Reading Reviews for Stupid Potter!
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harryginny Thinks he's special!

26th December 2006:
stupid dudley what a fool loved the story tho good stuff

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Blue Flame Thinks he's special!

17th July 2006:
awesome one-shot!! loved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by inside_im_crying Thinks he's special!

6th June 2006:
brilliant, a stroke of genious to look at our great mate duders
thanks for much ammusementxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lynx Silverhawk Thinks he's special!

17th May 2006:
that was great! i love how he kept thinking Lily was Lollie!

Author's Response: Thank you, I thought it was quite funny as I Wrote it too!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ronlover13 Thinks he's special!

10th May 2006:
Wow! you are a very creative writer! P.S ronlover13 is the same as future_lily!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Box_Of_Souls Thinks he's special!

9th February 2006:
I like that. It's very cool.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dazzler Thinks he's special!

28th January 2006:
I like the concept alot! Dudley is in character...the lines are well written...love the jibes and comments. My personal fave is the one where Dudley says that if he were a freak, then he would do that too. Good story though I wish it was a little longer... Couldn't help it coz it was so good!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad dudley was in character, as I found him extremely hard to write! Thank you, I might do another some time. Megs

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jeff Thinks he's special!

13th January 2006:
It was good, but isnt it suppost to be a comedy?

Author's Response: Yep, it's not a laugh out loud comedy though, it's been labeled as comedy because of sarcasm. Thanks for reviewing !Megs

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Evans Thinks he's special!

10th January 2006:
It's a bit sad, really... how easily Dudley is manipulated by his parents. I feel bad for Harry too, for having to live with his family. I wonder if his parents thought differently about the wizarding world, that if maybe Dudley would too? Or is it his opinion? Because Petunia and Vernon has already poisoned his mind, telling him that wizards and witches were evil, vile creatures that should never had been created. Hmm intersting one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I dind't think it was sad but everyone is entitled to liking it either way or not. Whether you see it as humour is up to you, thank you for reviewing. I agree it is a shame that Petunia and Vernon poisoined his mind, in a way I think that he'd be jealous if they wouldn't have said the were evil. Thanks for thinking it's interesting! Megs

 Report Review

Review #10, by moony127 Thinks he's special!

10th January 2006:
luved it! bloody brillant! you did a great job of getting into the mind of dudley! I also liked how you described his feelings towards Harry after all the years they spent together. The only problem I could find was that you had wrote he calls a wand pointed at me. maybe it should be pointing? if its not then ignore that last comment! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you thought dudley was portrayed correctly. Thanks for the review, I'll check it out. Megz

 Report Review

Review #11, by andharrywokeup Thinks he's special!

9th January 2006:
A nice insight! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lovinrain Thinks he's special!

8th January 2006:
Great story! I really liked how you put this in Dudley's perspective. That was very unique. It was a great read and you are a writter! lovinrain

Author's Response: Thank you very much lovinrain! I'm so happy to get a great review, it means a lot to me! Megs

 Report Review

Review #13, by loquacityx Thinks he's special!

6th January 2006:
Well...I love it! You did a great job expanding some of the scenes, and I still think that this title was a good idea. It's a great story, and I'm proud to have it be the first that I beta'd! :) Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, not only for giving me the title but for doing my beta and everything as well! Your suggestions were awesome and I really appreciate it. Thank you for reviewing! Megs

 Report Review

Review #14, by cheesopotter Thinks he's special!

5th January 2006:
I loved it megs...so realistic..and funny....and what else should I put here...hehehe great job ...it was amazing

Author's Response: Thanks so much cheeso, I'm glad you liked it. It was different than the previous one that you read! Glad you like it! Megs

 Report Review

Review #15, by xobebeox Thinks he's special!

5th January 2006:
Good job on this story. It was nice to be inside Dudley's head for once. I'll just get through all the boring stuff first-- there were a few grammar errors. Here was one: "If I was a freak! Then I’d kill people too, who wouldn’t?" This doesn't make sense because "If I was a freak!" isn't a sentence. I think what you meant to do was "If I was a freak, then I..." Another thing that popped out at me were a few instances when Dudley was slightly out of character. Maybe it's just the way you've written it, because it's very reasonable that he'd be thinking things like this, but Dudley is slightly slower, and while you did put that in with the mix up between "Lily" and "Lollie", there might be a few other connections that he made that he shouldn't have made. I did like how he ate the cupcake and was spying on Harry, though I feel like Harry wouldn't be talking to his owl about Voldemort, but maybe he could have been screaming the name in his dreams. If I'm not mistaken, Dudley does throw a snide comment about that at him at some point. I liked seeing things from Dudley's point of view, however. It was a different way of looking at things and you did a good job with it. Keep writing, Megs!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it, I'll go back and fix those errors as soon as I can, and you're right, that wasn't a sentence. I'm sorry he didn't seem slow enough but I wanted to have him make the necessary connections. Thanks for the great review! Megs

 Report Review

Review #16, by Illusion Thinks he's special!

4th January 2006:
I really enjoyed this story! It was realistic and I think you kept Dudley true to his character. It was also funny in places, like the bit when Dudly dusts off a cupcake from under his bed! Yuck! Anyway, the way you used references to past events (e.g. the dementors) was clever as it let me feel more involved with the plot. It was a little short, but still fun to read. Over-all, I thought it was a good portrayal of what goes on in Dudley's head. Well done =)

Author's Response: ooh ya! My first review for this story and it was good! IT was my first attempt at humour, thank you very much and I'm so happy you liked it! (I thought the cupcake thing was somethign that dudley would do!) Megs

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login