Reading Reviews for Who Knows
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vicki d Chapter 9: The Disbanding

18th May 2008:
whoa! hermione has a great temper *says with a small smirk*

she told ron right but can you clear it up on why she is not friends with harry i dont understand! 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dennisud Chapter 9: The Disbanding

2nd November 2007:
I found this on the HP fanfic site and wondered if it will be updated soon?

I really wanna see how this ends!

dennisud

Author's Response: idk. Right now I've marked it as abandoned since idk where it's headed anymore. Thanks for the review though,.

 Report Review

Review #3, by umpaworld Chapter 9: The Disbanding

30th September 2007:
Please update soon! In the past few days I've read the entire story and now I'm HOOKED!! I've gotta know what happens next! How are they going to get out of this mess? Update, puh-lez?

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom Chapter 9: The Disbanding

9th September 2007:
you are an evil author and i like it alot.

love, me.

8/10

Author's Response: Sorry. and thanks. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #5, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom Chapter 8: From the Other Side

9th September 2007:
it was painfully short, but still good i must say

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! --Carla

 Report Review

Review #6, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom The Request

9th September 2007:
Good chapter, could have made them hate each other for a little longer, to add a little flavour, maybe have i fight scene, who knows?

Author's Response: Thank you! I honestly am bad at plots. but you rock. -- Carla

 Report Review

Review #7, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom What Could This Be?

9th September 2007:
nice chapter, still they could be a little longer though.



Author's Response: Thank you! --Carla

 Report Review

Review #8, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom By The Lake

9th September 2007:
it was fine, maybe a bit short but i really like the story

Author's Response: Thank you. I need more words, I agree. -- Carla

 Report Review

Review #9, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom Hullo Hagrid!

9th September 2007:
i think he wants to tie her to a big bullseye, then turn Ron into an apple, balance him on her head, and play archery with them.

But that's just my humble opinion.
(there's no such thing as a humble opinion)

Author's Response: Thank you! You rock -- Carla

 Report Review

Review #10, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom A Depressing Morning

9th September 2007:
"the characterisation was fine" I admitted sourly, inwardly hoping for a reason to use the story as kindling or perhaps toilet paper, but finding no justifiable causes.

Author's Response: Sorry for that. You are a lovely person though. All the reviews. So lovely. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #11, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom Unwanted Interruption

9th September 2007:
i can't be bothered reviewing so i won't waste my time telling you how much i thoroughly enjoyed this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry I didn't reply at once. But you are gorgeous. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #12, by Horcruxhuntersdotcom The Meeting

9th September 2007:
Great first chapter, and i must say excellent writing skills, mybe i'll threaten you into giving me tips sometime eh?

Anyway, thanks for givin me something great to read.

Author's Response: awww.. how sweet are you? -cries- Thank you soo much. And for all the other reviews too. You are just lovely. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #13, by Samhria Chapter 9: The Disbanding

19th July 2007:
Go Hermione! She gave them both something to think about for awhile! I like her planned, but patient, response to their "conversation". This was a very good chapter, indeed.

So far, you did very well for your chapters, but you can improve in some places, like I've said before. Don't feel bad, I just want you to know the truth. ^^ Your story is good though. I always rooted for H/Hr all the way!

*Phoenix_Rose*
Overall.

Author's Response: Thanks for the honest opinion.. It really matters a lot to me.. And, I'm glad you liked the story apart from everything that was wrong with it.. Thanks!:D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Samhria Chapter 8: From the Other Side

19th July 2007:
Yep, it was short. Also, don't add author's note in btwn in the story. Such as the last paragraph: "Ron, on the other hand, (since he...)"; yeah, don't do that. Your story is for writing about the characters, not what you think in btwn. Add any A/N's at the end or beginning if you must, but try not to do it in the dialouge. That can mess up the story. lol.

Nice work though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! --Carla

 Report Review

Review #15, by Samhria The Request

19th July 2007:
Well, you've gotten this far and you're still going, that's what counts. You're strong on this story; and in my opinion, I can feel it. You know what you want, you know what you have and you know how you're going to do it. Keep up the positive energy Carla!!

*Phoenix_Rose*

Author's Response: Thanks for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #16, by Samhria What Could This Be?

19th July 2007:
It's love, that's what it is. lol. You've brought realization to the characters. That's good. Keep up the good work Carla.

*Phoenix_Rose*

Author's Response: Awww.. Thanks for the review and kind words... ---Carla

 Report Review

Review #17, by Samhria By The Lake

19th July 2007:
Yay! I guess right! The lake! lol! =) Not a bad chapter. I liked how Hermione and Harry got "comfortable" with each other's company. Keep it up with the romance and love. lol

*Phoenix_Rose*

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #18, by Samhria Hullo Hagrid!

19th July 2007:
Either to the lake, or the shack; perhaps even the whomping willow. Lol. He seems eager to take her somewhere special. **The sentence that starts with "A slight frown..."; second to last paragraph; well, you left "mar" instead of "mark". See, its those type of common mistakes you can easily fix Carla. But keep up your suspense at the end of your chapters! You're doing good.

*Phoenix_Rose*

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #19, by Samhria A Depressing Morning

19th July 2007:
Well, yes, I think you can improve on their characterization...just a "bit" lol. But try working on more important things, like grammer! ^_^ Don't take it the wrong way, but I just think its an important asset in stories. lol.

*Phoenix_Rose*

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #20, by Samhria Unwanted Interruption

19th July 2007:
Yep, see you next chapter after this review. Well, once again, you can improve your grammer, but I don't want to get on your case for that. Good work on this chap. I could imagine Ron's jealously, as always. lol.

Phoenix_Rose

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #21, by Samhria The Meeting

19th July 2007:
Okay, not bad for the first chap. You can improve on your grammer and punaucation, but other than that, good start.

*Phoenix_Rose*

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #22, by Might Have Ben Hur Chapter 9: The Disbanding

16th July 2007:
I'm very glad to say that your writing style has improved since the first chapters of this story. It's well thought out and passionately described. But now I want to smack you for this cliffhanger. ;-) UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Ahahaha... I know what you mean.. I wrote this months after I started the story.. I have about six more chapters kinda written out but I thought to edit these ones first before proceeding to updating.. Umm, just because...:D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Might Have Ben Hur Chapter 8: From the Other Side

16th July 2007:
This was a very cute chapter. Most of Hermione's thoughts were well in character, but there were still some immature preteen stuff sneaking in. Though funny, it would have been better without the parenthesis comments at the end. We were already thinking that anyway. ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #24, by Might Have Ben Hur The Request

16th July 2007:
Fifth paragraph- you left out the word "sigh."
You misspelled "Ron" for "Run" a few times in here.

Okay, that's all I found as I was reading. This was a very necessary chapter. I'm glad you had the foresight to put it in. Though the ending WAS incredibly predictable, that's what makes them so exciting. Archetypes are the backbone to expected emotions.

Random moment: Your story makes me want to eat vegetable dip. Trust me, I don't know either. It's not like I hate vege dip or anything. That's just what this reminds me of. I'm going to duct tape my mind shut now.

Still a wonderful story. It's suspenseful, emotional, descriptive, and food provoking. I shall rummage through the fridge and be back for the next chapter. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #25, by Might Have Ben Hur What Could This Be?

16th July 2007:
Hermione's thoughts were incredible, though they did occasionally turn a little preteen with all the random "Yehey, time with Harry." I was a little disappointed with the flow in this chapter. It seemed like a lot of the phrases were just too disconnected. Though important to the story, this chapter wasn't nearly as exciting as the the others. But still, I'm really enjoying my exploration through your words. (Wow, that sounded less stupid in my head.) ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for the review --- Carla

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>