put out there. i liked how the blood was described in a way that wasnt so gory and awful..

Author's Response: that cool that you can feel the pain, i thought that after all Harry had been through he may become a little crazy. Ron just let me go because he didnt think that he could do anything to stop Harry, or something like that. I not sure why Harry didnt fight, i guess he kind of gave up. Thanx again XOX

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login