Reading Reviews for Fragile
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Reign Sirius Black can't love...

8th August 2011:
This... Sirius. He's... Different. I would've been good if it just stopped at thee note. Great fic, as always.

Author's Response: Yes it's a very dark Sirius, I try to write him in a different light with every Sirius fic. Thanks so much again for all the support :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretense Of Perfection Sirius Black can't love...

1st December 2010:
This shows a side of Sirius many people don't show. I enjoyed reading this very much. For a one shot, you captured a lot of emotion, and played the scenes out well. I daresay, I would have loved to have seen it as a novella or novel, and find out more about the two of them and their relationship with one another.

As Sirius is probably my favorite charrie in HP, I love when he is portrayed as more than a player turned into an honorable boyfriend. To me, that is not always and exactly true to Sirius. So again, well done! It was brilliant. And incredibly sad. Poor Kali.

Author's Response: I was surprised to see the review count go up for this story! But thank you so much :) Your review has honestly made my day. I'm glad you liked this different side of Sirius, it's very gritty and raw and a little scary to see him like this. I think a novel would've taken away from all the emotions put into this one-shot, too much and it would've seemed forced.

Sirius is my favorite HP character as well, the majority of my stories are of him (shameless promoting for you to check out my other stories). Thank you so so so so so much again for this review. It was epic :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #3, by sammieoxox Sirius Black can't love...

18th February 2008:
that is so sad, why did she have to do it
just reading it made my throte go dry and my eyes want to leak ~ dont you hate it when things like that actually DO happen almost everyday ? Its so heart breaking and i think thats why he could never do it, thats why he could never love.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but I'm glad you liked it so much :)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauder_gurl Sirius Black can't love...

5th September 2007:
Oh, did you seriously like the poem? That's awesome! I actually wrote it as my response to your story. When I get all moody or moved by something I usually end up writing some deep, hidden meaning, intensely strange and/or abstract nonsensical poetic rubbish. Yeah. That was a cool sentence to write just now. But anyhow. Did you see what I wrote on your freewebs site? I'm pretty damn upset right now at my stupid computer for not letting me write what I really wanted to say, but anyhow... life goes on.

Huggles,

marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: thank you! And I haven't checked my freesite in a while...in fact I think I've lost the address:/ But thank you for reviewing:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #5, by Heart Broken Angel Sirius Black can't love...

3rd September 2007:
Wow. This one-shot is amazing. I wish I could underline the word amazing a zillion times. This one-shot almost made me cry it was so good. And it takes a lot to make me cry. It would be interesting to see a sequel, so there's an idea. Haha, excellent story. 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow-thank you:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder_gurl Sirius Black can't love...

2nd September 2007:
Alrighty, now that I've overcome my intense response, here's a true review. I personally feel this is great. This is remorse and depression and everything that makes us feel goodness that much more. Kali killing herself is ... the right ending. It's dark and Black and painful and cruel and it's raw and it's ...

It's made of the darkness that secretly consumes us all, or perhaps the darkness that we dream of to consume us all. The cold, beautiful darkness that haunts and torments yet entwines us in emotion that we wish would fill us. Taking over and drowning us until we cannot emerge from that which we were plunged into. It's striking like smoke in the moonlight and blurred like the reflection of ice.

Sirius Black never suited his name more. I can't say what I'm feeling because this piece of poetry raises something more profound than words.

Thank you,

Marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: My hands just did a happy dance (if that makes sense) when I finished reading this review I did a little happy squeal (not like a 12 year old or anything) and kind of waved my hands. I find it hard answering your reviews because they're so flattering and I can't find the words to express how much they mean to me, so...I guess I will have to leave it at Thank You, because I truly mean it!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #7, by marauder_gurl Sirius Black can't love...

2nd September 2007:
I should never have said what I did in the review I left you for 'Question'. You've already accomplished it.

To never know love, is to be as one dead.

To live without life,

To die without dread.

To never know love, is to be as one lost,

To search for all time,

But never pay cost.

To never know love, is to be ...

alone.



Marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: Wow, that's really pretty, where is it from?

~LB


 Report Review

Review #8, by SorceresSectumSempra Sirius Black can't love...

24th August 2007:
EEEKSO!
It twas a marvelous oneshot! Even if it was depressing! But you made it wonderfully depressing...that doesn't really make sense, now does it? Well whatever lol haha
Just know that it was a splendid read for me!
teehee
-Nicole

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #9, by fredfanlol Sirius Black can't love...

22nd August 2007:
this was so sad.

it made me cry!!! aw, poor kali!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #10, by MEBS Sirius Black can't love...

18th August 2007:
Aw, this was so beautifully sad...if that makes sense...I loved the last line. Great touch. It would be cool if you came up with a novella or novel for this. It's different than others. Great job.

Author's Response: I think that if I elaborated more it would loose what it has, you know? Thanks again for another review:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #11, by posers_sux Sirius Black can't love...

3rd August 2007:
Hahahah, I'm in love with the last line! I really did laugh aloud at that one. And, it just made the story worthy of my favorites list ;). Oh, the irony! You cannot help but love it, especially in such conditions as these. I'm quite glad you didn't go on. That would have kill the mystery: did he really love her? Hah

Sirius was... interesting. I'm not usually a marauder-era fan, but since you asked (very nicely) for me to read another story of yours, well... here I am. And very happy with the outcome. I like this concept of him, though. Very... Black-like. It wouldn't be normal to have him (with his past) without insecurities, so you showing them through girls is a good way about that. In the books, he's older, and its reasonable that he may have learned to love over the years and... accepted the idea of love and how important it is. What else? I couldn't help but see a... similarity between a certain Voldemort's opinions and Sirius's in this story. Interesting, interesting.

I liked the summary a lot, too. Sirius Black to Porcelain doll. And how you compared the girls he uses to empty alcohol bottles. So... er... I enjoyed your use of metaphors! Yes, that's what I'm getting at :P. You did well.

I'm surprised, though, at the differences between this one and the other story I read! This one is (sorry, no offense to your other one) much better written and well structured. It also has a more mature essence to it...

Anyways, that's about all this time around! And, this will most likely be the last review from me. Really, nothing against your writing (since I obviously do like it), I just can't stand reading WIP stories. And, as I said before, I'm not much of a marauder-era fan :P. Good job!

-Dana

Author's Response: Oh irony.

Thank you for reading another story of mine! If you want you can just keep on reading, lol. Glad it was 'worthy' enough to make it in your favorites:P I'm glad you got how it ended and why it needed to. As for the metaphores glad you appreciated them and got them.

No offense taken but if you want (saying you read my response to your review) I have a one-shot that's Harry/Petunia (not romance...ew). And as for the more mature writing totally agree, this was a little later that I wrote it and I know my writing has developed:) Thanks again. Try the Harry/Petunia it's called 'Home'. But I do appreciate both of your in-depth reviews:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #12, by LucyintheSkywithDiamonds Sirius Black can't love...

29th July 2007:
so sad. it reminded me a lot of Romeo and Juliet, kind of. very impressive.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad to hear that comparison, considering this is one of the first fics I'd ever written:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #13, by kickofyourstilettos_XO Sirius Black can't love...

23rd July 2007:
I liked this one to, alot. But I always feel a little quesy whenever someone mentions jumping form a window because I can picture it and...ew. I love all of your stories and I loved the end line of this one, it tied everything up so nicely.

Author's Response: I cannot express to you how much I appreciate your reviews!!! I love it:D Hope you continue to read my stories and review because it really means a lot to me:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #14, by RupertsPheonix Sirius Black can't love...

18th July 2007:
Oh, God. What a terrifying twist. The fact that she jumped made my breath catch; I was taken totally by surprise. Very, very well done.

10/10.

Rp/Kate

Author's Response: Thank you again for leaving another review:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #15, by accidental dreamer Sirius Black can't love...

18th March 2007:
OMIGOSH. Sirius is a jerk. I feel so bad for Kali. That almost made me cry; it is the most depressing and sad and tear-jerking story that I've ever read. (I loved it though!)

Author's Response: I'm not so sure that Sirius is a jerk, you musn't forget his family, you know? His family caused his dysfunction and that's a pretty legitamate excuse. He did also learn a lesson in this, even though he doesn't really know it. I guess it's a good depressing if you liked it:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #16, by goodbyetrain Sirius Black can't love...

4th March 2007:
Oh my goodness.
Alright, so apparently I was holding my breath while reading this, haha. Oh, I enjoyed it very, very much. Although I'm not used to Sirius being portrayed so.. well, it's unflattering. But it was perfect in a way. Does that makes sense ? :D Anyways, definitely in my favorites. Great work.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for that review!!! In a sense I'm glad that you haven't seen Sirius portrayed that way before, I like that I can make him seem different then the stereotype he's been forced into. Thank you again!!!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #17, by quiverquill Sirius Black can't love...

22nd December 2006:
Another fantastic story! This was very pretty.

Author's Response: Thanks! Your the best:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #18, by preppypotterchick Sirius Black can't love...

25th November 2006:
That was so sad but so good! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for R & R I really appreciate it!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #19, by lothlorien Sirius Black can't love...

25th November 2006:
wow. that's all i can think of right now. wow. amazing. it's soo sad and yet not really. i love it. even though there is no such thing as love;)

Author's Response: Thank you for that amazing review! I really appreciate it! I'm really glad you liked it! Keep on reading! I have another story that's in waiting and should be up soon, so look out for that!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione Potter452 Sirius Black can't love...

25th November 2006:
this is an awesome story!!! you are an awesome writer! you have no grammar errors, or anything! hehe...i liked this story a lot. keep it up!
1000/10

~ Danica

Author's Response: I would lik eto thank my beta reader for the no grammar errors! hahaha, I wrote that before I realized YOUR my beta-reader! Sol, wow, I'm a little spacey.

~LB


 Report Review

Review #21, by sweetsacrifice Sirius Black can't love...

12th September 2006:
holy crap this story's good. it left me utterly speechless. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the postive review:D Keep checking for more updates:)
~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs_ Fred_Weasley Sirius Black can't love...

28th August 2006:
I like it! it's well written in very emotionally!

Author's Response: Thank you:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #23, by saba Sirius Black can't love...

19th August 2006:
omg. you made me cry. the thing is that i never cry. only if somthing happens... but you made me cry. i can say, that this was very good story.

Author's Response: I'm glad I could make you cry:) I know that sounds cynical and terrible but I feel if you make a person cry you got them to really connect with the characters, which is always postive for the author. So, thank you:)
~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #24, by summerlove x3 Sirius Black can't love...

15th July 2006:
oh my !! this story is so sad, but so fantastic. Poor Kali, I can definitely relate to her, even if I don't have a "sirius". How disappointing ! Anyways, I really hope to read more one-shots from you soon !

Author's Response: I'm glad I could make you relate:) Please. keep reading! And review! It really helps!
~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #25, by forget_me_not Sirius Black can't love...

16th June 2006:
Very well-written. You gave a different insight into Sirius character and made it believeable. I loved the paragraph about Sirius' fragility, it was quite eloquent and pretty, but also meaningful.

I really enjoyed reading it, however, I'm disappointed by the suicidal ending, I think that there were alternative endings that would have suited more (though that may just be me, as I am not fond of suicide fics) but I understand why she did it.

Whatever the ending, this is an interesting story written with obvious flair, so congrats on that. Write some more because your work deserves to be read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I know suicide is so harsh -yet expected in a lot of cases- but I didn't think they could end up together, and it would be like any story her ending up with someone else. I thought in the end it would just have to...end. I didn't want to leave any openings, and leave some mystery and revelations with it. But thank you again for your amazing support, I hope to come up with a new story soon!
-Lauren


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>