Reading Reviews for Please Come Home for Christmas
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AshHa Please Come Home for Christmas

10th April 2007:
Good story. It was sad, but good. I think that you could almost make a sequel to it, with all the hints you wrote. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks, AshHa. I've thought about creating more from this, but right now I'm focusing on my original fiction. Perhaps after Deathly Hallows comes out I'll be more motivated- and hopefully everyone in my story that's still alive will make it through DH! *crosses fingers*

 Report Review

Review #2, by ralj1640 Please Come Home for Christmas

26th January 2007:
You need to put up a magior tissue warning. I in fact would cry if i have not used up my tears on other matters

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, ralj1640. I'm glad that my story affected you so. It is never my goal to write angst, nor do I set out to make people cry- I prefer fluff- but it seems to happen an awful lot.

I hope that your other issues resolve themselves soon. Thank you once again for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #3, by HermioneWazlib Please Come Home for Christmas

3rd August 2006:
oh, so sad. i have tears in my eyes. i like how u didnt make them come home. i was expecting that. that was a good thing. different frm most. made it seem more realistic...
~HermioneWazlib

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review, HermioneWazlib. I'm glad that you enjoyed this, though I'm sorry that I made you cry. I thought about letting them come home, but it doesn't fit the song! : )

 Report Review

Review #4, by ron_and_hermione_4_ever Please Come Home for Christmas

2nd June 2006:
good story. i have no clue what the hint is, but i'm not always the greatest thinker. also, i gave you a 5 by accident in one of your other stories, because the rating is set at a five and i thought that was the highest it could go. i meant 10!

Author's Response: Thanks, Rah4e! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and don't worry about the rating thing. I can't see that yet, so I don't have any idea. And don't worry about the hint... that was for an old challenge and I've never gone through and taken it off of my story. That reminds me... *takes off to the forums to ask*

 Report Review

Review #5, by andharrywokeup Please Come Home for Christmas

18th April 2006:
Heartwrenching. Even as I read this I was hoping for a happy ending that deep down I knew wouldn't come. Stories like these really do show how sheltered and lucky we (as in the people I know and I) are. A paradox - beautiful --horrible. I'm takeng Weasley Weeding off my favourite stories and putting you on my favourite authors. This story was fantastic.

Author's Response: You really do know what to say to a girl! I'm so glad that you have enjoyed it, as well as all of my other stories. I'm sheltered, too, and so blessed, and some days it's hard to remember. So God bless all those are tonight without food, shelter, or loved ones.

 Report Review

Review #6, by presi Please Come Home for Christmas

18th March 2006:
this is very sad! it made me cry. MEL

Author's Response: Thanks, Mel! That was the emotion I was hoping to draw out in people. I'm sorry that it made you cry, though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione713 Please Come Home for Christmas

16th March 2006:
Good match-up between story and lyrics! I like it :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Hermione713! This is one of my favorite Christmas songs!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gabzi27 Please Come Home for Christmas

22nd February 2006:
i had a sucky christmas too i can relate to Ginny, you should reallly keep writing and ill keep reading

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews, Gabzi. I really appreciate them. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad Christmas. If you need someone to talk to, email me from my author's page. If not, that's cool, too. I hope that things are going better now. Have a great rest of the week!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moony01 Please Come Home for Christmas

14th February 2006:
*wipes tears* This is so sad! You're an evil person for making me all teary! I love this story! So nicely written. Poor Ginny. Great job! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry it made you sad, but I'm glad that you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sophia Montgomery Please Come Home for Christmas

2nd February 2006:
That's really sad. I feel so sorry for Ginny; her emotions seemed real. It was a good one shot!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it, even if it left you sad.

 Report Review

Review #11, by marauderin_around Please Come Home for Christmas

26th January 2006:
Exceptionally well written. I would maybe put the song in italics to distinguish it from Ginny's thought's, but it's still clear anyway. The song couldn't have fitted any better. I could just picture Ginny looking out at the snow covered Burrow while that played, with every line bringing out the emotions that she was feeling being left behind. How could she not be sad! You nailed it, especially with the finish as well! Top job :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I may go back and add in the italics... when I wrote it I had no clue how to do that. I've messed around on the site a little more since!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paloma Patil Please Come Home for Christmas

14th January 2006:
Oh man, PPP - this is SOOOO sad, and the song is just PERFECT. Poor Ginny - she's breaking my heart!!! Paloma

Author's Response: Hey Paloma! Thanks for reviewing. I really don't think that they'll be able to leave her behind, but I know that's how I'd feel if my friends left me.

 Report Review

Review #13, by la la lexi Please Come Home for Christmas

2nd January 2006:
you reviewed mine so i'll review yours! this was sad! not the sad like your style of writing was sad because it was really good but the kind of sad where i feel sorry for ginny! i liked how deep this was. and this is one of my favorite christmas songs! kudos! xoxoxo ~Lexi

Author's Response: Hey Lexi! Thanks for reviewing! It's one of my favorite Christmas songs, too.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login