Reading Reviews for Your Destiny is Mine
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by whyareyoucrying Letting Go

2nd August 2006:
Kinda weird, Hermione is kinda weird, but I still like it, Kiara is still freaking me out. You know what would be really cool? Sometime later in the story where Kiara came out of the book and stuff. A bit like Tom Riddle and really really creepy but really exciting. lol. Just a idea.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I like that you think it's weird!

 Report Review

Review #2, by whyareyoucrying Kiara is Found

2nd August 2006:
Ooh, I like it. A bit creepy, but I think it will turn out good! I love the way you described the picture of Kiara, especially the smile that's never a nice smile really freaked me out, but in a good way!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you were freaked!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Yui Letting Go

20th June 2006:
Great chapter i cant wait to read the next one pls update soon

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by cedric_lover Letting Go

24th May 2006:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...you have to write more i just finished& i need more

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ronlover13 Letting Go

10th May 2006:
good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronlover13 Kiara is Found

10th May 2006:
awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LisaMacKay Letting Go

27th January 2006:
hmmm, i must say i like the idea of the war being over and all three of them being alive! i don't know if that's realistic or not, but i like it. draco seems a little random, but seeing as he is on your banner i guess you thought something of it! ^^ the relationship between salazar and kiara is very intriguing (no i'm confused... did i spell that right? i can't remember...), i'm kinda sad there's only those two chapters and not more for me to find out, but as i have so much to do it would probably only keep me from studying. i like your style, although in this chapter there were some passages that seemed rushed, if you know what i mean. you're dialogues are doing fine, i like that, tehy don't sound too stiff and rehearsed. keep it up, you have a very interesting story coming up there!!

Author's Response: I'll keep it in mind not to rush some of the future passages of chapter three. Thank you for reviewing, Draco will be in the story a lot more but not until later on. Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it. Megs

 Report Review

Review #8, by LisaMacKay Kiara is Found

27th January 2006:
phew, finally i made it here! you've got a very interesting start there... hearing "salazar" i'm thinking medieval times but as salazar was never actually a student i doubt she knows him the way i think she does... and if someone can even smile evilly i also don't think she would be fitting into gryffindor. i like the idea that kiara is a small and somehow weak girl, it makes much clearer how full of hate she must be and that it's not just strength that she couldn't use up over the day that makes her the haunting person she seems to be.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm very glad you noticed how she was weak, I thought it was a characteristic she needed. Thank you for reviewing! Megs

 Report Review

Review #9, by Scarlett_Heart Letting Go

14th January 2006:
Its scary. Nyce one! update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sk8erchik09 Letting Go

14th January 2006:
This is awesome. I have never heard of anything like this. It is descriptive and I couldn't ask for more. Everything else is great, except punctuation. That's just about it, though. <33 Emily

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm in the process of asking for a beta reader! Megs

 Report Review

Review #11, by moony127 Letting Go

10th January 2006:
ok I'm really interested how Kirara knows Salazar and, how she'll get out of his house if she does. very interesting. And I'm going to ask are you planning to put more of Draco in the next chapters? can't wait for the 3rd chappy! ^^

Author's Response: ooh you've caught on to some very important things. Thank you for the review, Draco will appear more, but I'm not rushing into the relationship! Megz

 Report Review

Review #12, by moony127 Kiara is Found

10th January 2006:
ok I really like how this one is going. I'm very interested about this Kiara person now. lol but anyway this is told very good through Hermione's point of view. The only thing I see that you could improve is maybe add a little bit more for Kiara. but its just a suggestion! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like Kiara, she's unique character and thanks for the suggestion! Megs

 Report Review

Review #13, by jynx67 Letting Go

28th December 2005:
I strongly suggest you get a beta to help you with this story. It is a fantastic idea you have, but you have a bit of trouble with your grammar and sentence structure. The chapters could easily be longer. They seem too short. Well, the first one is okay for introductions, but this one seemed quite rushed. The interaction between Hermione and Draco, him waking her, was too short. You could have done more there. You do portray Hermione and Ron rather well, though. I do hope you get some help with this. I could be an excellent story.

Author's Response: Okay, I am getting a beta, I have always had trouble with grammar unfortunately. Yes, the cahpters could be longer, thank you. I'll work on this, thank you for the review and I'm glad you think it could be an excellent story! Megs

 Report Review

Review #14, by jynx67 Kiara is Found

28th December 2005:
You have a really good idea here. However, the first thing: Don't put "flashback" or anything of the sort before something like that. Just use the italics to separate it. You could probably use a beta to help you with your spelling and grammar. But, I really like the story idea. I can't wait to see where you go with it.

Author's Response: Alright, I'll change that as soon as I can, thank you for the review. I'll consider getting a beta, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bball33 Letting Go

27th December 2005:
i loved it! this was a chapter. Now, when you said that hermione ws 19, did they have to leave school because of the war and came back for their 7th year? or i could be completely wrong. but great chapter and it'll be interesting to see where you take this. Again good job portraying the characters. Only Malfoy seemed the tiniest bit OOC with the 'I thought I'd wake you up' thing. -sarah

Author's Response: Finally, somebody has clued into why they are 19... good thinking! You are right! I'm going to update this as soon as possible but am a little busy right now. Malfoy OOC? Alright, I'll work on that. Thanks for the review! Megs

 Report Review

Review #16, by bball33 Kiara is Found

27th December 2005:
wow, interesting. I can't wait to see where you go with this. Sounds interesting. great chapter. You have me hooked. -sarah

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you found it interesting, it's one of my favourite story lines actually. Thanks for the reviews! Megs

 Report Review

Review #17, by ronspoiledeverything Letting Go

22nd December 2005:
I did the same challenge, and I have to say you did a much better job then me. But I noticed the writing style was different from your other fics. I was a little confused when you said she was 19. I dont get it?

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I will have to check out your version of this. Yes, I tried to make this more ansty than usual. I am going to explain why she is 19 in the next chapter because there seems to be some confusion in that area. I will give a brief outline. Harry, Hermione and Ron, and Draco and others left school for two years because of the war and finding horcruxes and stuff... so yeah. Thanks again for the great reviews! Megs

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kewhy Kiara is Found

22nd December 2005:
wow,that was intense, she had a dream of this random girl who was accused of being a prat to Salazar, she gets up knowingly as she has had many of these dreams. She goes to the library, her sanctuary, and finds this random book, only it is the same looking girl as in her dreams. That is intensifyingly good!!! if that is even a real word, anyways, I am off to the next chapter, good job so far!!! I should warn you in advance though, periodically sometimes I will do this thing that I call an 'evil laugh', I do them when I am excited about a story or just do it randomly for no reason. Crazy like that. You can just ignore them and count down the seconds as it will soon pass...just forwarning you!!! Awesome story!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it was good, I thought you were being sarcastic at first, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I won't mind your evil laugh at all. Thank you for the wonderful review! Megs

 Report Review

Review #19, by SilverQuill92 Letting Go

21st December 2005:
Intersting story, Kiara has me guessing. Was Salazar her teacher? What is/was their relationship? She seems to be a girl who believes she was put into the wrong house and she wants to change, but she's too firghtenend about what might happen if she doesn't suceed, kinda reminding me of Harry. I have a question, if the trio is 19, why are they at Hogwarts? Besides that great story! If you want me to review the next chapter(when it's posted) just leave me a little reply on the forum! -SilverQuill92-

Author's Response: Thank you very much, 'You will find out more abotu Salazar later, she also reminds me of harry a bit. I was wondering when someone would ask me why they are 19. It will be explained later on, but here's a brief outline. They had left school for the last two years for the war... and they're back now. Thank you so much for this great review! Megs

 Report Review

Review #20, by ashley5895 Letting Go

21st December 2005:
like this story. i cant wait to read more. hurry up with the next chapter. love it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by cheesopotter Letting Go

21st December 2005:
awwwww.........poor hermione she needs to get away from that book and dont worry about it fora couple of days....that is what I think welll...it is your story tho Megs...lol

Author's Response: Thanks very much Tarra, I'm glad you reviewed. I think she should get away from the book too, but she just can't can she?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tinkerbell626 Letting Go

21st December 2005:
oh yea and HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Author's Response: Happy Holidays to you too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tinkerbell626 Letting Go

21st December 2005:
Interesting...i have to keep reading tho

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad it was alright!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Perfectcircle Kiara is Found

19th December 2005:
i hope you continue. it's nice to read stories that care a lot about grammar and emotion. =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by nicola Kiara is Found

16th December 2005:
crap

Author's Response: Everyone is entitled to their own opinion but.... if you don't have anything more to say than 'crap' I suggest you don't review at all, if you do think a story is crap, be destent and give some concstructive critism. Thank you none the less for the review, but if you think somethings' crap, and can't back up your reasons, than don't post at all. Megs

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>