Reading Reviews for Peace Of Mind
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DransyForever Peace Of Mind

7th March 2008:
aaaw, it's sweet. And it's beautiful. And it's very Canon. And it's Dransy. Love it ^w^

 Report Review

Review #2, by StrawberryluphHarry Peace Of Mind

1st August 2006:
This is great!
I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Evans Peace Of Mind

28th July 2006:

‘They are not stupid,’ Pansy looked at him meaningfully. ‘Well, perhaps Potter is slightly thicker than your average Wizard, but I’m sure even he has figured it out by now.’ Figured out what Draco was only just starting to comprehend, as he sat in silent thoughtfulness for a moment before nodding his head slowly.


Amusing quote there and lovely story Siren. I really enjoyed this, and I absolutely love your Draco. I also enjoyed your Pansy. She was very amusing to read through out the story. It was all very sad, seeing how distraught Draco was - that he blamed himself for Severus' death. Very touching. Keep up the brilliant work! :] I really liked this.

Author's Response: aw, thank you very much. I am glad to know you liked Draco, and also that you enjoyed Pansy (I do like to write her).

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dracana Peace Of Mind

26th April 2006:
Fantastic! I really love your style of writing, you have so much potential! Such a complicated piece of text to figure out, but a master piece! I'm still not sure I fully comprehend . . . will there be another chapter, or is this writing completed?
It's a very emotional piece, and draws the reader in straight away. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this beautiful review. I am flattered by your wonderful comments. I'm afraid this is the completed piece though.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jessi_Rose Peace Of Mind

11th April 2006:
This iss amazing! I can't think of any other word...Just amazing.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much *blushes*

 Report Review

Review #6, by M.M Peace Of Mind

13th March 2006:
this story makes alot of sence...i relly like it. the way you let people know whats going on without a huge narrotive (sorry about the spelling), your make the characters mature, without changing the way they are. i would like to think that snape doesnt become souless though..

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this lovely review. I am flattered you think so well of my characterisations, and I have to agree that this is not the ending for Snape I would like to have in mind either.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BAILEY_83 Peace Of Mind

10th March 2006:
Very Interesting. You definitely made Draco seem more human and you actually gave Pansy a personality, she usually comes over quite weak but this peice gives her character strength. I loved the relationship between the two almost like real love!! Another beautifully written fic you really have a way with words.

Author's Response: I don't like writing Pansy as weak....she always seems to object. I sometimes struggle to see why she would be, as the daughter of a powerful pureblood family. Sometimes I think she just plays up the weakness to impress Draco in a very Slytherin way and make him feel more important. Thank you so much for the beautiful reivew =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Precious Rin Peace Of Mind

28th January 2006:
Not my kind if story, but it was well done all the same. It started out rather slow but I got really interested when Draco turned the lovely tree into a grotesque one. You definately completed the task of making Draco seem more human.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing, even though it wasn't your sort of fic. I am pleased you enjoyed at least some of it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by GBrampton Peace Of Mind

17th January 2006:
You have a wonderful way with words, very descriptive without being too flowery. It's also nice to see Pansy and Draco in a loving adult relationship for a change. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderfully kind words. I really appreciate your taking the time to read and review. I do love the Draco/Pansy ship, but I think it has been done a fair amount of damage in certain areas of fanfiction. Thank you again :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by jynx67 Peace Of Mind

16th January 2006:
Wow. Very interesting. What an incredible view of how the end could very well be. I really love your descriptions. You have such a way with words. I just have a couple of picky little things. His all ready pallid features... should be already. And the single quotes are confusing to me, but that is just my preference. I really like your characterization of Draco here, especially his thoughts. You really delve into his mind and show the broken boy we all know. And Pansy isn't a complete git! She has feelings and everything. *laughs* Really, I like her, as I do everything about this fic. Wonderful! (and it would really be great to see a sequel, the scene between Draco and Severus. *hint, hint*)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed it. Single quotes are a British thing, I'm afraid, and I find double quotes hard to read myself. I quite enjoyed writing Draco in this piece, and I do like to give Pansy a personality. Thank you again for the lovely review, and the hint. I hadn't really considered a sequel, but it has given me pause for thought.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rebekka Peace Of Mind

6th January 2006:
That was pure beauty and talent. I loved every bit of this story. Everything: the whole structure, content, wording and your characters. Draco is my favorite character to write and you managed to make him as complex as you can make him and I truly love that about his character. Some authors can do it and you did it effortlessly. I loved the article... I don't know how you did it, but it differed from the rest of your text. It was like a real article and still very very intriging.

Oh, how I loved your Pansy. She was amazing... and the love between them; it was tangible even though you didn't go there at all. I also loved the fact that you never downright said that he wasn't cursed with the Imperius. I loved that. For some reason it makes me love this story even more. He probably wasn't, but it doesn't mean he would ask that question from himself either. What if he was?

One thing I must question, though. The Dementors left Azkaban. Why would they return? Why would the wizarding world take them back? That's the only thing that kept nagging me. Otherwise this was a marvelous piece of work and I salute you. You write like this was something you were meant to do. You were meant to write. Loved it so much. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this beautiful review *blushes*. I have recently started to really appreciated the complexities of Dracos character, and thusly developed a love of writing him. The Article itself was actually the first bit I wrote, from beginning to end before I even started on the story around it. I knew that otherwise it would blend too much with the rest of the story, since once I start I tend to struggle to separate my normaly style from anything else. I am so pleased you liked Pansy too...I was trying so hard to emphasise their relationship with a simple lack of description, and I am thrilled you picked up on it. I also love how you pointed out that Draco may or may not have been cursed...it wasn't my intention, but having reread the piece it is a nice, and rather surprising perspective to have suddenely noticed.

With the Dementors, I figured they would return to Azkaban after the defeat of Voldemort without giving it much thought. I have tried to put words behind my belief, however, and I personally still think they would return. After all, they joined Voldemort in the first fight and were taken back. And at the end of the day, what else is the Wizarding World going to do with them? They cannot exactly be left to roam free, and if they could be destroyed I think they would have been by now. Although it is not perfect, their use at Azkaban strikes me as the most beneficial and safe way of dealing with their existance. It also struck me that the prison relies on them to an extent, since I can think of no other method of execution. They cannot exactly start ADing the prisoners, as that would be rather too hypocritcal for anyone to get away with, and all other forms of Wizard death seems rather brutal. The Kiss is a neat and tidy way of destroying someone without actually, physically killing them...thus avoiding al the little moral issues that arise from corporal punishment even though it is truly a horrible fate. Anyway, this is just my opinion, and I do see a chance that they would also not be taken back.

Thank you again for this lovely review. I am flattered, and appreciate all your kind and wonderful words. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login