Reading Reviews for A Somewhat Happy Christmas
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pooh A Somewhat Happy Christmas

18th November 2010:
nice story and nice ring.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by gitgit A Somewhat Happy Christmas

25th October 2008:
that was way too cute
and awww
they got engaged on christmas in the cake heheheee
nicecee

Author's Response: Hehe. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissJessx3 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

18th February 2008:
goood story! i really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MajaZabini A Somewhat Happy Christmas

11th February 2008:
good story!
i couldn't stop laughing when i imagined Hermione's face
in her plate with potatoes XD
greetings,
Maja

Author's Response: Ha, thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it, and I'm glad you thought it was funny!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dolphindreamer20225 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

5th January 2008:
Hmm, I like the plot. its sweet, yet you can still see the old Malfoy sticking his rude comments in every now and then. I think you could add more descriptions in. Like feelings, emotions, the tensions and whatnot in the room, etc. And, personally, I don't usually read fics written in first person, for the same reason I noticed in this fic: Too many sentences begin with the word I. You could start with, Looking around the room, I. or Taking a breath before responding, I. or something to that effect, instead of beginning so many sentences with I. But it was well written, and a good plot. I liked it, kinda thought the ending was a bit cliche and cheesy, but hey, you need those kinds of endings every now and then, right? Anyways, very well written dear!!

Author's Response: Oh, yes, descriptions... I wrote this many years ago--and although it is still one of my favorites, I know it is not written at its best. I was rather young when I wrote it!

Oh, yes, the 'I' thing. I totally understand what your getting at. Again with the fact that I wrote this when I was, like... thirteen. I might as well not even comment on any of the other things you saw. I might as well rewrite this!

Eh, it was a Christmas fic. You have the end it cheesily! :)

Thanks a bunch for the review! I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by luvinpadfoot A Somewhat Happy Christmas

24th November 2007:
aw!!! that was so sweet!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by madison_rankin A Somewhat Happy Christmas

2nd November 2007:
damn that was HUGE!!!


Author's Response: Haha. It was. I definitely want a ring like that when I get proposed to.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Witch living as muggle A Somewhat Happy Christmas

2nd September 2007:
Woah now thats what i call a huge ring!

Author's Response: Yeah it is... It probably costs a fortune...

 Report Review

Review #9, by luvmecuzimcute@hotmail.com A Somewhat Happy Christmas

16th August 2007:
awesome oneshot and this ring could also be used for your story um harmless? its beautiful.

Author's Response: Dude, it could! That'd be neat. Thanks so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheOneAndOnLy A Somewhat Happy Christmas

6th June 2007:
Pretty ring.
yay for Dramione...
my favorite.
All this talk of laughing makes me want to laugh.
haha.
good job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Dramione rocks. But the true canon pairing of Ron/Hermione rocks more.

Hehe, I know! Laughing is exciting! Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ballet_dancer A Somewhat Happy Christmas

1st June 2007:
Oh dear. Draco is sweet, but it's terribly sad that he can't make an effort to like Harry and Ron for Hermione's sake. I guess he's being nice to them, which is all that can be expected. Anyhow, I liked the cake thing, it was very funny. And Fred and George being more furious than Ron, that was interesting. Well anyway, it was a very sweet story. I liked it!

Author's Response: Well, some scars will never fade, I'm afraid. OH MY GOODNESS, THAT RHYMES! Sorry...

But yeah. That comes a point in which he must be polite to them, but he does not necessarily have to like him. He tolerates them, I guess I can say.

Thanks! Fred and George are more angry than Ron just because Draco's a Malfoy. They are not best friends with Hermione like Ron is, so it expected of Ron to behave. Fred and George are just ticked off.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lolly_luna98 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

30th May 2007:
so cute!! i love it!! its going straight into my faves!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by RiseAKnight A Somewhat Happy Christmas

23rd May 2007:
awww...

Author's Response: Thanks! I love this fanfiction. It's so fun!

 Report Review

Review #14, by wicKeDwitch1316 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

9th April 2007:
Holy shnikeys that's a gorgeous ring! Simply fantabulous! Ok so I thought the idea was really good! Something that bothered me, though, was the constant smirking Draco does. Now I know in the books he smirks a lot, but usually it's a sign of his sinister-ness. Here, it comes off as him being unkind when Hermione has a whoopsies moment and it doesn't really fit with the nice-Draco in this fic. However, I really love the blend of tension and fun during the dinner! I feel bad for Ron though, can he hook up with someone too? Say Luna? Although I am a diehard Hermione/Ron fan, I must congratulate you on a job welldone because my resolution might have sorta kindish been smudged the tiniest bit . . . and that takes an amazingly fun/good fic to do, so yay for you!

Author's Response: Si, si! I had to search everywhere to find a ring like that!

Okay dokey. I see what you are saying. Yes, yes. OOH! HERSHEY CHOCOLATE! Sorry.. television...

Hehe. Yes, I enjoy Hermione/Ron very much. Maybe in the end, Hermione breaks up with Draco and goes to Ron! Hehe.

Aw, thanks very much! I feel so special!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HarlequinHangman A Somewhat Happy Christmas

25th March 2007:
That was cute!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by magicalwitch A Somewhat Happy Christmas

5th March 2007:
OMG...I loved it!! It was really good!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Seriously, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusRoxOnIce22 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

3rd March 2007:
10/10 once uh-gain

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fragile_Heartz A Somewhat Happy Christmas

23rd February 2007:
*Sigh* So cute! Hehe, Draco's so sweet. And the proposal with the cake! The ring's really pretty too :)

Author's Response: Yeah! I want a ring like that...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Idied A Somewhat Happy Christmas

12th February 2007:
It's sooo cute I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Magic_Marker A Somewhat Happy Christmas

10th February 2007:
This was, as all of your stories I've read, adorable and moving.

I've noticed that you have the innate talent of making stories happy, cute and heartwarming without falling into the dreaded Cheesiness Pit. That isn't easy to do, and I'm sure I couldn't do it if I tried.

I really liked the twins' reaction to Draco showing up at the Burrow. It was very much in character, and it made me laugh!

Very awesome work!

Author's Response: Yeah. Some of my fanfictions aren't that adorable and moving... some are kind of sad, really.

Oh, that's good to hear. Cheesiness is kind of frightening. Thanks!

Hehe. Cool! That's pretty neat that you like it!

Thank you very much for reviewing this! Muchas gracias!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DracoFerret11 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

2nd February 2007:
Awe! I really liked your story, it was well written and had a good plot! The parts that were thrown in for humor were hilarious, I almost choked to death when I read about Hermione almost swallowing her ring! :] Very good job, I liked it a lot. -Mimi

Author's Response: Hehe. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by kingdom_hearts_2_rocks A Somewhat Happy Christmas

26th January 2007:
omfg!
i just luv the story!!!
i cried 2o!!!

Author's Response: Aww. Hehe. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by onepound13 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

23rd January 2007:
THAT WAS SO SO SO SO GOOD!!

Author's Response: Thank you very very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by craze4hp A Somewhat Happy Christmas

2nd January 2007:
aw, how sweeet.i love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by redwhitenblue333 A Somewhat Happy Christmas

30th December 2006:
great story! hilarious actually.
Hoping to read more stories like this...
Good luck!

Author's Response: Oh, maybe I should write more like this... good idea! Haha, thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>