Reading Reviews for Promises
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jazzi Jessie In Loving Memory

8th November 2006:
Oh, how cute. I mean it's horribly sad but I love it to pieces!!! It's like I'm actually there seeing the house of my best friend in ruins.( I hope that last sentence makes sense to you.)I wish you would add a part with Sirius and Harry so Sirius could know that his beloved Godson was still alive and that he still had a part of James with him forever(unless Harry died, which hopefully doesn't happen). I know you can't update, but if you write more stories like this, I would love to read them. You know, your a really good writer and I think that you let the reader really get a feel for what is happening in the scene. Also, did you write that poem/song lyrics? If you did you are a really good poet, those lyrics go perfect with the story.If you did not write the poem/lyrics then who ever did, I LOVE THEM! Cheers!, and Good Luck with your writing career!!

Author's Response: Firstly, no, they're not my lyrics/poetry, but I do write it never the less. I'm glad you found that it was fitting though, and didn't just read right through it as a number of people tend to do.
As for having another part, I will, and I'll hopefully be putting it up soon. However, it's all relying on how long it takes for me to actually finish writing it up. At least it's coming along, though; that's something to be greatful for, isn't it?
Thanks for reading and reviewing, dear!


 Report Review

Review #2, by penguinforpresident In Loving Memory

3rd October 2006:
wooooooooow. I love this. If america's next top model wasnt on in the background i would be in tears m'dear. I love it.

Fabourited right away :-D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks dear! I'm glad you enjoyed this one that much. ^^;

 Report Review

Review #3, by ronxdraco In Loving Memory

1st August 2006:
Hey? Where's Harry? I mean Sirius is supposted to want to take Harry for Hagrid, right? Well, where'd he go? But it was a good story mate. Keep up the good work!

Prongz

Author's Response: Neh, neh, neh, it's not done yet. Hold your horses, dude. ^^; Thanks for the review, mate. (=

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kaladon In Loving Memory

1st August 2006:
omg your right this was really sad. i really am crying.

Author's Response: I'm glad the emotions pulled through in the end. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RemusBlack In Loving Memory

21st July 2006:
You finally had me crying in this one - it`s heart-wrenching. Beautifully written, though.

Author's Response: Haha, tough task, but I guess it all worked out in the end. (= Thanks for yet another review - you just keep forcing the smile to grow. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Angelinhogwarts In Loving Memory

3rd May 2006:
Personally, I enjoyed this story. Very well written, described and it has everything a good story needs. Good luck on your "career"!!
Rating: 8

Author's Response: Aw, thankees! I really loved working on this one - glad you enjoyed it. :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by delta (not logged in) In Loving Memory

1st May 2006:
A nicely done story. It was a good moment that you chose to express and the detail was vivid. My only complaint was that you didn't include Peter as a Marauder; I know that most people don't, but in order to remain canon, that is important. Besides that, good job!

Author's Response: I know, I've gotten a few complaints about that one. I'm going to go back and redo some of it to get him worked into the piece. Glad you enjoyed it, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by unknown_force In Loving Memory

28th April 2006:
Its so sad, but so well written. You allowed the emotions of Sirius to connect with the reader so well by using the flashbacks. Too bad I've never heard of the song, I think it would have made reading this story even more enjoyable. I think you made a typo in here. It says 'vein' but I think you meant 'vain'

Author's Response: Ooh, I'll have to go back and fix that. :P Yeah, the song is absolutely lovely, and it's sort of melancholy and whatnot, so it fits the story perfectly, even if it could technically be left out. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by silverfox In Loving Memory

24th April 2006:
Wow, what a heart breaking story. The way you depicted Sirius was very convencing and I also liked the way you described the room. You have a good descriptive writing style. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love descriptive writing, so I try to do as much of that in my stories as I can. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Messer_Mischief In Loving Memory

18th February 2006:
oh my god, that was so sad. brilliantly written, amazing. i love sirius, every since i found out he was harry's godfather in the third book but this story portrayed him perfectly. i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope that you'll come back for more when it's up, as there are two more chapters (or sequels, I don't know yet) to come. Glad that you thought that I properly characterized him, as I am overly obsessed with Sirius and love doing Sirius-central fics. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilian fan888 In Loving Memory

28th January 2006:
wow... that was fantastic it really was. *tears*. the story gives my a ice cold feeling inside its very special that you can do that. so keep on wrinting because its very good.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad that I managed to get another to tear up at this. I'm just about done with the next chapter of it, so just hold out. ^^

 Report Review

Review #12, by andharrywokeup In Loving Memory

14th January 2006:
Beautiful. No other words.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jynx67 In Loving Memory

13th January 2006:
Okay, I really don't like songfics, but the way you separate the lyrics made it easier to read the story, just by skipping over them. You write Sirius so wonderfully. I loved the flashbacks. It's all incredibly real. Beautiful story. There isn't much else I can say!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think that seperating the lyrics makes it all a bit easier, so I hoped that it worked out a bit. I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by amber In Loving Memory

13th January 2006:
i was okay until the letter. now i'm crying. thats the saddest thing ever!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! Glad that you enjoyed it, though!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracos_girl121 In Loving Memory

11th January 2006:
wow really sad! but excellent!! the song you chose for this story fits the events perfectly. You are like the BEST i know at spelling/grammar. Keep up the good work, you have a gift for describing emotions. ~abby~

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

Am I really that good at grammer, etc.? I don't think that I'm that good, some of my other stories show that, I believe.

I get that from people a lot, that I do emotions well. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by moony127 In Loving Memory

8th January 2006:
i luv this one padfoot! *sniff* *sniff* *sniff* beautiful!! ^^

Author's Response: Get a tissue, you sap.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Riddle Wood Lupin In Loving Memory

7th January 2006:
That was beautiful. :) I'm glad I finally got to read it, after attempting to three times. I absoulutely adore stories where you get to see a man with a tough exterior break down. The last sentance was brilliant. Perfect. ;) The beginning was wonderfully done, too. It was great how he knew where everything was. And I loved that he remained certain that James and Lily would return, and that he couldn't leave the place in such a mess. The bear was a nice element throughout the story, too. ;)

As for the literal examination, in the first sentence, I think maybe putting a 'there' at the end of it would fit it better. In the sentence where the bear is first introduced, I think that there should be a 'with a' before navy blue patch. Just sounds better to me. This bit of the this sentence, "the feeling inside of him could have no other feeling," also seems a bit off, but I'm not sure how you would fix it. When James is talking to Sirius at the wedding he says "You're my best friends in life," I think that should just be best friend. ;) "Take care of Lily, Sirius, and Harry," I think that it would sound better if you wrote "Take care of Lily and Harry, Sirius," as it sort of reads to take care of three people instead of two. And I believe that it should say 'happen' instead of 'happed' in the last little bit about him leaving his room for fear of what might happen. :)

I know that Peter is coming in later chapters, but I think that he should have been mentioned as part of Sirius's family at the wedding scene. I think the little bit in the Room of Requirment worked as it was, though. I loved the dialogue throughout this, as well. It was quite the way a normal person would speak, as opposed to flowy, poetic speech that hardly anyone says. Very nicely done, though, all over. :)

I can't wait for more of it. :)

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: Yay, you're back! Great to hear from you again! I put my emotions of it all into Sirius's "They'll come back," line, because Lils and James are so great that it seems impossible that they could have died like that. All those corrections, I feel stupid now. I'll get right to changing them, Captain! ;). There is going to be a Peter flashback in the next chapter, so I haven't really forgotten him. I can't stand the poetics that are thrown into dialogue, because what are the chances that someone is going to use half those words? Sometimes it works out, though, you know? Second chapter should be here soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WickedWitch25 In Loving Memory

5th January 2006:
That was a really good story. You have a great style. I loved the flashbacks you chose but I did find a few odd mistakes.

One, and this really isnt a mistake, is you left out Peter. When he said who was like family to him, no Peter. When they went to the room of requirement, he was missing. I understand if you don't like him, but it's usually a bad idea to leavr him out. Also, if this is the night the Potters died, how did James know Vodlemort was coming? If he would have known then don't you think he woulda run for it with Lily and Harry? And even if he didn't know, i don't think he would have had the time to write the note. I liked the idea and everything, but this is still AU, especially becuase Hagrid never showed up at the end and Sirius neevr blamed Peter for betrayinying them. You left Wormtail out of everything.

It as still a good story, even if there were a bunch of problems. I'n glad you did the challange. :-)

Author's Response: This isn't done yet, actually. Peter and Hagrid are still coming, and so it isn't quite AU. I know that I should have had flashbacks with Peter and all that, and I left him out of the RoR scene on purpose. This was supposed to be a Siri-James memorial thing, and there will be a flashback with Peter in one of the upcoming chapters. I'm glad that you liked it, though.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Roxy In Loving Memory

3rd January 2006:
awww that is so sad- I cried! its really well written too, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad that you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by prongsie_potter_rulez In Loving Memory

3rd January 2006:
Ah, poor Sirius!! Is this story finished? If so - brilliant!!! - if not - UPDATE!!!!!!!!Loved it! 99/10

Author's Response: There are going to be two more chapters, or it will become part of a trilogy. I'm not sure which yet, but more will be coming! Thanks alot!

 Report Review

Review #21, by blackrose In Loving Memory

1st January 2006:
I can`t really find words for it...(good isn`t enough)... let`s just say: I cried...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked it. I'm going to be continuing, whether in chapters or in sequels, so I hope you come back to finish the series!

 Report Review

Review #22, by StepUpTimneh (I'm not logged in) In Loving Memory

1st January 2006:
That was so sad, but so good! :( Normally I don't like songfics, but this was great. There were some mispellings, such as "vein" (it should be "vain"), but the piece overall was beautiful. Nice!

Author's Response: Sorry about that. When the submissions open up again, I'll go back and fix that. Glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by running_swift In Loving Memory

30th December 2005:
awwww HA (I'm gonna call you that from now on coz I can't be bothered typing Hobbits :P) THAT WAS SO SWEET!!!!!! So good, it really made me cry! It's like.... aww..... I just can't help but feel angry at what happened to Siri AFTER that.... *sniffles* This was really great, you are amazing!! swift xx

Author's Response: Thanks swift! I miss you! I'm going to come and talk with you later on, eh? Thanks for the review! There are going to be two more chapters after this, so I hope that you finish reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverQuill92 In Loving Memory

29th December 2005:
Sad. Mischeif mangaed for the lst time. That was my favorite line. Definite tear-jerker! You should enter it on this challenege I found ont he forums!! You'd win! XD PM me if ya want the link! And I love how detailed and emtion-filled this one-shot was. I am close to tears. Awesome. :) -SilverQuill92-

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it. I would love the link and I'll PM you right away. There are two more chapters that are coming up, so I hope that you'll come around for the rest of it! Thanks a whole lot, SilverQuill!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SilverQuill92 In Loving Memory

29th December 2005:
Sad. Mischeif mangaed for the lst time. That was my favorite line. Definite tear-jerker! You should enter it on this challenege I found ont he forums!! You'd win! XD PM me if ya want the link! And I love how detailed and emtion-filled this one-shot was. I am close to tears. Awesome. :) -SilverQuill92-

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>