Reading Reviews for Memories
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by c_black Memories

1st March 2010:
Aww that is so sweet! It's heartbreaking as well. Wonderfully written :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by I_Shant_EatFlamingoTongues Memories

4th July 2006:
As I sat here shoving jellybeans into my mouth faster than I can chew them, I discovered the perfect bit of romantic fluff to satisfy some other craving in me I couldn't identify. So thank you, first of all, for some peace of mind.

Secondly, I will say I don't like Harry/Hermione. Usually. But in this case I couldn't help it. It was so well written and everything just seemed to fit and make sense. I can't argue against that. : )

I love the nice little details you've included...the wet feet, the little boy with the mistletoe, the last year's sweater, the "needing a drink"...it all just combines to create a very real, alive, vibrant picture.

The only thing I didn't like was Hermione's giggling. It doesn't seem like her, though I can't seem to think of any reason why not at the moment. It's not like you said Snape was prancing in a sunlit field hugging a teddy bear, it just doesn't seem to fit.

All in all, though, masterfully done. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I take a little pride in the every person that tells me that I make Harry/Hermione a little more bearable for them. It's part of my mission to convert all to Harmony :)

As for the giggling... what can I say? Sometimes girls giggle :) Thank you so much for a brilliant review :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by mum_weasley Memories

14th June 2006:
That was so sweet!! Very tender & heartfelt.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :) I try really hard to convey real emotion. You're a dear for reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by amanda Memories

14th June 2006:
awww....

Author's Response: *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #5, by Emerald Flame Memories

23rd January 2006:
Oh, that was so sweet! I loved it! Go Harmony!

Author's Response: YAY Harmony!!! :) Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HermioneG Memories

19th January 2006:
Aaaaw... I almost cried. Whoa, Harry was old! But then again, I suspect people become older in the wizarding world (Dumbledore was about 150!). Nice fic.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!!! Tears are a lovely compliment :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by harry4me Memories

18th January 2006:
That was so beautiful. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks dear :) I'm glad you read :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by someone Memories

15th January 2006:
I think this is anothe good piece of fan fiction, I liked it. Having read some of your stories I have got the impression that you're trying to bring a message across. I think your Romance, non-happy-ending stories are special in a way as they sometimes make me smile although the story is actually quite sad.

Author's Response: I do indeed try to provide a small message in each of these bittersweet stories... I think that happiness can be found, even in despair... and thus this story was born. There is joy in long life, joy in love, and especially joy in memory. I appreciate your kindness... it means so much to me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Claire Memories

4th January 2006:
This is such a beautiful story. I love how much emotion you put in here. It was happy and all, but at the same time there was something despondent there.

Good Job!

Author's Response: Claire -- I thank you so much :) I'm so glad you felt the emotion... it makes me happy to know that the story was told straight to the heart :) thank you again :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by forget_me_not Memories

4th January 2006:
Before I start, I'll just warn you now, that I'm not a fan of H/Hr fanfics, so I may not like this as I have liked others.

Even though it was H/Hr, I did enjoy reading it, as it was written extremely well. Very fluffy and very cute.

I can't really think of muh wrong with it, except that the title may be a bit common. I typed it in Search, just to make sure and it said that there were more than 50 fanfics with the title "Memories". I suggest that you just ponder some alternative titles. Other than that, great work!

Author's Response: I appreciate your disclaimer... And maybe just to let you know, I think you've read everything of mine that's NOT H/Hr :)

I feel that the title is pretty common too.... I just couldn't think of anything else!! If you come up with something, let me know :) I'm glad you liked it, despite the ship choice :) Your reviews always make me smile!


 Report Review


Review #11, by Paige Weasley Memories

3rd January 2006:
That is soo sweet I am crying as I write this.*tear*

Author's Response: Thank you Paige! You're a doll!

 Report Review

Review #12, by seekergirl_101 Memories

3rd January 2006:
that was a very sweet story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by megs Memories

3rd January 2006:
Ah... that was so sweet Jax. It was very well written like everything you write and I really liked the story. It's nice to read a very well written H/Hr story and this one was so beautiful. I liked that you made them old and not young still, there's not many stories where they are 136. Great job, megs

Author's Response: Megs! I'm glad that you liked it! Well written H/Hr is the stuff of dreams, isn't it? Thank you for reading, darling!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login