35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hjpobsessed Apparation and Awkwardness

10th July 2006:
this is an amazing story-one of my favorites that i've read so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely compliment! I'm glad you enjoy it! Thanks, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hjpobsessed A Weasley Wedding

10th July 2006:
Wow! Your stories just keep getting better and better!

Author's Response: Wow! *blushes* Thank you very much for your comments today! Thanks, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #3, by hjpobsessed A Stranger in the Midnight Hour

10th July 2006:
Excellent! You should have more talks between snape and harry!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Meh...some didn't like the conversation but you can't like everything, right? Many thanks, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BECCABOO A Weasley Wedding

9th July 2006:
it's summer,darn it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i need to find out what happens!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hurry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm trying desperately to get some motivation to write the next chapter, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BECCA BOO A Stranger in the Midnight Hour

11th June 2006:
I couldn't find anything wrong except the fact that that didn't sound like a Snape-ish thing to do.

Author's Response: Well, maybe Snape's hiding something? Or his true colours are about to unfold? I can't get every bit of the books right! LOL. Thanks for all your lovely reviews, Becca. Please continue reading. Thanks, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BECCA BOO Scorch Marks and Chains

11th June 2006:
Probably the best of all the chapters so far. Edge-of-your-seat type of thing. Only one problem: didn't the house get blown up? i thought that the books said that Sirius pulled harry from the RECKED house. oh well. Two thumbs way up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
=), BECCA BOO

Author's Response: Wow! Edge-of-your-seat?! Fantastic! Aw well, you can't be perfect, everyone makes mistakes. Thanks for the reviews. hpphoenix


 Report Review

Review #7, by BECCA BOO Oblivious Yet Sincere

11th June 2006:
i hae enjoyed the story so far. Can't say much else. Must continue reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
=), BECCA BOO

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking the story! DO KEEP READING!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BECCA BOO The Boy Alone

11th June 2006:
Dear hpphoenix,
i really liked your stoy so far. I liked how you went through theprofie of harry in the beginning. it seemed like something J.K.R. would have done!
=), BECCA BOO


Author's Response: Thanks! Ooh, a bit JK-ish? That's good! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrPooky A Weasley Wedding

22nd May 2006:
gr8 the wedding part was so awesome i luved it u better make another chapter id say that u should try and arrange an appoitmnet with mrs.rowling cause this is amazing...... but...... ron was alredy told about fred and george gettin the triwizars tournament winnings and so they new where they got the money for his new dress robes

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews today! They've brightened my days and indeed brought a smile to my face! I'm still writing away here and once I get some inspiration, I'll post up my next chapter. Well, if I attempted to arrange a meeting with JKR I would be handled with force out of the building...Thanks so much for the reviews. hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrPooky Apparation and Awkwardness

21st May 2006:
frikin awesome i can get enough bur ginny seemed different lol gonna go read the next chapter

Author's Response: Awesome? Well, that's always a good thing! Well, you have to let your characters go out of canon now and again if you want to interperate them into your story, d'you get what I mean? Well, thanks for reviewing again! hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrPooky A Stranger in the Midnight Hour

21st May 2006:
probaly the best harry potter fiction ive read yet i luv it

Author's Response: Wow...really?! That is one heck of a compliment...cheers! Glad you love it! Thanks, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrPooky Scorch Marks and Chains

21st May 2006:
omg that was just about the sickest thing iv ever read but it was good even tho the voldermort*shivers* encounter didnt seem like sumthin mrs,rowling would rite i still liked it {:

Author's Response: Well, I'm afraid I can't be exactly like the great JKR! Call it artist licsence...even though I'm a writer not an artist here. Thanks again, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MrPooky Oblivious Yet Sincere

21st May 2006:
gettin better me likey lol

Author's Response: Always good to hear! Thanks, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MrPooky The Boy Alone

21st May 2006:
pretty good i like it

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Velith (and Neddy) Apparation and Awkwardness

22nd March 2006:
Hi! Me again! Well what do I have to say today? Actually not too sure... I think this chapter definately went some way in highlighting that though Harry may be brought across as a hero, he still is an 'ordinary' guy, who can still get nervous by such trivial(compared to what he's up against) things as apparation tests... Other little things that me and Neddy liked.."Eet is going to wonderful!”- yeah right!!! “I give up.” - *adopts sarcasm* of course you are ron! Can't wait for the next installment (chapter 7 that is)

Author's Response: Hey! Glad to see you got round to reviewing...always appreciated. Yep, Harry's just an 'ordinary' guy, well, for the minute...and being nervous is just being human, right? I mean, who would we be without emotions, even if they are anxious ones? Oh, Neddy is included as well? Hope he enjoyed it! I can also see that you have a very 'positive' outlook on the wedding, dear...sure! Just have to wait and see what happens next...watch out...Cheers for reviewing, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Velith A Weasley Wedding

21st March 2006:
Once again, I have stumbled upon your story, and I find myself compelled to review (prehaps forcibly suggested by a loving author would be better!lol) but lets get serious... A lot of people are probably worried about Ginny... but i'm not not..What about poor Billy! I really would like to see his reaction when he finds out what happend. Overall an enjoyable read that flowed quite well and although my favourite chapters are still 3 and 4, things are definately heating up. Keep going Velith. p.s "Ron returned the smile, though he started to look at himself in the mirror apprehensively, and began struggling with his hair"......... i wonder why...

Author's Response: I'm glad you stumbled your way through the website's pages...and you set eyes on mine...always a good thing! Yes, indeed, things are getting serious and I do know that you do not give a fiddler's hoof about Ginny (sorry to all those who do not know what this means-basically she couldn't care at all). You'll have to wait until the next chapter to find out everyone's reaction, including Harry's. I'm glad you picked up on the mirror part...yes, indeed I hope you do wonder why...Thanks for reviewing, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusGal A Weasley Wedding

17th March 2006:
oh no!! i hope Ginny is alright!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! This is getting so good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! You'll have to wait until the next chapter to find out more! Sorry! The next chapter is being currently written at the moment...things are heating up!! Once again, thank you for reviewing, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #18, by beckz4ron A Weasley Wedding

16th March 2006:
oh my god! 'tradgedy! at the wedding', really bad 'panic! at the disco' pun there (you'll understand if you're a rock music fan). was it Ginny that Bill attacked? or Hermione? :S very worried now!! excellent chapter though! can't wait for the next one! p.s. i noticed you'd been changing your banner alot and making new ones, so i jumped on the band wagon in order to practice my banner making skills :) u don't have to use it of course, i was just grateful for something to practice my newly found photoshop skills with. if you want to see it here's the link: http://www.pix8.net/pro/pic.php?u=2234319HBG&i=818842

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for your review! Indeed, there has been a tragedy at the wedding but you'll have to wait until the next chapter to find out who! Sorry! I'm currently writing the 7th now so you'll find out very soon...I have been changing my banner a lot recently because I've been experimenting with some techniques and stuff (not fabulous but okay). Thanks for the preview of the banner, it's amazing! I may change it soon....It's ironic that we used the same photos of Harry, Ron and Hermione for the banners. Thank you so much for reviewing, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusGal Apparation and Awkwardness

26th February 2006:
I love the story! i'm adding it to my favorites list. update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it and wow-in your favourites?? I'm very humbled, thank you. I still have to complete my sixth chapter so it should be updated around the next week or few days. Thanks so much and I hope you continue reading, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriusGal The Boy Alone

26th February 2006:
This is so good! i'm gonna keep reading.....thanks for the banner by the way!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoy it and do keep reading. You're very welcome about the banner and sorry for the late reply on your email about it-I was on holiday for a week and only got round to it yesterday; I hope you liked it okay. Thanks and please continue reading, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #21, by beckz4ron Apparation and Awkwardness

14th February 2006:
again, an excellent chapter! and i can honestly say i never thought to give up on it! the longer the better i say! didn't want the chapter to end at all! alot of good ideas in this chapter: the apparation test seemed just right, and the conversation between Harry and Ginny was very good too, u steered clear of the cliched path of them getting back together, and what they both said seemed very true too. well done! and update as soon as u can! i LOVE this story!

Author's Response: I cannot thank you enough for you lovely and indeed enlightening comments; they have made my day. I do write very long chapters (outside harrypotterfanfiction) and in school so it was natural for me to have a rather long chapter. I'm really pleased you liked the dialogue between Harry and Ginny and in future chapters more will be revealed on their relationship. I will be updating quite soon as I haven't finished my next chapter just yet (a few minor things to add) as I've been ill this past week. I'm glad you LOVE the story, it has humbled me greatly and I will continue writing. Thank you SO much, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #22, by beckz4ron A Stranger in the Midnight Hour

14th February 2006:
ooooh this was interesting! very very interesting! hmmm, so is Snape good or bad then? very well written, if not a bit brief to keep us all in suspense! off to the next, and most likely brilliant, chapter i go!

Author's Response: Interesting eh....You'll have to keep reading to find out about Snape and another piece of information is found about him in Chapter 5 so you'll have to wait and see. Thank you so much for reviewing...I don't think I've had this much reviews in ONE day! Thank you, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #23, by beckz4ron Scorch Marks and Chains

14th February 2006:
woah! awesome chapter! i especially loved the description of the Potter's murders - extreeemely well written! and wormtail is back eh? interesting....i'll just have to go and read the rest to see how that turns out won't i!?! :D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you ever so much for the comments, they are all appreciated! Yes, indeed, Wormtail has returned but his appearance will be explained...I'm glad you liked the descriptions-a friend of mine who read this before I posted it said they enjoyed this chapter too. Well, I can't thank you enough for reviewing! hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #24, by beckz4ron Oblivious Yet Sincere

14th February 2006:
Another excellent chapter! it's good to meet someone who knew Lily and James, and lived near them, you introduced him into the story well too. Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks yet again! I wanted to introduce a character who would be able to tell Harry about his past and explain to him about his parents and their lives. Thank you so much again, hpphoenix

 Report Review

Review #25, by beckz4ron The Boy Alone

14th February 2006:
extremely good first chapter! i'm hooked already! you've really drawn me in to the story, making me want to read on - only a good author can bring that feeling to a story. so, i'll be true to my word and go off and read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is extremely kind of you to say that and I'm so happy now! I'm glad I've 'drawn you into a story', it's not very often I hear that so I'm deeply humbled. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>