Reading Reviews for Our Lady of Sorrow
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hypercell Heroes Never Die

24th February 2008:
That was so god. It was so good. It was AWESOME! Oh my gosh. It was so good, and really sad. Very well written. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by And I promise you this Heroes Never Die

17th June 2007:
And the tears are back. That was a really good story and I'm glad I read it. I'll definantly read some of your other things.

 Report Review

Review #3, by And I promise you this Empathy For the Brat

17th June 2007:
Sounds exactly like me and my older brother, scary. I really don't know what to say for this one.

 Report Review

Review #4, by And I promise you this Comforting the Rival

17th June 2007:
And there go the tears again. I rarely ever cry, so oobviously you're really good. I'm sad this is only a short story, but that may be the correct format by the end. I'm definantly going to read some of your other things.

 Report Review

Review #5, by And I promise you this Overwhelming Bitterness

17th June 2007:
Jesus, this is deep. I was looking for something humerous to read at first, then I found you on the top lists, and I decided to check out what you had. I thought it was really surprising that someone decided to write about this, so I was captured. I'm glad I found this instead of humor though. It's really good.

 Report Review

Review #6, by And I promise you this Death of a Champion

17th June 2007:
Holy crap, that made me cry. That was so SAD. Oh my god. You're a really talented writer.

 Report Review

Review #7, by quidditchlover83 Heroes Never Die

21st March 2007:
This was so beautiful! I cried as I read it, yet the end was happy in a different way. I hope you write more stuff soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Puceylover101 Heroes Never Die

27th September 2006:
OMG!!! I have a lump in my throat! I'm not going to cry! LOL! This sotry was brilliant and I loved it...the way you explained things...I just can't explain in words how well you have done on this story! MWA! =)
P.S. so sad!!! Sniff, sniff...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aiedail Heroes Never Die

24th September 2006:
Reviewing story as a whole. Aw, that was cute, even if it was sad. But it's hard to come across a story that can portray such intricate emotions... great ! Both thumbs up and more if I had any!!! 10/10 ~Aiedail~

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lederhosen Heroes Never Die

29th August 2006:
This has got to be one of my favorite Cedric stories. I've got a lump in my throat, this story is beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ant122992 Heroes Never Die

23rd June 2006:
awwwww...i really liked this one..it was good and well written.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ant122992 Empathy For the Brat

23rd June 2006:
awww poor becky. woah jack being nice. she should take it when it comes, its a rare event. lol nice chapter

 Report Review

Review #13, by Disco Alien Heroes Never Die

18th June 2006:
Oh my god. I'm crying here. This is soo sad and exactly as I imagined Cedrics funeral to be like. Ah jeez, tears just keep coming, it's so powerful. I'm putting this on my favourites because I'm going to have to read this over and over again.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kimberly Heroes Never Die

17th June 2006:
It was a fitting ending. I loved the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kimberly Empathy For the Brat

17th June 2006:
Great chapter. You are a very talented writer.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kimberly Comforting the Rival

17th June 2006:
Another good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by bluegirl Heroes Never Die

12th June 2006:
The ending really made me say. I was actually tearing at the end. That takes talent. Anyways, I loved how you put so much description into the story and how you stuck so close to the book. You did an excelent job on this story. I enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by bluegirl Empathy For the Brat

12th June 2006:
That was intresting... Very good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by bluegirl Comforting the Rival

11th June 2006:
Yet again, a great job. Description was wonderful. I love how you stick to the books but then again add your own part into the story. Wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #20, by bluegirl Overwhelming Bitterness

11th June 2006:
I like this story. Its a new way to look at the fourth book...in a way. I love you descriptions in the story. Very good job on that. Your grammer is very good as well.


 Report Review

Review #21, by bluegirl Death of a Champion

11th June 2006:
Wow...
that was sad. I liked how you put a lot of detail into this chapter.
very nice so far.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chloe Kay Heroes Never Die

11th June 2006:
Wow. Not gonna lie, there are tears in my eyes right now. That is a simply incredible story! Its rather refreshing to have something centered around Cedric. I'm a sucker for smaller-character stories, as well as good OCs! This was very well-written, which is also something I'm big on, and everything just flowed really nicely. I think the length is perfect. I really liked the first chapter and the way you described the scene when everyone finds out Cedric's dead...how it focused on the people who were affected by Cedric, not by Harry. Overall, AMAZING! You're a great writer and this is a fabulous story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by isteppedonsnape001 Heroes Never Die

9th June 2006:
I love your fic! It's really nice! ^o^ There are grammar errors and typos, but it's still pretty well-written. The scenes are nice and they really evoke the right emotion within the reader. Nice job! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by marauderin_around Heroes Never Die

31st May 2006:
Alright, I admit it, I had a lump in my throat reading this last chapter, especially during her goodbye at the end. Luckily Jack made me laugh at the start of the chapter and it was nice to see the two of them being much closer than they had previously appeared. The emotion you conveyed in every character was fantastic and you left nothing unanswered. Rebecca's words were understated, but you left the reader in no doubt how much hurt she was feeling and how much love she felt for Cedric and does feel for Logan. A beautifully constructed short story, well done!

 Report Review

Review #25, by marauderin_around Empathy For the Brat

31st May 2006:
'then inside the car' ... 'than inside the car'

You've got to love the way that older siblings can ridicule you mercilessly most of the time, but are undoubtedly there for you when you really need it. I think Cedric's attitude towards Logan was slightly OOC as he never came across as particuarly big headed, but it's perfectly conceivable that they would fall out, as even the great best friends Harry and Ron fell out over the tournament. Overall though another good chater and Rebecca is probaly one of the best original characters that I've read in fanfiction. It's a pleasure to read the story from her pov.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>