43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagnumMysterium A Long Way From Tokyo

22nd April 2007:
Lol. That answers my question I guess. You've done a great job, though. =^.^=

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagnumMysterium Nara no Majutsugakkou

22nd April 2007:
Another good chapter! Have you lived in Japan, or are you just well-studied? Every little detail is so precise, its amazing! =^.^=

 Report Review

Review #3, by MagnumMysterium Koiwa Mahoudouri

22nd April 2007:
Awesome. Your story is truly vivid. I look forward to reading more of it. =^.^=

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagnumMysterium Kirin

22nd April 2007:
I love your story! I tried natto once and can't blame Kensuke for not liking them yuck. I also have a Japanese-themed story, but yours is much more involved than mine, since the main character in my story lives in London. I can't wait to read more! =^.^=

 Report Review

Review #5, by Yuu Queen Himiko

27th April 2006:
Very nice chapter. So sad that Kensuke's parents were killed. It's like Harry Potter's story ended and now it's Kensuke's story in a different part of the world instead of UK. I'm kind of glad you picked Japan. I think most would have picked U.S. Nothing against that, but it would be... Erm... Dunno. Now we know where Takao is, but why was Takao captured? As a means to get to Kensuke? Is the Headmaster aware of the student that disappeared? Update when you can. :)

Author's Response: im glad youre liking it :) i actually have the next 3 chapters nearly finished but theyre little more than fleshed out outlines right now. i should be able to finish the story by middle of next month, however. thanks again! -pete

 Report Review

Review #6, by Yuu By The Lake

27th April 2006:
Junya stopped Kenji from commiting murder and now Kenji is missing, just as little Takao (was it Takao?) I wonder if the bad news the Headmaster will pronounce have something to do with the disappearances. Enjoyed to see Koji being a great Seeker. On to the next!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Yuu Pillars

27th April 2006:
Malfoy is a wimp compared to those Kamakura twins. At least he wasn't always looking for Harry to attack him and his specialty was taunting instead. So Koji is a Seer? About the Tomos, well, Koji, Kathryn, and Kensuke can be the Triple K. lol This has been the chapter I've enjoyed the most so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Yuu A Long Way From Tokyo

27th April 2006:
I'm back! It's just that sometimes I can't get to continue reading for some reason, but I plan to get to the last chapter you posted today. :)
Oooh, cliffie! I'm really starting to dislike those Susanowas. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Yuu Nara no Majutsugakkou

17th April 2006:
Very interesting. So, Quidditch will be brought to the school? A mysterious character at the end of the chapter. Hmm... I liked the way they were sorted. :)

Author's Response: thanks for the reviews! i hope you continue to enjoy it. i know its been ages since ive updated, but ive been on the road for a long time and terribly busy. 8'll be up soon, though :) -pete

 Report Review

Review #10, by Yuu Koiwa Mahoudouri

17th April 2006:
It's funny to read about normal things like eating curry with pork as just yesterday we had curry. lol I wish my tots had inherited their Japanese father's black hair... They have brown hair. :(

For a moment I thought school was going to start in April like it normally does. Guess that for the wizarding world it is different. I wonder what happened at the end. Was it really a vision as in Seer? Guess it will be explained as I read. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Yuu Kirin

17th April 2006:
This is so original! Never imagined anyone would write about how things would be in a wizarding school in Japan although I've always wondered how a Japanese wizarding school would be! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by sauerkraut_poet Queen Himiko

11th February 2006:
Ah, finally we get the explanations! They were definitely worth the wait, too. Very intriguing. Also, this might seem inconsequential compared to all the action, but I absolutely love the way you take the time to describe the Headmaster's office in detail. Most writers skip over that, as JKR has so convieniently already provided us with descriptions, but it's something that needs to be addressed and you pull it off beautifully. As far as criticisms go, I would have liked to see some sort of introductory sentence before Okimoto starts speaking. It's just nice to set the scene with each chapter. Also, in your dialogue, your sentences sometimes get a little run-on-ish. Just thought I'd point that out. Looking forward to the newt update!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sauerkraut_poet By The Lake

11th February 2006:
Wow... Junya saving him - that was unexpected. I really like how well you stick to Kensuke's POV. So many people would shift to Junya's POV there, but you explain everything through dialogue. It's wonderful. The best aspect of that scene, however, was the way you took great care to distinguish between the twins, giving them each their own personality. It's so much more realistic than the way even JKR portrays Fred and George - almost like they're the same person. I also like the parallels you've created between Koji and Harry. It's interesting because Koji's not the main character. Great job on this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by wytchkitty13 Queen Himiko

31st January 2006:
*gasps* Kensuke's parents died awwww *julia hugs him* lol couldn't resist. Hmm...*reads on* ooo the history of the Kirin...*reads more*gasps* omg...wow...What a cliffhanger, Pete. Hehe Wow a very very good chapter. You always amaze me with the way you tell the story; so descriptive and wow..you paint such a vivid picture. Well, I am certainly in awe; great job once more. *tries to pry julia off of kensuke* lol ;) hehehe A brilliant chapter. Can't wait till the next one :)*waits anxiously* *hugs* :) ~Kitty

Author's Response: haha thanks kitty!! with finals over, i should be able to update more regularly :) although in a week and a half ill be driving to canada, not alot of time for a few weeks while im on the road...will keep you in formed however. later gator -pete

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cill Kirin

27th January 2006:
Why hello pete! ^^ Since I am so adorable, i gave your story a shot. Wow, pete! Kensuke has something about Harry potter over him, so does this chapter. I like you descriptions, you can get a clear image of what they are doing, and how things look. Also, I admire your imagination. For example, how did you come up with the school name? Anyway, I like the cultural differences, it's interesting, as well as Kensuke being pureblood. The foreign born wizards and witches was brilliant. No spelling mistakes, it was perfect. Halleluja for you, Pete! *curtsies*

 Report Review

Review #16, by wytchkitty13 By The Lake

25th January 2006:
Ohhh I wonder what Professor Okimoto is going to say. :) Great Chapter Pete; keep up the good work. ~Kitty

 Report Review

Review #17, by sauerkraut_poet Pillars

21st January 2006:
Another wonderful chapter! I love the way you sneak in so many vivid details without distracting from the storyline at all. Your descriptions are so powerful that even something as mundane as the mediwitch's glasses can serve as a type of portkey for the reader's imagination, instantaneously transporting us to the wonderful world you've created.

I really enjoy the way you introduce characters so naturally. The bit with the Tomos was quite funny, and it's nice to see some humor in stories like this. Professor Aihara teaching history, and making it fun and interesting, was quite unexpected, and a drastic change from Hogwarts, which made me quite happy. I especially liked the way in which you revealed Professor Kwon's background in an almost nonchalant manner, if that makes any sense. Anyway, it was very well done.

Now, on to the ending. Koji being a seer was quite surprising, and I'm interested to see where you'll go with this. I would suggest a little rewording of his prophecy though - cutting out the "the" at the beginning, and not using "known" twice in the second sentence. I would also put it in italics.

The confrontation with the Kamakura twins was well written, but the similarity between this and the ending of the last chapter bothered me a little. Fights can definitely create a good amount of suspense, but you've ended both this and the last chapter in the same way, with Kensuke losing consciousness, and wondering if he'll survive. Any more chapters ending like this, and it'll get boring. All the suspense the fight should have created will be gone, and the readers will lose interest in reading more chapters that just follow the same pattern as the previous one. That's my only criticism, though, and I'm really looking forward to seeing where you take this story! It's now on my favorites list, and I'm going to reccommend it on the forums. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by wytchkitty13 Pillars

17th January 2006:
Hey Pete, it's me again :) I just reread this whole story again. I absolutely love it. You paint quite a picture with it. Plus, I love the japanese culture and names you use in it. Kensuke is just wonderful. You've defined him so well. I am so impressed with this story and I am sooo looking forward to the upcoming chapters. :) Great Job. Wonderful story. A japanese style Hogwarts I absolutely love that. Oh wow, I think this review is getting long. I could ooogle over this story all day but I better stop while I can, otherwise this review will end up being as many pages as my story. lol!! Well talk to you later and Great Story, Keep up the good work!!~Kitty

 Report Review

Review #19, by Candy Kirin

14th January 2006:
Wow! Pete! You soooooooo rock! I never knew anyone here made Japanese stories like these.. Omg I love you! *huggles* Don't worry, I do that to everyone xD Well, keeep up your great work!!!!!!!! -Candy

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! i'm glad you like it and i hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by So Yun Pillars

14th January 2006:
I think this would have to be my fave so far i like how you have changed it into a Japaneese culture it's so interesting well done pete

Author's Response: im glad youre enjoying it! i promise to keep you as entertained as i can from here on out. oh yes, and koreans will be come more and more influential in later chapters ;) -pete

 Report Review

Review #21, by So Yun A Long Way From Tokyo

14th January 2006:
ooh i like Myung he is korean!Still good keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #22, by So Yun Nara no Majutsugakkou

14th January 2006:
This is good you should write it in Japaneese and give it to your friends there.I'm sure they'd like it i do!

 Report Review

Review #23, by So Yun Koiwa Mahoudouri

14th January 2006:
Even though i have no idea what the names mean i really like the Japaneese culture in this keep it up (even if i dont understand the words lol)

 Report Review

Review #24, by So Yun Kirin

14th January 2006:
I like the new Japaneese spin on Hp it's great and much more happier then J.K's version

 Report Review

Review #25, by KGB Pillars

13th January 2006:
great chapter dude, keep up this great work and update soon!

Author's Response: ch 6 in queue!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>