Reading Reviews for Mother of a Deatheater
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Edward Ollivander No one to Love

23rd April 2008:
nicely written. Happy writing.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lovely_Slytheriness No one to Love

28th October 2007:
Aw.. So sad, yet beautiful. Loved the part where molly comforted narcissa. very well done!

~Linnéa

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #3, by hermystwin(not logged in because I am very lazy) No one to Love

14th January 2006:
That was so sad!-sobs-It made me cry so much when Narcissa was at the burial all alone and when Molly came to talk to her.You did a great job on the angst in this one-shot. <3 Mya

Author's Response: Thank you very much Mya I'm very glad you liked it! Megs

 Report Review

Review #4, by Illusion No one to Love

4th January 2006:
This was a really moving, but also very beautiful story. I loved the way you showed how much Narcissa cared for her son, as this is also the way I interpret their relationship. You kept it short, but I think the way you handled the sensitive topic made it a powerful story. I loved your use of flashbacks and over-all thought it a wonderful piece of writing (a bit sad but obviously that's the whole point!) Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ooh! Another good review. I'm so glad that you liked it, I wanted to keep this short because well... I wanted to lol! I'm glad you liked it and yes, it was supposed to be sad! :) Thank you! Megs

 Report Review

Review #5, by Urvi No one to Love

31st December 2005:
That made me sad...and I felt so sorry for Narcissa as I was reading...there's nothing worse than being alone, is there? I'm glad it was short, to the point, and powerful.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad I got the point I wanted across. Thank you for reading and reviewing. Megs

 Report Review

Review #6, by bball33 No one to Love

27th December 2005:
awww, that was so sad. It almost made me cry. Almost. So far, only one fic has made me cry. So good job! You portrayed Narcissa well, I can imagine her having that soft spot for her only son. great job! -sarah

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad it ALMOST made you cry, thanks so much for these wonderful reviews bball33!

 Report Review

Review #7, by emeralddragon No one to Love

22nd December 2005:
Good job as far as these stories go. It really gave me the impression that the war took a toll on everyone's lives.I thought it was well thought out with only a few typos. Good job again.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that was what I really wanted to show and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! Megs

 Report Review

Review #8, by ronspoiledverything No one to Love

22nd December 2005:
Wow, that was very very well written. I love how even though the Malfoys are so evil......when I read this you feel sorry for them. Writing characters like that is hard and you did I great job. I didn't notice any mistakes. *thumbs up* You write Narcissa well

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I had a hard time writing Narcissa because she's somewhat of a mystery, we know her horrible side, but inHBP we see how much she loves her son, when she makes the bond with Snape, that's why I wrote this. Thank you very much again! Megs

 Report Review

Review #9, by PaMuggles No one to Love

21st December 2005:
A wonderfully written and tender story. You gave an excellent rendering of Narcissa. I love how you portrayed a mother’s love and loss so eloquently. Showing her and Molly mourning together was perfect. Your story was emotional and moving, expertly written. I’ll be reading more of your work!

Author's Response: Thankyou very much, I'm so happy you thought it was okay, you've put a smile to my not so happy face. Thank you very much, I didn't know if I would be able to portray a mother's love considering I'm only 14, I'm glad that you thought it was well done. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cheesopotter No one to Love

20th December 2005:
aww...so sad Megs your going to make me cry

Author's Response: Thank you very much Tarra!

 Report Review

Review #11, by malfoy_meltdown No one to Love

20th December 2005:
Nice job. The part where she cussed may have been a little too much of an affect, but otherwise I like the way u portrayed most of it. =]

Author's Response: Alright and thank you very much for the cc and review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by animagus girl No one to Love

19th December 2005:
ummm wonderful, sad though. A little out of character, as Cissy would not cry open but try to prevent it. She should have tried to prevent that weeping eventhough it was very hard. She should have tried a little more to resist. Great job though, Ani

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I have never actually written Narcissa before so I wasn't sure how to portray her. I figured though that any mother would have wept openly for their child. Thank you for the review! Megs

 Report Review

Review #13, by lovinrain No one to Love

19th December 2005:
Oh, I loved it. You are such a good writter, it made me cry. You really explained Narcissa's sadness. You are a great writter and I can't wait to read your next story!!! This is deffinitely one of my favorites.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so happy you enjoyed reading it! I am so touched and can'ts top smiling! Thank you, you made my day brighter for sure!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login