Reading Reviews for The Unbreakable Bond
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lucid Bonds

3rd August 2006:
There is a lot of frank honesty in this story which I love alot, you show the thoughts and feelings of the characters with skill and an adept hand which makes the story a pleasure to read. I can see you havent updated for a while, and I wanted to add that I really hope you continue with it. Good work :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by tibmag Bonds

7th March 2006:
Oooh, those dang meddling husbands! When are you going to get the rest of this up? I know I've seen more than this already and that was weeks ago!

Author's Response: *hangs head in shame* Its coming, I swear!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JennRose Bonds

4th March 2006:
Here I am waiting for this pain to subside, Gone is the friend in whom I would confide. Harry.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JennRose Tears in Heaven

4th March 2006:
Tears of confusion, life's an illusion. Harry.

 Report Review

Review #5, by JennRose Prologue: Muggle Magic

4th March 2006:
Shocked silence in which I cry, What have thou done to thy? Harry.

 Report Review

Review #6, by stephanie74 Bonds

14th February 2006:
Hey that was very good!! It's turning out a bit like that movie ... Ghost ... Harry and Ginny will be able to communicate? And who's Hospital Jack? I await for the rest....good work!!

Author's Response: HA! I never thought of the Ghost reference before... I'll have to get to the rest of it quick before it gets confusing or I get sued for rights or something, haha! Thanks for taking the time to review!!!! <3 Mina

 Report Review

Review #7, by stephanie74 Tears in Heaven

14th February 2006:
that was interesting. I'm going on to see what happens next....

Author's Response: *giggle* Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by stephanie74 Prologue: Muggle Magic

14th February 2006:
(Weeping) UhUhuh!! That was so sad! but I loved the interlines. All those images were very well described and written ... "a disappointed sigh so lethal it was worthy of being bottled and sold on Knockturn Alley", fantastic!!

Author's Response: Haha! I'm so glad you enjoyed the Knockturn Alley reference! It seems you're of the few who liked that, LoL!! Thank you so very much for reveiwing! <3 Mina

 Report Review

Review #9, by Trish Bonds

13th February 2006:
Oh my, Mina! That was absolutely amazing! I am wondering why Jack was mentioned at the beginning though, but that has to be the best part of this chapter, it was so touching. Oh, Make that second best because the R/Hr here is number 1! LOL, and fluff coming in the next chapter? That I gotta see! tell me if you updated, okay?=) Like an alarm of some sort..haha. <3 trish

Author's Response: Well, i'm very glad you like Jack's appearance. He returns in the next chapter. Thats the part I've been stuck with for the past MONTH. Ok, so maybe not as fluffy as first intended, but there will be some fluff. When I get it done, I'll let you know!!!! Hopefully the end of this week. Ron and Hermione in this chapter was a lot more difficult to write than you would imagine. I hope to make a better appearance of them and the twins soon. Huggles! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Trish Tears in Heaven

13th February 2006:
Ooh.. I got a glance of heaven here. LOL. I love it that you are showing Mr. and Mrs. Granger here. You are writing them well. It's a great change in setting too. Oh! And Ron and Hermione dating?! That I love. :) Poor Ginny though.. Awesome chapter! Chapter 3 I go..! <3 trish

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed Mr. and Mrs. Granger! I figured they must be somewhat cool to allow Hermione to not be home so often, LoL! And Ron/Hermione is great because its canon :-) JKR is the ruler of all and I love to respect her.. That and I just love R/Hr so that makes it easier, haha!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Trish Prologue: Muggle Magic

13th February 2006:
Mina...this was...*sniff* sad. *sniff* and Beautiful. Definitely beautiful. I love stories that kill Harry. lol. this was so good yet so sad yet so very good. LOL, I'm repeating myself. :) Great job! On to chapter 2 I go... <3 trish

Author's Response: LOL! I'm glad you enjoyed it, Trish! I just hope you weren't really sniffleing because then I wouldn't know what to do with myself! I really appreciate you taking the time to read/review! Don't worry about repeating yourself, I usually wind up doing the same thing with reviews, LoL!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry Seeker Tears in Heaven

3rd February 2006:
“I don't suppose there's actually Quidditch up here?”...Sirius's face lit up. “Thought you'd never ask!” he said. Brilliant. You sure don't disappoint in this chapter. Once again you capture their emotions and your use of description makes this a very good piece. I like how you have scenes of Harry with his family and Sirius in Wizarding Heaven. That was a nice touch and I smiled at that. I wonder what is up with Harry though? Trouble does seem to follow him. Question: who are the Elders? Just wondering. Are they like the 24 Elders or something? Good job with this chapter. Now I'm drawn in. :)

Author's Response: The elders will be making in apperance in the chapter that follows or the one after it. Depends on length. I'm happy to see you enjoyed Wizard Heaven. I'm also happy to see that you're drawn in :-) Mina

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry Seeker Prologue: Muggle Magic

3rd February 2006:
This was a very good prologue. You captured the emotions of Hermione, Ron, and Ginny perfectly as they were listening to that song. The way they remembered different events in Harry's life and cherishing his memory was well done. This was a sad chapter. I want to read more. On to the next. :)

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed this chapter. I was very surprised when it took the form of a songfic, heh! Thank you so much for reviewing and for such nice words! I do my best to express their emotions. I'm glad to see you enjoyed that. Mina

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shad0w2 Bonds

2nd February 2006:
love the story so far cannt wait for more. fyi i know who Jack is lol nice touch how long he gonna sleep? you gonna explain how muggles found him and magical world missed him?

Author's Response: I'm going to explain everything in due time. I'd say there are a couple more chapters before Jack wakes up. Thank you so much for reviewing! Mina

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Montgomery Bonds

26th January 2006:
' “Ginevra Weasley,” she continued in a mock radio announcer’s voice, “First 17 year old girl ever to die of a broken heart.” ' Seventeen, not '17'. But wow! What happened with Harry and Ginny there? and is 'Jack' Draco Malfoy?

Author's Response: Ok will be changing that momentarily!! and Jack has been in the coma for 8 years. This is the summer after their 7th year. Draco has been with us for quite some time, un-comatose. So no, its not Draco. Good thought though. Draco appears in a much more Malfoy way, heh. Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sophia Montgomery Tears in Heaven

26th January 2006:
Poor, poor Ginny. You really make me feel emotions during your story- sadness, sympathy, joy. Good chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad to know that. I will try to make it less sadness and more fluffy in the next chap :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sophia Montgomery Prologue: Muggle Magic

26th January 2006:
That is depressing. . . LaDorki was raving about your fiction, so I just had to come and read it. I think it lives up to my expectations quite well. Good chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'll have to get LaDorki a present... Hee hee! Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Sophia!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Noblevyne Bonds

24th January 2006:
Well done. I love how they all seem to belinked through Harry and he through them. The reactions all seem so honest and real, nothing is over the top and no one is ever experiencing one emotion or acting one way.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out and I'm glad you enjoyed that. I hadn't actually noticed that or set out to do that deliberately, but... there you have it! Thanks again for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Noblevyne Tears in Heaven

24th January 2006:
Very interesting. I love the back and forth between mortal life and heaven, I got all choked up when Harry was looking down on them and Ginny had heard him telling her to take care of herself. And when they were trying to explain why Harry wouldn't be coming

Hm...Harry seems to be experiencing some very mortal aches and pains for a dead guy...

Author's Response: Harry's aches and pains will be explained soon, I promise! Well, maybe not that soon. I'm glad that you enjoyed what you've read so far!!!! I'm working on the next chapter... See you around! Mina

 Report Review

Review #20, by Noblevyne Prologue: Muggle Magic

24th January 2006:
You, I was really looking for a great summer of seventh fic and you've given me that. The song fits wonderfully, very cathartic for all the characters.

I love the start with Hermione's mother fussing over them all and Ron wanting to make a good impression. Capital, capital.

Author's Response: Hahaha! I am so glad to have been able to give you that! Hermione's mother is a mix between Molly and what I think Hermione will be like when she gets older. Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mina!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LaDorki Bonds

23rd January 2006:
What a touching chapter. You touched down on so many different emotion plains - everything from anger to love to misery and for a moment we saw almost real happiness between Ron and Hermione (who are written excellently, I have to mention). On one hand, we see that Ron and Hermione are at least trying to move on and keep cheerful, while Ginny is just falling apart. It's kind of difficult to read about her suffering when she's usually a chipper sort of person. I think my favorite part of this fic so far are the scenes where Harry is watching or attempting to interact with them. When he's there with Ginny, it's heartbreaking and happy at the same time. It's touching, but some of his comments are also amusing and keep the scene from becoming completely sorrowful. Excellent work, I'll definitely be keeping up with this one. =)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your wonderful words! I am doing my best to write the next chapter as quickly as possible, but I won't be able to post it until at LEAST next week! I'll try to be in the chatrooms as much as I can until I post the next, though! Hope to see you there, LaDorki!!!! Mina

 Report Review

Review #22, by LaDorki Tears in Heaven

23rd January 2006:
Okay, whoa? Haha, I'm sorry, I'm a bit speechless. With that piece at the end... wow. What in the name of Merlin is going on there? Nice bit of suspence. I liked your characterization of Hermione's parents, by the way. I think Emma seems a lot like Molly, just very soft and kind. I guess she's a bit like Lily in that sense too. Anyway, well done chapter, you have me extremely worried about Harry. Although you are right about trouble following him. =P

Author's Response: *blush* GRACIAS! (I'm going to need to learn how to say thank you in several languages). Yes, Emma is a bit like Molly, only more Muggle and with Hermione tendencies. I adore Molly and I tend to wish I had a really Molly around, so I stick her wherever I can, as you can see in Chapter 3, as well, heh! THANK YOU AGAIN!

 Report Review

Review #23, by running_swift Bonds

23rd January 2006:
LOL the ending's funny! It's so sweet, blocked. You write really well! (again!) You really do, it's so.... just.... I dunno... GOOD! lol! Well done, can't wait for the update!! (this IS going on my faves! lol) swift xx

Author's Response: *shouts for joy and does an irish jig* I'm on a favorites! Yippeeee!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH, SWIFT!!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by running_swift Tears in Heaven

23rd January 2006:
lol I like the ending. What's happening to Harry? You know, blocked, you write really well. It's like.. raw emotion... like Gin looking like a raw peppered chicken!! Im sure that would be very tasty, but still.... It's so sad....At least Harry was having fun up there! On to next!! swift xx

Author's Response: Thanks again! I was wondering if anyone would get anything out of that peppered chicken comment, haha! You figure out whats happening to Harry a loooooong time from now, but you can figure it out before then. Especially if you're psychic, like some people I know... THANK YOUZ!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Duck the Duck Prologue: Muggle Magic

23rd January 2006:
It's good, from what I've read so far. Harry's dead though...I don't like that! I'm guessing this fic is going to be about grieving? Oh - and good choice of song, although it did remind me of Girls Aloud (and I hate them).

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Harry's dead. But not gone. And the song is my favorite; represents HP to me. Also: I have no idea who Girls Aloud is. Thanks again, Duck!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>