Reading Reviews for Dancing With Destiny
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chigirl Outwitting the Snake

5th June 2007:
Oh please update and the bidding part was funny! Great story!


 Report Review

Review #2, by banjel Outwitting the Snake

21st February 2007:
Very interesting in deed. Can't wait for more.
B

 Report Review

Review #3, by danjc2 Outwitting the Snake

13th October 2006:
nice, very very nice

 Report Review

Review #4, by ElissandrAnne Outwitting the Snake

5th October 2006:
Actually I misread you... Ginny wasn't killed during the Final Battle since she, Harry, Hermione and Ron graduated together. Silly me. I think I was just SO shocked by Fred being a jerk... but then, why not? I could see that happening. I just saw that happening, in your fic. lol.
Anyway, in your stories, when a "door closes" (actually, it never closes, but is always left half-opened, because the old love is still there and can co-exist with the new one), another "opens". I just love that. Great job!
~Anne

 Report Review

Review #5, by ElissandrAnne Losing Love

5th October 2006:
You did it again - you made me cry. lol. Words are powerful when you know how to use them, and you do. I love the way Harry's thoughts mirror the lyrics. Btw, you didn't lie to me: Ginny got the axe in a lot of your fics. But I still love you, you're still my friend, even if you keep on killing off one of my favorite characters. lol.
In that fic again, Ginny's death seems to be a rite of passage for Harry. Did I misread you or are Harry's happiest memories from the time before the Final Battle? That's just SO unfair! lol.
I would never have imagined any of the twins cheating on the woman he loves/d, but maybe we all are cheater deep down. (I hope not!) It's just a question of opportunities and choices. (No, no, no!) lol. Or maybe it's just that when one love is no more, you have to go ahead, no matter what - no matter who will be hurt (like Angelina is in this chapter). If Fred doesn't love Angelina anymore... Well, I know most women would better be hurt than having a guy stay with them because he thinks he has to. THAT would hurt even more - um, ok, maybe no more than seeing the guy they love doing one of their friends. So, yeah, there are better ways of finding out. But I'm digressing (I'm still shocked by Fred's treachery! lol) I guess that without that there wouldn't have been a story, right? lol.
Great chapter, full of emotions - emotions that sound true. Meaning it's never too much. Good job.
~Anne

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ydnas Odell Outwitting the Snake

13th June 2006:
Read both chapters. I never thought of Angelina/Harry ship before and I never seen a ship with a stockholders meeting before. What imagination?

But Angelina gave up 1400 Gallons just for the date. LOL. Why not take the 2000 and the date? She prob could have had both. This is why a man should never put the women in charge of the money. :-) Sentimentality does not make cents!

I like this! However it does need a few more passes over for grammer, spelling layout and such. Don't be discouraged by that good writing can still be spelt wrong. I speak from experience I just had to edit 15 chapters of a fic because after 6 months a reviewer told me I had Voldemort spelt wrong in every chapter.

Good story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yeah, I like this fic but it'll have to be a while before I work on it. I have so many others I have to finish first.

Sage


 Report Review

Review #7, by altrustic_writer Outwitting the Snake

4th June 2006:
LOL!!! I absolutely adored the Harry and Draco part! Brilliant! I reread it a couple of times because I enjoyed it so much!

Great story! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thanks, I liked the bargaining part too. He's always in competition with teh blond little ferret. lol.

 Report Review

Review #8, by altrustic_writer Losing Love

4th June 2006:
Wow! Love the angle! The first part of your story really grabbed my attention, and I think that if Fred ever turns into a jerk, he'd do something JUST like that! lol!!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, Glad you liked it. I could definitely see Fred being a jerk.

 Report Review

Review #9, by running_swift Outwitting the Snake

3rd June 2006:
Hey sage!! Thought I'd return the favour and catch up on your fics :) However, I don't remember what I said for my first review :P But it's still good as ever! I'm being entirely fair here because i don't have anything against the ship, nor do I have anything for it, but your writing is nicely balanced with emotion and description, and that really shows through in this chapter. Well done on a nicely written chappie!! swift xx

Author's Response: Hey, swiftie. lol. Yeah, I kinda like this ship but it's so hard to write. I might come back and make an honest attempt to write more on this one during the summer. I'm still missing the muse for this fic.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Firefawn Outwitting the Snake

15th May 2006:
LOL Wow! Well Angelina has certainly been crafted into a character that one would not want to anger! Fantastic work on bringing the two of them together in such a creative, though non-conventional, way. They are two people who both need a type of release that the other can both emotionally and physically surprise, ranging from forgetting one's sorrows to extracting revenge on those who had hurt them. This was a fantastic second chapter and I look forward to the next. I think that you protray Harry extremely well, nailing his characterization as you explore the darker side of his personality.

Author's Response: Yes, when I began this fic I was all excited about it and really got into it. However, after beginning it my muse took a vacation and has not returned. I still have the outlines but can't find the fire to write them out. That and I have so many other fics that I'm working on... I may have to see about this one some time down the road... Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Firefawn Losing Love

15th May 2006:
LOL Oh goodness Ginny never does last too long in your writing does she? I find that quite devious and amusing actually! I also like the way you portray pain and sadness by taking a rather blunt, no holds barred approach to it. Of particular interest was the point that Harry would kill himself, were it nor for him being afraid of being damned and thus, not being able to see Ginny if he did so. I also adored the bar keeper's interaction with him in this story as well. One last thing as well, but whenever I post a new chapter I recommend a couple of stories to my readers, and I just wanted to know if it would be alright to recommend a few of yours in my next chapter. I like to ask for permission before doing so normally. :)

Author's Response: Of course, go ahead and recommend. I love readers and reviewers. As for Ginny... I am the type of person who throughly believes in the "death do us part" piece of the vows... so, in my reality, there is only one way for Harry to end up single, and that is through Ginny's death. If she doesn't die, then she is Mrs. Potter. I know, life isn't always that simple, but.... I like to think that whatever trouble Harry has with Ginny after the big dance with Voldemort will just be a slight bump in the road and they can work it out. In a few minutes I will actually go check out your fics. So, until then.
SAGE


 Report Review

Review #12, by froggigirl5972 Outwitting the Snake

18th January 2006:
oooh sketch....but really sweet and i like... good story!

Author's Response: Thanks froggi. Hope you like the others to come. I just have to get back in the mood for this fic. I am currently trying to finish the Huntress and Mercury's Star fic. first. It's time I wrap that one up.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheWorldISee Outwitting the Snake

9th January 2006:
HA! That's awesome, Draco is so stupid. Amazing chapter, you're writing is flawless. Cannot wait for more, and thanks for clearing up my stupid questions from the last chapter.

Author's Response: No problem. Draco is kinda off in this fic. I'm thinking that he may make a reappearance later to redeem his intelligence... haven't decided.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheWorldISee Losing Love

8th January 2006:
I totally forgot to add this is my other review. Harry with a beard? I just can't see it, makes him sound scruffy, but I suppose that could be what you were going for. Dealing with the loss of Ginny so he cares not for small details like shaving. But still, can't picture that hehe... ok that's all from me, for now.

Author's Response: He's let himself go after the war. There is a reason for this type of Harry, and you will find out throughout the chapters.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheWorldISee Losing Love

8th January 2006:
I love it so far, it's sad though... But I don't fully understand, are the "demons" Harry tries to get away from metaphorical or are there actually people, or I guess demons, after him?? It's probably really obvious and I probably just didn't really read it, skimmed it more like, but I'm lost currently. Probably lack of sleep...well even in my tired state it didn't put me to sleep. The dance thing seems a little weird now but I'm sure it fits the story. Looking forward to more installments.

Author's Response: The demons are from teh war. They aren't actual demons, only the memories that he is trying to run from. The only time he comes home to Britain is during Quidditch season.

 Report Review

Review #16, by running_swift Losing Love

8th January 2006:
awwww sage that's so sweet! specially at the end!! lol, i don't like fred now, that's so evil of him!! and what on earth has happened to harry? i know he's dealing with loss of ginny but... he sounds like a wild man! like the ones who live in the jungle! anyway, i like it. update sooooooon! =p swift xx

Author's Response: I like this fic. I really do. He's not really a jungle man, he's just not shaving, he doesn't need to during the off season.

 Report Review

Review #17, by xobebeox Losing Love

8th January 2006:
This was a really good start, Sage. I liked Ron's note at the end. I like how Angelina is playing into this... good set up for the beginning!

Author's Response: thanks I hope you enjoy chapter two coming up soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by elfbwillow Losing Love

7th January 2006:
a very nice start - i look forward to reading more

Author's Response: thank you I'm on my way to work on some more of the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by wytchkitty13 Losing Love

7th January 2006:
Hey sage, it's a nice start. It looks to be quite interesting. Um, who's the little boy? Any connection to him? guess i will wait and see. Good start, as I said. Take care. ~KItty

Author's Response: This is cool! Two reviews and both want to know about the little boy. I may have to put him back in later... As a matter of fact I'll try to work him in...Hmm...I"ve got it. But, you'll have to wait and see. lol

 Report Review

Review #20, by WillowSong Losing Love

7th January 2006:
I like it. oh fred the git. I hope harry is ok and angelina. was the little boy a family member.he was so sweet. I m a nanny so I appriciate things like that.

Author's Response: nope. He was just a random boy who fit in the fic. I do have my little girls name in this fic however.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login