Reading Reviews for Sleep
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs_Roonil_Wazlib Sleep

22nd September 2006:
another excellent piece!! =D nuthin mroe to say... you know it all by now =)

Author's Response: lol. Thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #2, by tallaan Sleep

7th September 2006:
What? How could you not like this? I thought was great. I think you could even expand on it...you know? It's really good...left me wanting more. You're very good at staying within-cannon for the dialogue.

Author's Response: It's just not... my best. I mean - it was better than I remembered when I re-read it, but still not my best.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LostMaeblleshire Sleep

25th July 2006:
I know the feeling of not quite being pleased with something, even if it looks and sounds alright while you're going along. But don't worry too much, because I really, really enjoyed this. I don't think that Ron was out of character, and if Hermione was, I think it must have been very subtle. I liked the observation in the end that Harry wasn't the greatest at least this once, even if Ron doesn't know who. And I think it's sweet that Ron doesn't even consider himself as a candidate. ^^ Anyway, I was grinning like an idiot throughout the entirety of this, and laughed out loud several times. I could really picture this happening. Great work!

Author's Response: And I assure you that I'm grinning like an idiot while I'm typing this. ^_^ I think Ron wouldn't consider himself as a candidate. Perhaps he's just too much of a jealous person? ;) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Moony_Emily Sleep

9th July 2006:
I love this one! It is so cute. I love the conversation between Ron and Hermione. I didn't notice you using certain words too often either. Really nice job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by msbigbad Sleep

5th July 2006:
I loved it!! So cute and sweet going in my favs and getting a ten!!

i was wondering if you'd let me archicve this fic on my site?

http://loveuncahined.com/fiction

Author's Response: Well, you probably can (if you think it's good enough :p) if you promise to credit! :) Thank you for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lilyflower22 Sleep

23rd June 2006:
Well, I liked it. Very cute. And you kept character there too, except a bit where Ron says:
“I didn’t. But you told me it’s none of my business, so now I know there’s someone.”

That just seemed kind of girly to me. Guys don't really notice that kind of thing.

I can see how Ron would obsess over something like that, him being the jealous type and all....

~Jess

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out! But this fic is not exactly the one I'm most pleased with, anyway. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Beth Weasley Sleep

20th May 2006:
I think it could have ended better, but it was a really good story up till the end!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. The ending was not good. But I had no idea of how to end it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ENIGMATIC Sleep

20th May 2006:
It was pretty good. Would you consider a sequel? Some stories are good where they finish, and this one is... but I could see it having a next chapter or a sequel. Good work!

Author's Response: I don't think a sequel or a new chapter would fit in here. I really don't think so. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by glitz Sleep

19th May 2006:
wow that was really great i think you should add another chapter on to it please? haha anyway keep up the good writing

Author's Response: Nope. One-shot ;). I love to say that to reviewers who ask. I know, I'm eeevil.

 Report Review

Review #10, by jessibelle4ron Sleep

19th May 2006:
is there more or not, i like it its good

Author's Response: Nothing more. Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TakingBackmySundayRomance Sleep

23rd March 2006:
I really like the story. i just think it would be cool if u write a sequel to it. lol.

Author's Response: No sequel. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by CourtneyFaith Sleep

22nd February 2006:
~I like it. Really Great. I wished they would have kissed.~

Author's Response: But I doubt it would fit canon if they did.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sirius_Is_My_Homeboy Sleep

29th January 2006:
I liked this one alot. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by christal Sleep

29th January 2006:
No, it was fine! I liked that you didn't make Ron and Hermione fall in love in your story. So many people do that and it's getting very old. I know alot of people want them to be together, but they should try to be more creative. Well back to your story, I love how you go from Ron's angle to show how he's feeling, for once since he is an important character too. This sounds like it's right out of one of the books, keep up the creativity!

Author's Response: That's a big compliment. :D I want them to be together as well, but it wouldn't fit in this story if they kissed or something. I tried to stick to all canon we have so far, including HBP.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MizPink Sleep

7th January 2006:
I thought it was totally cool. Dont worry about like love and fancy coz God knows i use like in every sentence. Like there was this one time my mum asked me to stop saying like for a whole paragraph, and like i couldn;t do it. Because, well its like who i am so i kept saying it. My mum got so narked with me but crap happens. Yeah anyways, this story was totally cool and i like it heaps! I dont think you should change it at all. ITs good, short simple story and it like totally suits people. Ok, gotta stop saying like. Anyway like i totally love it. It was really good and i like it! Thats all i can say. The plot is good because it does seem theres some h/hr going on but r/hr forever! Anyway, luv ya mwa

Author's Response: lol. I think you said like like ten times...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paloma Patil Sleep

6th January 2006:
I don't mind that some words were repeated, actually - it gives the piece a juvenile voice that it ought to have, considering the ages of the characters. I just hate it when characters speak like professors - they're young, and you did a great job of having them sound young. Very nicely done - I like the awkward dynamic between the two of them. Excellent work!! Paloma

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! It IS annoying when people in their mid-teens speak very advanced. If Ron does... well, then I suppose it's OOC.

 Report Review

Review #17, by iloveron14 Sleep

6th January 2006:
i can't believe you're not pleased with this..it is actually very good! and i don't think Hermione was OOC..=) <3 trish

Author's Response: I'll force myself to be pleased with my work from now on... lol

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anastasia Sleep

5th January 2006:
GREAT insight into Ron's state of mind. No OOCness there. In fact, Hermione was perfectly depicted. I found Ron a bit bizarre, but otherwise, very good story!

Author's Response: A bit bizarre? Well, he's special...

 Report Review

Review #19, by ChizzaLazty Sleep

5th January 2006:
Who? Is it Ron? Well, anyway. I didn't notice that you used some words very often... Good story. But I just wanna know who!

Author's Response: What?

Author's Response: Oh, you probably mean who Hermione likes. Yes, it's Ron. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione Fan Sleep

4th January 2006:
Aww. . .it was cute. good fluff. Maybe a little choppy and rushed, but other than that, good.

Author's Response: I noticed that myself, actually...

 Report Review

Review #21, by WOW Sleep

4th January 2006:
iREALLY LIKED IT!!! tHIS SORY WAS GREAT!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks...

 Report Review

Review #22, by blueyes Sleep

4th January 2006:
HaHa an excellent start

Author's Response: An excellent start? It was a one-shot

 Report Review

Review #23, by adri4 Sleep

4th January 2006:
don't put your self down this story is great trust me

Author's Response: Hmmm... Okay, I trust you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by purplepygmypuff Sleep

3rd January 2006:
That was sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by gabzi27 Sleep

3rd January 2006:
CUTE KEEP WRITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I WILL! But not at this fic, of course...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>