Reading Reviews for Pureblood in America
  
169 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Traveler94 Justice

4th July 2010:
I really hate weasley right now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by QueenOfSidekicks Epilogue

2nd October 2008:
AWESOME STORY! LOVE LOVE LOVE ALISHA! she's fierce and mellow at the same time. she's an amazing character. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by kjodraco Justice

18th May 2008:
ok..um.so ijust go done crying my eyes out. Ron's a 100% complete asshole. i hope he gets wats coming to him and soon. please make a sequel FAST. and wat ever happened to Dan. i lied that character.

Author's Response: the sequel is done and so is another version of this same story. Thanks a lot for the review. I hope you check out the newer version.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rochelle Epilogue

6th May 2008:
omg that was amazing! you are an extremely talented writer. i enjoyed reading your story sooo much you have no idea.
the only thing i didn't like was the end... i was really hoping she and Draco would get back together.

 Report Review

Review #5, by maria Epilogue

23rd March 2008:
its me again!=D
well.
that wuz.
pretty good but i still want to know if she'll ever see draco again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kathleenx Epilogue

12th February 2008:
Wow your story was amazing.. wow is all I can say :p
I .. wow lol You are seriously good at writing. Loved the story and I'm not just being nice I really seriously loved the story :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by angeleyes_ia Epilogue

28th October 2007:
Good final chapter. I had a hunch she would end up at Oxford. If she is still longing for Draco (and with Tonks as her maginal guard/guide), then there is hope yet for herself as well as Draco. I was always a sap for a good romance/star-crossed lovers kind of plot. Can't wait to read the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #8, by angeleyes_ia Justice

28th October 2007:
Just like Ron to be a short-sighted prat. Poor Draco though. (wow never though I'd ever say that) to have his world taken away once again. ouch. I am pretty sure Alisha will get over the anger, she did that before. Plus they are 'soul binded' now and I know she will get things straight.

 Report Review

Review #9, by angeleyes_ia Merry Christmas

28th October 2007:
Awesome. Too bad the uncle had to die, but then again he could have helped her with her 'gift' rather than hide it and act like nothing was going on. Nice to find out about when the charm was placed onto her - but not by who or if Draco is the intended 'husband'. Also interesting to read how the spell works and then 'see' it help them out.

 Report Review

Review #10, by angeleyes_ia The Iunctus

28th October 2007:
I agree, Hermione is a first clas guiness. And the use of a spell not formentioned by JK is a nice change of style...especially one so 'old'. Wonder who placed it? Does it just work on the '1st' player or is it more specific? I would imagine it would have to be pretty specific or even the best laid plans would go amis.

 Report Review

Review #11, by angeleyes_ia Captive

28th October 2007:
Truely tramatic to see your nightmare come to life. yikes. And Lucius of all people, ugh - I can't imagine what he would have to offer Voldemort to keep him alive (but then again it isn't like Voldemort is the most rational of things).

 Report Review

Review #12, by angeleyes_ia Help of the Enemy

28th October 2007:
The chapter wasn't bad. It took a moment to settle in with the addition of the new setting/characters. I would suggest maybe a chapter or brief mention in between the last chapter and this one so that we don't completely lose the 'living in America' portion of the story. A transistional chapter/paragraph or two would be great. Maybe background indicating the fallout from the mom and friends discovering Alisha's missing. Also did Draco just disapear too, or was there a falling out at Dan's house ?? What prompted him to seek out Harry? The decision or showing the process of coming to that conclusion for Draco must have been like admiting defeat. Just a thought.

 Report Review

Review #13, by angeleyes_ia Gifts

28th October 2007:
I knew it. Draco wouldn't be allowed to enjoy something so nice for long. Oh well.

 Report Review

Review #14, by angeleyes_ia Nightmares

28th October 2007:
Wow, great cliffhanger. Sucks though, I hope nothing bad happens to Alisha. She is good for Draco.

 Report Review

Review #15, by angeleyes_ia Closer

28th October 2007:
Alisha almost seems perfect for Draco. She doesn't seem nearly as confrontational as at the beginning of the story and it is really nice to see her character evolving as well as Draco's. He isn't the usual prat JK normally shows him to be.

 Report Review

Review #16, by angeleyes_ia If the Crown Fits

28th October 2007:
I liked it, not too many details on the 'action' yet still able to convey it without being trashy. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #17, by angeleyes_ia Birthday Surprises

28th October 2007:
Brilliant. I had such fun reading this chapter and can't wait to finish.

 Report Review

Review #18, by slytherin_princess Incongruity

24th September 2007:
darco wearing an oxford t? .

 Report Review

Review #19, by D_H Epilogue

24th August 2007:
i loved this story, Ron is a bloody git for having malfoy sent off. I could kick his arse. cant wait for the sequel

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sarapha Epilogue

29th July 2007:
I loved the story, but you lost me with this chapter. It makes me wonder if there's a sequel, since we're left with so mujch space to fill.

Oh, before I forget... *pummels Ron to within an inch of his life* YOU STUPID FREAK!

Ahem. *thumbs up*

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sarapha Unexpected

29th July 2007:
Well.. Now things are making sense for me!

Kinda. I like it though.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione12124 Prologue

20th June 2007:
I like this story already! When I read that he was going to live in Pennsylvania, I was so excited, because I live in the Southwest part of PA. I can't wait to read the rest of your story!
Keep Writing! ;o)

Author's Response: Ha. So many PA people check out this story, it makes me happy. Hope it keeps you hooked and leave any criticism if it doesn't. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by C1NDY Stupid and Vindictive

29th April 2007:
o... inense deffo... scary or what???
10/10

Author's Response: very scary! I agree.

 Report Review

Review #24, by C1NDY Private School

29th April 2007:
ooo this is goood. I wish i read it earlier.
11/10

Author's Response: Oh, I'm just glad you're reading it now and reviewing, of course. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by join_me_in_the_darkness1182605 Private School

23rd April 2007:
Dude, Alisha is my name :P lol, now that's funny. Kewl chap though, onto the next one.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>