Reading Reviews for A Second Prophecy
  
697 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinny05 Godric's Hollow

21st April 2010:
Nice story so far. You got Ron's personality to perfection

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheKeelog Lily Potter

22nd March 2010:
It is a refreshing change to find a fanfic that is readable. I realize that I am far too choosy, but the vast majority of what I find online is just unreadable, due either to weak characterization, horrible grammar, or implausible story. This is superb on all of those fronts. It was an enjoyable read to be sure. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for quality fiction.

Now, with all of that said, I do have a couple of slight criticisms. Maybe this is just me, but it does sort of feel as though everything was just a bit too easy. Each of the horcruxes were just handed to Harry, with the obvious exception of the cup. As I was reading and really enjoying it, there was a sense of, "man, this is kind of easy." That sense stuck with me through the end. It was never jarring enough to make the fic unenjoyable, but it was there. Really, aside from that (and the multiple middle names for Lily, but that's just me), this was as good a fic as you're likely to find. I hope we see more from you in the future.

 Report Review

Review #3, by eaglewillfly Godric's Hollow

21st February 2010:
nice alternative to book 7, its lookin good so far!

 Report Review

Review #4, by allie_0608 Into the Pensieve

2nd August 2009:
Oh that was good!!! :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by jenjen Lily Potter

16th July 2009:
Hi, is there gonna be a sequel...

 Report Review

Review #6, by OlinPotter Lily Potter

16th July 2009:
What kind of ending is that?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tiffany Lily Potter

20th March 2009:
Great story! You should do a sequel - even if it is just a short one!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AMYGRANTFAN Slytherin's Protection

9th June 2008:
i dont mean to be rude but second base for a 16 yr old and 17 yr old is kinda sluty. but that is just my opinion. but anyway i really enjoy this chapter adn the fight with ron ad ginny was classic just like in the 6ht harry potter book. please keep up the good work and i will be looking out for other stories by you. i am really impressed. i think that you need to shorten the chapters a little bit. and you also rush throw scenes. BUT I LIKE LIKE LOVE LOVE THIS STORY AND (CHAPTER)

 Report Review

Review #9, by amerta Lily Potter

17th May 2008:
This was an amazing fanfic!!! loved it lots!! are you doing a sequel? i think that would be awesome!! great job! i really liked how you got all your facts right, most people don't bother but you did and that made the story way more enjoyable! keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lucky! Lily Potter

16th April 2008:
oh wow...tht is just awesome...I loved it...the ending was awesum...poor hermione n ron :( but if nothing had happend to thm it wud have too gud to be b true isnt it??.
I just wish u hadnt killed draco though...he was nice.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Firebird23 Lily Potter

5th March 2008:
This is a really well written piece of fan fic. I'd forgotten all about it the second time I read it. Selective memory I guess, but I enjoyed it just as much as I did the first time round.

You're excellent.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Odence1 An Unexpected Alliance

18th January 2008:
LETS GO TEAM! DESTROY THAT HORCRUX!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Athyda Lily Potter

16th December 2007:
l interpreted the letter as Voldemort graciously losing. Like him saying, congradulations, you managed to rid yourself of my evil soul and my influence so now that my evil soul isnt in you and being a part of you let your true self come out and live your life. Am l right? ls that how you saw it? oh! and l loved the story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by IPlayDrums1019 Draco's Duel

30th November 2007:
I haven't started reading the chapter yet.but man I love that banner there faces are amazing.I've loved the story so far Great Job!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Blackatt Lily Potter

3rd November 2007:
i love this story! although poor lily having all thoose middle names and half of them being boys'! anyway what does come out and play mean?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Odence1 Lily Potter

14th October 2007:
you did a really good job at guessing what was going to happen in the 7th..really good writing

Author's Response: thanks I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #17, by Armand Lily Potter

13th September 2007:
gr how could you do that to Hermione and Ron??? ahhh well, writers perogative i suppose lol. all in all a very good story.

Author's Response: Well, in my imagination it really was a matter of time. I mean, she is constantly showing improvement, so I think they will find happiness eventually. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Armand The Flight of Severus Snape

13th September 2007:
oh, please, please don't let this turn into a Draco/Hermione ship! lol. i absolutly loath that ship and Draco himself, lol. but other than that(if it happens) wonderful story.

Author's Response: Noooooo, Dramione's gross! LOL!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Thee Moony Lily Potter

8th September 2007:
I liked your version much better then the real one. [= Congratz on becoming my third favorite writer ;] I'll be looking for more of your work.

Author's Response: hahaha! thanks, I thought the real one was very different from the style of the previous ones myself. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Thee Moony Godric's Hollow

8th September 2007:
Ahh... Ginny didn't come. =( I'd normally quit here but you rock so I'm staying =]

Author's Response: Well, this was finished long before DH came out, so it isn't meant to be quite the same, but I'm glad you're enjoying it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Thee Moony Back to the Burrow

8th September 2007:
Ment to give you a 10 last time! Sorry... =\ I hope Ginny goes with 'em in this story [= Your an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Thee Moony Into the Pensieve

8th September 2007:
Well done! You've got me hooked. [= Petunia!? *Gasp*

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by snorkack1 Lily Potter

16th August 2007:
i really enjoyed your story
parts of it i felt were equally as good a jo's
the maiming of hermoine was an interesting choice
i found the asphodel a bit unusually hard to get
i liked the dreams and super majic from ginny to be real cool
rock on!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. What happened to Hermione was very harsh, but I think that in the actual book, had Bellatrix been able to keep up her tortures, the outcome would have been the same. :( The asphodel was very hard to get, they needed a fresh source though and as we've seen from the brewing of other potions, ingredients are not always easy to come by. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by shades_of_violet Lily Potter

8th August 2007:
so what happens after this? seems like theres more story?

what happened to hermione makes me too sad. it was really hard to read.

Author's Response: What happens next is up to your imagination! :) I didn't want to end things wrapped up in a nice neat present, I want my readers to be able to continue imagining what might happen to the characters they enjoy so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ForeignHPFan Lily Potter

29th July 2007:
The best thing about your fanfic is the language i suppose. The plot is very constructed as well. I enjoyed the story, though I am not a fan of any tragedy, so it was quite sad to read about Hermione.
Anyway, good story, i would love to read a very short sequal to this just so there could be a happily ever after for Hermione and Ron.

Author's Response: You know what? That's a sequel I might be able to consider.... hmm....

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>