Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for My Favourite Things
  
143 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Alexandra Evans My Favourite Things

5th October 2012:
I love the Sound of Music and this was a nice little story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jjGiGGleS316 My Favourite Things

27th September 2012:
Lol that was so cute. I especially love the last little bit about the evil plot bunnies. Nicely done though :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by J_O_I_Rowling My Favourite Things

21st January 2010:
i loved it! it was sweet, and funny (like all your other stories. i sound like a bleeding tape set to replay!) and the song was great. dobby is an awesome rhymster (if that's a word)...er, it's not. poet, then!

 Report Review

Review #4, by I like dobby My Favourite Things

3rd November 2008:
i like dobby's singing it's so awful it's funny
no offence by the way that was a complement

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriuslyCrack (lazy to log in) My Favourite Things

1st June 2008:
Guys, you are bloody brilliant! I can't tell you how much I love your writing style and the day you describe things and portray canon characters. I also think that the song totally suited this situation and I wonder why I didn't think of it. I love this song, too, always have. Great work, once again! I think I won't rest properly until I've read all your little stories :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by I am Lily_hear me roar My Favourite Things

1st April 2008:
omg i wuv it!!! and i lurrrvv the lyrics lol really good i love the sound of music. bleh i loved it all let me leave it at that :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ryans Charming Girl My Favourite Things

29th March 2008:
No! It's H/Hr! That's my pick. I love this part: “OK, let me get this straight.” He cleared his throat, “Girls in green dresses with long dark red tresses…” He tugged playfully on a lock of her long red hair. Lily burst out laughing, then hurriedly quieted so as not to wake Harry. “Wizards with black hair and wire-framed glasses…” She stroked his cheek and smiled.

James thought for a minute. “Wild dogs and werewolves with the moon on their…um…tails?” he finished hopefully. Lily grinned. “Well, not quite a rhyme, but definitely some of my favourite things,” she sang.

My favorite things: L/J, H/Hr, R/T, and your story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KilledByDrapery My Favourite Things

7th January 2008:
I do like Dobby's singing :)

Really good songfic, I really like the lyrics James and Lily sing back and forth to each other at the end. Bravo Drunk Elves!

 Report Review

Review #9, by luvinpadfoot My Favourite Things

30th December 2007:
Sorry Dobby, but I have to agree with Winky - you suck. The fic was good though. I love the Sound of Music. I practically have the entire thing memorized. 11/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by war and peace My Favourite Things

16th December 2007:
i loved dobby's singing! lol

loved it loved it loved it. awesomeness

 Report Review

Review #11, by midwinter_wolf My Favourite Things

15th December 2007:
I think Dobbys siinging is amazing, he should go to the west end. This is really sweet! It's so cool! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by EvansPotter My Favourite Things

6th November 2007:
i loved it but only that part of James not wanting Harry; he definately wanted Harry. well written i loved it

 Report Review

Review #13, by blimey My Favourite Things

3rd November 2007:
aww... so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #14, by norapotter My Favourite Things

21st September 2007:
I love this! I love sound of music! I love harry potter! (if i could make up a verse to that i would)

I am sick right now and i read this. the lyrics cheered me up immedietly. actually, now that i've had my hp medicine i think i'm gonna go have my sound of music medicine! hehehe

but this was absolutely splendid.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginwannabe My Favourite Things

9th September 2007:
I loved the new lyrics!! Really I did...I'm a little warped that way ;o).

 Report Review

Review #16, by rowenaravenclaw94 My Favourite Things

8th September 2007:
Dobby is a brilliant lyricist! O for ostrich!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Janhavi My Favourite Things

31st August 2007:
Oh so sweet. seriously sweet...

 Report Review

Review #18, by u_no_poo My Favourite Things

20th August 2007:
ooh i love this! (just like all the other stories of yours ive read!)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hplover1002 My Favourite Things

18th August 2007:
lol. nice story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by blackpearl_ My Favourite Things

12th August 2007:
Ahahaha! “Wild dogs and werewolves with the moon on their…um…tails?” xDD

 Report Review

Review #21, by none My Favourite Things

12th July 2007:
i like dobbys singing alot:)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_Flames My Favourite Things

12th May 2007:
AW!!! OMGGZ! How sweet!! Really, I can so see James and Lily doing something like this! Aw, how sweet! I loved it! 10/10!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #23, by Plata My Favourite Things

6th May 2007:
I'm laughing my head off. The fic was touching and I loved the lyrics. 12/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by firewhiskey My Favourite Things

5th May 2007:
this story is definitely one of my favourite things...(lol pun unintended)..:)

 Report Review

Review #25, by weasleykid91 My Favourite Things

27th April 2007:
omg that was amazing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>