Reading Reviews for Redeeming Grace
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amy Part Two

24th May 2008:
This story is far beyond what knowledge of adjectives I have to describe it.
It's almost painfully beautiful... Your next two parts had better be worth their weight, too, otherwise I'm going to have to demand that you add more. =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by A Part One

17th March 2007:
great! I love it. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by kither Part One

12th January 2007:
oh my... fantastic work here... I LOVE the level of sophistication in the tone, and the intelligent language... magnifico! I am most certainly reading on. =]

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely compliment, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by pens82 Part Two

4th June 2006:
good update soon

Author's Response: Will do ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by BurntRubberCheesecake Part One

8th February 2006:
AWESOME!!!! AMAZING!!! BLOODY BRILLIANT!!! okay, so these adjectives suck, but your story SO does not!!! im totally counting on you to finish this soon cuz it ROX MY SOX!!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by CCC Part One

30th January 2006:
I grinned like an idiot while reading this story. I hope there will be more.

Author's Response: LOL, of course. ^_^ thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by PhoenixStorm Part One

14th January 2006:
oh. my. god. how have I never read any of your fics?! I was just browsing the categories and came across this, I opened to take a glance not intending to really read it properly or review but, and I am holding you completely responsible for this, I got hooked. Completely and utterly hooked on your writing. Damn you. I'm not even supposed to be reviewing chaptered fics (don't tell anyone) at the moment, but you've gone and drawn me out of my non-reviewing-chaptered-fics status <_<.

Now as I only gave up my losing battle of whether or not to read this, I only began marking things I liked/had something wrong with halfway through so this is possibly not going to be as in-depth as my normal reviews. So, to the couple of sentences I had probelems with. This line Because it was a stupid bloody question I htink should go 'bloody stupid question', though I don't suppose there's much wrong with the way you've written it. Technically I think it should be the other though. Tell them that they lick their elbow and, Merlin as their witness, they’ll find a way. You're missing a 'can't' in here.

Now that those have been said, firstly let me tell you how much I adore your humour! It's always nice to be told you're funny and can make people laugh, well I'd like to tell you that you had me in stitches through most of this :D. When I was managing not to laugh enough to keep reading, I sat here and giggled like a loon; my family will be sending the men in white coats anytime now. This line not having the common sense I was born with and swallowing the beverage before attempting to breathe for some reason made me laugh the most I think. I'm not entirely sure why, but it was the way it was said, the timing, and the whole scene that followed I think. It was al just put together so well :D.

I have not read many D/G fics simply because I never found the pairing appealing until I'd decided that Ginny had managed to develop a personality after all. Now I am writing my own and am taking notes on how you write draco, never having written him as a main character myself before ;). He could not have been more Draco (pre-HBP at any rate). I absolutely loved your characterisation of him. Just the thoughts and conversations with himself were fantastic. And all the little questions he asks himself and can't escape from Why did I care that she seemed to care? Ah, he's a lost cause already :D. You don't choose who you fall for, and I love how you've put Draco into that position. I hope you put him through hell.

Another line that adored was I scowled so hatefully I actually pulled a frown-muscle. You say the most ridiculous things in here, and they just make me laugh because, for some reason, I can totally imagine Draco thinking them :). I like how you say something then say two or three more sentences elaborating on it. Like the part where he storms (heehee). I've just never read anyone saying things in quite the same way. You're very original and I really appreciate that in your writing.

I also can't get over how well you've written Ginny. She's perfectly canon yet you seem to have written her in a way no one else I've read has. I don't what it is, she seems different but still really reall Ginny. I loved how she just sat and stared at him, and how she got so much on his nerves without even trying. The part with the broom was also very good. "But I was willing to take my chances" “With me?” “With you.” This part was in such contrast to the light tone of the rest of it that it hit all the harder. It just felt really real and honest.

I like how you've ended this chapter. You can’t change that, you can’t change me and you most certainly can’t make me hope. Poor deluded Draco. He's fighting a losing battle, but besides that, she never did say she wanted to change him. Make him hope I can see, but I think she likes him as he is. I can't wait to read more and see what you'll put him through to have made him think he should've been strangled then. Oh, and now I've reviewed (against my will I might add), i want the promised cookies, chocolate and proclamations of pure adoration :P.

Author's Response: Best. Review. Ever. Would it be totally out of line if I glomped you right now? :D I loff joo!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Adel Black Part One

13th January 2006:
absolutely awesome story - please do continue.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by RoNaLdS_LoVeR Part One

12th January 2006:
cool plz update plz plz plz!! great story

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by whathappenedhere Part One

9th January 2006:
Awesome awesome AWESOME start! I can't wait to finish it! I really like how you are portraying the characters because Draco isn't as fluffy as people seem to enjoy writing him and Ginny is more of the appropriate tomboy. Excellent work and i eagerly anticipate more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by plzkthx101 Part One

7th January 2006:
First off, you should never promise cookies to your reviews. I cannot tell you the number of times I have waited eagerly by both my computer and mailbox and not once has anyone ever delivered. It's quite terrible really of an author to raise her reader's hopes. Thus, as a cookie-less reader, I am reviewing. Draco is in character. Surly, sarcastic, handsome, and completely in denial about any emotion he doesn't understand, JK Rowling herself would be proud. Ginny's a typical young girl, always believing she can "fix" a boy. Let us hope she discovers the truth. A woman does not fix a man she loves, but if anything, inspires him to change his life on his own terms. To be quite honest, if you truly love someone you shouldn't enter into a relationship hoping they will change, but rather hoping they will always stay the same. An awesome banner. If I had a story, I would ask you to do mine. Can't wait for more. ~A Fan

Author's Response: *hands cookies* There you go m'dear. They're chocolate, but my cooking abilities leave something to be desired. ^_^ I don't believe that Ginny wants to change him in this fic - she wants to make him hope, not to change his whole character.

 Report Review

Review #12, by plzkthx101 Part One

7th January 2006:
First off, you should never promise cookies to your reviews. I cannot tell you the number of times I have waited eagerly by both my computer and mailbox and not once has anyone ever delivered. It's quite terrible really of an author to raise her reader's hopes. Thus, as a cookie-less reader, I am reviewing. Draco is in character. Surly, sarcastic, handsome, and completely in denial about any emotion he doesn't understand, JK Rowling herself would be proud. Ginny's a typical young girl, always believing she can "fix" a boy. Let us hope she discovers the truth. A woman does not fix a man she loves, but if anything, inspires him to change his life on his own terms. To be quite honest, if you truly love someone you shouldn't enter into a relationship hoping they will change, but rather hoping they will always stay the same. An awesome banner. If I had a story, I would ask you to do mine. Can't wait for more. ~A Fan

Author's Response: *hands cookies* There you go m'dear. They're chocolate, but my cooking abilities leave something to be desired. ^_^ I don't believe that Ginny wants to change him in this fic - she wants to make him hope, not to change his whole character.

 Report Review

Review #13, by plzkthx101 Part One

7th January 2006:
First off, you should never promise cookies to your reviews. I cannot tell you the number of times I have waited eagerly by both my computer and mailbox and not once has anyone ever delivered. It's quite terrible really of an author to raise her reader's hopes. Thus, as a cookie-less reader, I am reviewing. Draco is in character. Surly, sarcastic, handsome, and completely in denial about any emotion he doesn't understand, JK Rowling herself would be proud. Ginny's a typical young girl, always believing she can "fix" a boy. Let us hope she discovers the truth. A woman does not fix a man she loves, but if anything, inspires him to change his life on his own terms. To be quite honest, if you truly love someone you shouldn't enter into a relationship hoping they will change, but rather hoping they will always stay the same. An awesome banner. If I had a story, I would ask you to do mine. Can't wait for more. ~A Fan

Author's Response: *hands cookies* There you go m'dear. They're chocolate, but my cooking abilities leave something to be desired. ^_^ I don't believe that Ginny wants to change him in this fic - she wants to make him hope, not to change his whole character.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Erin Part One

5th January 2006:
I LOVE your story. I'm sooo glad someone on this site is actually showing Draco how he is supposed to be written. PLEASE KEEP WRITING.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by shellydallas Part One

5th January 2006:
This is nice, I like the idea of Draco thinking he's being stalked, D/G I think is a fun and believeable relationship, being who they both are. Looking forward to more installments.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login